Bitcoin Forum
June 19, 2018, 11:21:26 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problem with brand new mining rig  (Read 622 times)
Butters
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 01:45:59 AM
 #1

Hi guys, just got all the things for my new mining rig. is a: msi MB, sempron, 4 5830 & 875w PSU.

Installed windows 7 64bits, and catalyst 11-3. Using 1 monitor, and the other cards have dummy plugs.

My problem is that the cpu usage gets really out of control, opening just 1 window spikes it, and while mining cpu usage is 100% all the time!

Please what should i do? use linux? never used it, would have to learn it from the beginning   Embarrassed


Halpz!
1529407286
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529407286

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529407286
Reply with quote  #2

1529407286
Report to moderator
1529407286
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529407286

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529407286
Reply with quote  #2

1529407286
Report to moderator
1529407286
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529407286

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529407286
Reply with quote  #2

1529407286
Report to moderator
In order to get the maximum amount of activity points possible, you just need to post once per day on average. Skipping days is OK as long as you maintain the average.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529407286
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529407286

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529407286
Reply with quote  #2

1529407286
Report to moderator
1529407286
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529407286

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529407286
Reply with quote  #2

1529407286
Report to moderator
1529407286
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529407286

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529407286
Reply with quote  #2

1529407286
Report to moderator
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 01:55:48 AM
 #2

Hi guys, just got all the things for my new mining rig. is a: msi MB, sempron, 4 5830 & 875w PSU.

Installed windows 7 64bits, and catalyst 11-3. Using 1 monitor, and the other cards have dummy plugs.

My problem is that the cpu usage gets really out of control, opening just 1 window spikes it, and while mining cpu usage is 100% all the time!

Please what should i do? use linux? never used it, would have to learn it from the beginning   Embarrassed


Halpz!

Pretty sure that was a bug with 2.1(?), update to 2.4 and it should fix it.
grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100
Merit: 1138



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 02:02:55 AM
 #3

it seems to be a common issue. just update sdk, or restrict the miner to one core.

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Adblock for annoying signature ads | Enhanced Merit UI
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!