Bitcoin Forum
July 16, 2018, 07:13:17 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1986 1987 1988 1989 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 2029 2030 2031 2032 2033 2034 2035 [2036] 2037 2038 2039 2040 2041 2042 2043 2044 2045 2046 2047 2048 2049 2050 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 2057 2058 2059 2060 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 2066 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 2073 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 2086 ... 2139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3031293 times)
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1003


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
August 01, 2015, 09:03:17 PM
 #40701

Yes, can someone compile an image file with the latest BFG miner and an option to go to 350mhz. PLEASE!!

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
1531768397
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531768397

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531768397
Reply with quote  #2

1531768397
Report to moderator
1531768397
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531768397

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531768397
Reply with quote  #2

1531768397
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531768397
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531768397

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531768397
Reply with quote  #2

1531768397
Report to moderator
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 02, 2015, 01:52:16 AM
 #40702

I'd also like to try out the modded Titan software.

Does anyone know how to enable API access on a Neptune? Trying to get it to cooperate with cryptoglance, but it seems like the API is on lock-down or something.  Undecided Didn't have any problems getting my Titan's API working.
Searing
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1778
Merit: 1051


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
August 02, 2015, 01:59:16 AM
 #40703

Yes, can someone compile an image file with the latest BFG miner and an option to go to 350mhz. PLEASE!!

Vegas


Yep me too for the experiment of doing so on the spare Sandisk 8gb class 10 SD card I also would try this if someone
could make a version as an IMG file....(alas don't have the skills to install it without such help)

Also if I could be so bold as to say ....perhaps if this works out a future version with the latest bfgminer build would also be great Smiley


edit: not sure if this matters but an IMG of your mods would probably propogate thru the Titan users faster if it was just such a tryout
on a new SD card ...just to get your fixes out there..just my view Smiley


















 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 02, 2015, 02:32:13 AM
 #40704

yall dont know how to ssh into the pi and update a few files? its not really that hard... =/

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
Searing
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1778
Merit: 1051


Tips for help? 1BzbfMHCrTeLjc7eCGrYVhH3QXSRodSuke


View Profile
August 02, 2015, 07:14:04 AM
 #40705

yall dont know how to ssh into the pi and update a few files? its not really that hard... =/

The ways of unbuntu are mysterious to me Smiley














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 02, 2015, 09:22:56 AM
 #40706

Or post step by step details
How

We can install the files of your custom firmware
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1003


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
August 02, 2015, 03:50:06 PM
 #40707

Would you guys split a bounty of .5 BTC with me for a firmware that is already compiled in an .IMG format, we can easily image to our miners for windows , just like KNCminer has on their github?

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 02, 2015, 06:24:34 PM
 #40708

So that turd Karpeles has been arrested, what about kfc?

How are all these various lawsuits coming along?? Has Scam Hole had his day in court yet? It must be coming soon?

"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
Unacceptable
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1001



View Profile
August 02, 2015, 10:51:06 PM
 #40709

So that turd Karpeles has been arrested, what about kfc?

How are all these various lawsuits coming along?? Has Scam Hole had his day in court yet? It must be coming soon?

Been over a year for Karpeles,sooo,we got quite some time for KnC  Wink

"If you run into an asshole in the morning, you ran into an asshole. If you run into assholes all day long, you are the asshole."  -Raylan Givens
Got GOXXED ?? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9KiqRpPiJAU&feature=youtu.be
"An ASIC being late is perfectly normal, predictable, and legal..."Hashfast & BFL slogan Smiley
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1003


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
August 02, 2015, 11:12:23 PM
 #40710

My website is always on page 1 on google for every search term bitcoin or cryptocoin related. Ive had hell trying to RMA 13 bad Titan cubes with all kinds of issues. So, I used the power of my website to put preassure on KNCminer, and post truths and pictures for any prospective KNCminer buyer. If you want to join my posting your story and posting pics, anyone that searches for ANYTHING Kncminer related will see my page at the top of google.

http://bitcoinlasvegas.net/kncminer-titan-repair-knc-miner-repair-titan-repair-kncminer-fix/

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 02, 2015, 11:24:32 PM
 #40711

13 cubes is your for rma??
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1003


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
August 02, 2015, 11:58:38 PM
 #40712

yes, I have 13 Titan batch 2 cubes that have all the common issues, burned PCI-E connector, dead dies, broken standoffs ect. The biggest problem is the two idle dies , dies 0 and die 1 idle at .8v. Ive already done the "screw fix", by tightening a longer screw through a nut attached to the bottom of the cube, (The single screw nearest the exhaust), but didnt fix it. Dead VRM or dead die. Dont know. KNCminer INSIST that the heatsink is not making good contact with the processor and I have checked it over and over and there are NO gaps between the heatsink and processor and no gaps between the VRM and heaksink and thermal pad. Its air tight. Still idle at .8V for top 2 dies.

