Bitcoin Forum
November 15, 2018, 06:11:35 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 2095 2096 2097 2098 2099 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 2109 2110 2111 2112 2113 2114 2115 2116 2117 2118 2119 2120 2121 2122 2123 2124 2125 2126 2127 2128 2129 2130 2131 2132 2133 2134 2135 2136 2137 2138 [2139]
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3039437 times)
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 01, 2018, 12:24:52 AM
 #42761

Can too much cooling affect the cores on the Neptune miner?

It's winter here in Canada now, its about -20 outside. I have my basement window open in the room where my Neptune is running, a few of my cores have stopped working since it got colder.

Here is my miner status RIGHT now.


Here is what Advanced core info shows Right now.

1542305495
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542305495

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542305495
Reply with quote  #2

1542305495
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
lightfoot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1041


I fix broken miners. And make holes in teeth :-)


View Profile
January 01, 2018, 01:46:51 AM
 #42762

I wonder if you could boost up the voltage, I mean hell they aren't overheating :-)

And how are you keeping from melting the plugs. 220w/cube is heavy load with Titans, you're pulling 300 (it's more than 300)

smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 01, 2018, 04:05:14 PM
 #42763

I wonder if you could boost up the voltage, I mean hell they aren't overheating :-)

And how are you keeping from melting the plugs. 220w/cube is heavy load with Titans, you're pulling 300 (it's more than 300)



I bought special cables off here. They are thicker gauge wires.
lightfoot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1041


I fix broken miners. And make holes in teeth :-)


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 03:36:06 PM
 #42764

Those are special cables all right.... Sandoz Laboratories probably makes those cables :-) Do they go all the way to a modular power supply?

Tigggger
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1076
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 02, 2018, 05:10:42 PM
 #42765

Those are special cables all right.... Sandoz Laboratories probably makes those cables :-) Do they go all the way to a modular power supply?



The ones I have do, they are thicker wire and better plugs at both ends, you just specify what PSU when ordering, I got mine from Shakmods as soon as it became apparent how much power the titan (or was it my neptune can't remember) was putting through a single lead.

Touch wood, not had any of mine burn and been running at 325mhz since day 1, maybe just lucky or the fact it's an air conditioned room, but certainly glad I got them.

smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 06:09:32 PM
 #42766

Mine I think are Shakmods too. I just remember the guy who was selling them was selling them in metric and I accidentally bought the shorter ones which work.
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 06:11:57 PM
 #42767

Those are special cables all right.... Sandoz Laboratories probably makes those cables :-) Do they go all the way to a modular power supply?



Uhmm all I can tell you is I had to tell the guy where I bought mine from which PSU they were plugging into as the modular connectors to the PSU aren't always the same.

I use two EVA SuperNova 1500's at home.
Goofyminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 10:48:07 PM
 #42768

Hello,

I know it's not worth but want to know how too program the beagle one black that is used on a KnCminer Saturn.

Can someone explain how I can update bfg/cgminer to the latest version? I tryd opgeh update and upgrade but nothing happens.

I upgrade the KnCminer firmware too 1.0.1 custom but this used also cgminer 3.8.0....

I hope someone can help me.
lightfoot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1041


I fix broken miners. And make holes in teeth :-)


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 11:26:52 PM
 #42769

Hello,

I know it's not worth but want to know how too program the beagle one black that is used on a KnCminer Saturn.

Can someone explain how I can update bfg/cgminer to the latest version? I tryd opgeh update and upgrade but nothing happens.

I upgrade the KnCminer firmware too 1.0.1 custom but this used also cgminer 3.8.0....

I hope someone can help me.
Hate to say it, but why? The Saturn will not benefit from more modern code in any way.

You could stick an 8-16gb SD card into it and run the latest BBB software or run the controller with a Neptune or Titan, but there's not much to do with Saturn code at this point.
Searing
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1904
Merit: 1058


Clueless!


View Profile
November 04, 2018, 07:12:11 PM
 #42770



https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=170332.msg3365686#msg3365686

Just found my 1st post on here about when my KNC Jupiter (arrived full of water from DHL) on 10/18/2013.

Sheesh I was such a 'newbie'

brad















 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
Pages: « 1 ... 2089 2090 2091 2092 2093 2094 2095 2096 2097 2098 2099 2100 2101 2102 2103 2104 2105 2106 2107 2108 2109 2110 2111 2112 2113 2114 2115 2116 2117 2118 2119 2120 2121 2122 2123 2124 2125 2126 2127 2128 2129 2130 2131 2132 2133 2134 2135 2136 2137 2138 [2139]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!