Bitcoin Forum
September 18, 2018, 02:49:38 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 [263] 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner  (Read 2142514 times)
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 12


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 05:38:22 PM
 #5241

no its regullar 1070 asus strix, two of them are OC, one is basic.
from time to time - last bought - 3rd card does only 50% of what 1st or 2nd card do.

Is the 3rd card on the riser? May be try to run it along in the main pci slot. Will it also misbehave?
"Governments are good at cutting off the heads of a centrally controlled networks like Napster, but pure P2P networks like Gnutella and Tor seem to be holding their own." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537282178
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537282178

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537282178
Reply with quote  #2

1537282178
Report to moderator
yacenty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 05:39:51 PM
 #5242

all are on risers,
the 1st and 2nd are on revision 6S, 3rd one is on 7C
hasuof
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 06:31:58 PM
 #5243

i used Claymore's DualAMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v9.8 for ethereum mining for long time with out any issues
today i try this miner BTG-nVidia.miner.0.3.4b for bitcoin gold mining the i have the blue screen after 2 minutes mining  and the pc is shutdown
i try many time and the same result

when i back to mine the ethereum Claymore's Dual its work fine

any idea please

crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 12


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 08:20:58 PM
 #5244

i used Claymore's DualAMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v9.8 for ethereum mining for long time with out any issues
today i try this miner BTG-nVidia.miner.0.3.4b for bitcoin gold mining the i have the blue screen after 2 minutes mining  and the pc is shutdown
i try many time and the same result

when i back to mine the ethereum Claymore's Dual its work fine

any idea please



Not too much oc? May be try dstm's miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2021765.0

EDIT: wait, where did you get BTG-nVidia.miner.0.3.4b?? that's not the right name for ewbf's miner. Did you download it from the first page of this thread?
hasuof
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 09:01:46 PM
 #5245

i used Claymore's DualAMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v9.8 for ethereum mining for long time with out any issues
today i try this miner BTG-nVidia.miner.0.3.4b for bitcoin gold mining the i have the blue screen after 2 minutes mining  and the pc is shutdown
i try many time and the same result

when i back to mine the ethereum Claymore's Dual its work fine

any idea please



Not too much oc? May be try dstm's miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2021765.0

EDIT: wait, where did you get BTG-nVidia.miner.0.3.4b?? that's not the right name for ewbf's miner. Did you download it from the first page of this thread?


no  i download from another site
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 12


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 09:13:03 PM
 #5246

i used Claymore's DualAMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v9.8 for ethereum mining for long time with out any issues
today i try this miner BTG-nVidia.miner.0.3.4b for bitcoin gold mining the i have the blue screen after 2 minutes mining  and the pc is shutdown
i try many time and the same result

when i back to mine the ethereum Claymore's Dual its work fine

any idea please



Not too much oc? May be try dstm's miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2021765.0

EDIT: wait, where did you get BTG-nVidia.miner.0.3.4b?? that's not the right name for ewbf's miner. Did you download it from the first page of this thread?


no  i download from another site

Well, then you know what to do: delete it, scan pc for viruses, download the right version from this thread and try it with stock clocks first, then oc in accordance with your cards.
yacenty
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 05:57:39 AM
 #5247

Code:
INFO: Target: 0004189374bc6a7e...
INFO: Detected new work: bc9b9ab5989cdb131c81
CUDA: Device: 0 GeForce GTX 1070, 8192 MB i:64
CUDA: Device: 1 GeForce GTX 1070, 8192 MB i:64
CUDA: Device: 2 GeForce GTX 1070, 8192 MB i:64
CUDA: Device: 0 Selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 1 Selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 2 Selected solver: 0
INFO 06:55:45: GPU1 Accepted share 30ms [A:1, R:0]
Temp: GPU0: 57C GPU1: 47C GPU2: 50C
GPU0: 452 Sol/s GPU1: 432 Sol/s GPU2: 208 Sol/s
Total speed: 1092 Sol/s
INFO 06:56:18: GPU1 Accepted share 39ms [A:2, R:0]
INFO: Detected new work: 6d9bf9430423a8b9f3f9
Temp: GPU0: 60C GPU1: 54C GPU2: 54C
GPU0: 449 Sol/s GPU1: 427 Sol/s GPU2: 184 Sol/s
Total speed: 1060 Sol/s
INFO 06:56:29: GPU0 Accepted share 39ms [A:1, R:0]
so why card3 is much slower?
all are gfx1070
1234xm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 12:27:38 PM
 #5248