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 03:43:49 AM
 #40713

Would you guys split a bounty of .5 BTC with me for a firmware that is already compiled in an .IMG format, we can easily image to our miners for windows , just like KNCminer has on their github?

Vegas
Ur paying .5 btc for an img file? shoot....
Ill make one for you of my current build. It will need to be at leas 8GB size card tho.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1003


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 01:54:32 PM
 #40714

Thats fine, I have 16GB micro cards. Just make it as easy as imaging a knc image in windows.

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 02:27:50 PM
 #40715

Thats fine, I have 16GB micro cards. Just make it as easy as imaging a knc image in windows.

Vegas
Its not going to be an exact factory image exactly like theirs because I believe theirs run some setup scripts n stuff on first boot. Mine will be the modified & working version of theirs. Passwords will be default, u just have to set up the pools via webgui.

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 03, 2015, 02:33:45 PM
 #40716

So no one knows how to setup API access on a Neptune?
mishax1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1002

keybase.io/mishax1


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 04:11:53 PM
 #40717

So that turd Karpeles has been arrested, what about kfc?

How are all these various lawsuits coming along?? Has Scam Hole had his day in court yet? It must be coming soon?

Been over a year for Karpeles,sooo,we got quite some time for KnC  Wink

Sooner than you think..
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 03, 2015, 05:29:19 PM
 #40718

Did anyone make image of knc Titan miner if yes

Post it here please
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1003


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 07:00:42 PM
 #40719

Thats fine, I have 16GB micro cards. Just make it as easy as imaging a knc image in windows.

Vegas
Its not going to be an exact factory image exactly like theirs because I believe theirs run some setup scripts n stuff on first boot. Mine will be the modified & working version of theirs. Passwords will be default, u just have to set up the pools via webgui.

The software I use to image my sdcards is win32diskimager. I simply point to the IMG file on my hard disk and then point to the sd card and click "image" and it images it. Is this what I can expect? When you say set up the pools using "webgui", then I think I hear you saying that the interface will look very similar to what KNC has, were we have to login to the console with 192.168.1.* . We are noobs, so keep this as easy as you can for us. What benefits can we expect? Can you include the latest BFG miner with it, and anything else you think might be beneficial. Can you add a 350 MHZ speed to it?? I have massive delta fans that push 252 CFM on the front , so my miners never get above 50C. To everyone else that wants this, we will be splitting a .5 BTC bounty. So the more people that want this, the less it will cost us each. So, speak up if your interested and willing to pay.

@Gentarkin: Please note: My Kncminers are Batch 2, and Im quite sure use much less voltage than batch one. Factory voltage for batch 2 is : .0366v and factory speed is 300mhz with an option to go to 325MHZ. Would like the option added to go to 350MHZ as I have my massive Delta fans that keep them cool.

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1003


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
August 03, 2015, 08:42:34 PM
 #40720

While we are on the subject, has anyone been able to solve the issue with the "idle die". KNCminer SWEARS its because the heatsink is not tight enough. Out of the 13 cubes Ive tightened the single screw nearest the exhaust , Ive got 1 cube to work correctly. Its ALWAYS the top two dies #0 and #1. They "idle" at .8v, has ANYONE found a way to get these two dies to work again?

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
Pages: « 1 ... 1986 1987 1988 1989 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 2029 2030 2031 2032 2033 2034 2035 [2036] 2037 2038 2039 2040 2041 2042 2043 2044 2045 2046 2047 2048 2049 2050 2051 2052 2053 2054 2055 2056 2057 2058 2059 2060 2061 2062 2063 2064 2065 2066 2067 2068 2069 2070 2071 2072 2073 2074 2075 2076 2077 2078 2079 2080 2081 2082 2083 2084 2085 2086 ... 2139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!