Hi, just to be sure...Do I lose any money with --fee 0 ? (and btw, do I just add "--fee 0" to the start file? )


how you put 0 fee?
nasibakar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 06:18:10 AM
 #5249

I am using an antivirus and I have a google drive account,
it said that:
virus is detected so I cant download this file



Is it true?
neokensou
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 06:45:04 AM
 #5250

The miner doesn't detect my fourth card (all are 1070). Very weird Sad
xyburcoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 207
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 08:00:44 AM
 #5251

The miner doesn't detect my fourth card (all are 1070). Very weird Sad

Try to set your bios,

PCIE at Gen1

Life is ours, we live it our way.
abz1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 05:38:17 PM
 #5252


Hi,

Can someone maybe help!

The intensity setting does not seem to work...


my problem is i have to set core and mem at -300, otherwise the PC crashes instantly, i even tried with just 1 card installed and same thing happened.


I've got 4x 1060 3GB.  i also did a windows reinstallation with Windows 10 but nothing happened same problem!


Thanks for any advice!

can someone maybe post me a command for a low intensity setting!



eneyeceekay
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 07:26:36 PM
 #5253

Where would I input my Zcash Address?
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1022


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 09:42:39 PM
 #5254

For most mining pools, your ZCash address is your user name (or username.rigname in some cases like Flypool and Nicehash).


I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
Lumining
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100



View Profile
November 17, 2017, 12:05:32 AM
 #5255


Hi,

Can someone maybe help!

The intensity setting does not seem to work...


my problem is i have to set core and mem at -300, otherwise the PC crashes instantly, i even tried with just 1 card installed and same thing happened.


I've got 4x 1060 3GB.  i also did a windows reinstallation with Windows 10 but nothing happened same problem!


Thanks for any advice!

can someone maybe post me a command for a low intensity setting!

You need to start at the normal settings like mem -0 and slowly start overclocking your card. Start with 50 and improve with steps of 25 until your card crashes and then set back 25. Putting in immediately -300 is just too much for oyur card as it seems.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion    Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency    TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️        VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
shandule
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 12:33:11 AM
 #5256

so why card3 is much slower?
all are gfx1070
I had a same problem today. 2 out of 6 cards had lower hasrates no matter what I've changed in AB.
I fixed it by disabling/enabling cards thru device manager.
jpl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 151
Merit: 11


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 04:50:07 AM
 #5257

Where would I input my Zcash Address?

Put it in zcash4win AND flypool,.. run both,. let them sync fully.. .then run the ewbf miner after.  (at least that's how I run mine.. Smiley  seems to be working fine)
tangonaboat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 05:36:34 AM
 #5258

Hi all, is there a reason as to why my browser blocks downloads of from EWBF except for 0.0.9 and older versions of the software?

older version were not added to virus definition databases.

Doesn’t answer my question but thanks.

If anyone has trouble downloading it, control+j will bring up the browser download list and from there you unblock the download. Felt like such a noob when my friend told me to use control+j lol
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 12


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 09:12:05 AM
 #5259

For most mining pools, your ZCash address is your user name (or username.rigname in some cases like Flypool and Nicehash).



This is wrong. For most pools it is wallet.rig or wallet.rig.email. For Flypool it's wallet.rig for sure.
For exact syntax - go the mining pool of choice and refer to their faq; all pools have examples of bats for different miners.
Apparently in the ewbf's folder you can find several bats for different pools. The one for Flypool is called Fypool for some reason. Just replace the wallet with yours and you are good to go.
cryptofriendz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 10

Do or do not.


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 09:15:10 AM
 #5260

For most mining pools, your ZCash address is your user name (or username.rigname in some cases like Flypool and Nicehash).



This is wrong. For most pools it is wallet.rig or wallet.rig.email. For Flypool it's wallet.rig for sure.
For exact syntax - go the mining pool of choice and refer to their faq; all pools have examples of bats for different miners.
Apparently in the ewbf's folder you can find several bats for different pools. The one for Flypool is called Fypool for some reason. Just replace the wallet with yours and you are good to go.

zcash address and wallet are most likely the exact same thing you're talking about.
Pages: « 1 ... 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 [263] 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!