Bitcoin Forum
August 20, 2018, 01:21:55 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 [92] 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 ... 298 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner  (Read 2141783 times)
Bananana
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 461
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
February 23, 2017, 12:36:43 PM
 #1821

Need help guys, no matter how hard I try I can't get my ZOTAC GTX 1070 mini to reach boosted clock. I already change the power management to maximum power but still no help.

Window 7
MSI Afterburner 4.3.0
Nvidia Driver: 378.66

Voltage: 0%
Power Limit: 80%
Temperature Limit: 85%
Core and Memory Clock: +150 +595

With this setting I am only having 410H/Sol and my core-clock is on the white bar which is far from boosted clock Sad.

Thanks

1534771315
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534771315

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534771315
Reply with quote  #2

1534771315
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534771315
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534771315

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534771315
Reply with quote  #2

1534771315
Report to moderator
ioglnx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 250

Fighting mob law and inquisition in this forum


View Profile
February 23, 2017, 01:12:30 PM
 #1822

Having now issues with my Zotac GTX1070 Mini and driver 378.66.
Even you rebooted the system it stays? does the GPU goes into boost when using GPU-Z Render Test?

GTX 1080Ti rocks da house... seriously... this card is a beast³
Owning by now 18x GTX1080Ti :-D @serious love of efficiency
Bananana
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 461
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
February 23, 2017, 01:41:08 PM
 #1823

Having now issues with my Zotac GTX1070 Mini and driver 378.66.
Even you rebooted the system it stays? does the GPU goes into boost when using GPU-Z Render Test?

I rebooted, reinstalled the driver and it is still the same. Didn't try GPU-Z render test but does it matter?

Kompik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 440
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 23, 2017, 01:55:23 PM
 #1824

Having now issues with my Zotac GTX1070 Mini and driver 378.66.
Even you rebooted the system it stays? does the GPU goes into boost when using GPU-Z Render Test?

I rebooted, reinstalled the driver and it is still the same. Didn't try GPU-Z render test but does it matter?

Try to shut down all unnecessary programs, especially chrome, steam and other gaming platforms in the tray. The usually block the boost.

Bitrated user: Kompik.
Bananana
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 461
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
February 23, 2017, 02:32:01 PM
 #1825

Having now issues with my Zotac GTX1070 Mini and driver 378.66.
Even you rebooted the system it stays? does the GPU goes into boost when using GPU-Z Render Test?

I rebooted, reinstalled the driver and it is still the same. Didn't try GPU-Z render test but does it matter?

Try to shut down all unnecessary programs, especially chrome, steam and other gaming platforms in the tray. The usually block the boost.

I really hope its all those, but its clean installation of window 7. Any other setting that affect boosted core?

sublimus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 23, 2017, 03:46:32 PM
 #1826

Having now issues with my Zotac GTX1070 Mini and driver 378.66.
Even you rebooted the system it stays? does the GPU goes into boost when using GPU-Z Render Test?

I rebooted, reinstalled the driver and it is still the same. Didn't try GPU-Z render test but does it matter?

Try to shut down all unnecessary programs, especially chrome, steam and other gaming platforms in the tray. The usually block the boost.

I really hope its all those, but its clean installation of window 7. Any other setting that affect boosted core?

I remembered a post from a user -taylub page 81- givin the advise below. Hope it helps.
Quote
open the nvidia control panel and in the "manage 3D settings", change power management mode to maximum performance (adaptive should work too).  The default is power saving for some reason.

minerx117
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 251

NemosMiner-v3.4


View Profile
February 23, 2017, 05:22:01 PM
 #1827

Having now issues with my Zotac GTX1070 Mini and driver 378.66.
Even you rebooted the system it stays? does the GPU goes into boost when using GPU-Z Render Test?

I rebooted, reinstalled the driver and it is still the same. Didn't try GPU-Z render test but does it matter?

Try to shut down all unnecessary programs, especially chrome, steam and other gaming platforms in the tray. The usually block the boost.

I really hope its all those, but its clean installation of window 7. Any other setting that affect boosted core?

try power-limit  of 80% default core clock and -500 mem clock should speed up you want faster core and slower memory

NemosMiner-v3.4
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 158


View Profile
February 23, 2017, 05:32:14 PM
 #1828

EWBF: could you please add Zero?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1796036.0

Just the params changed.

OK, I will take a look.
sublimus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 23, 2017, 06:20:34 PM
 #1829

Someone just told me it is not good for a rig to restart it once a day.  Undecided
What do you think?

induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 706
Merit: 501



View Profile
February 23, 2017, 06:44:10 PM
 #1830

Someone just told me it is not good for a rig to restart it once a day.  Undecided
What do you think?
why not?
actually if it isn't necessary i don't restart it at all, sometimes when it has been mining for 15 days without restart, i start to see weird things like some of the cards have a higher or lower target power limit than programmed, i can either reprogram the target power limit or reboot, i decide based on the weather, the level of alcohol on my blood and mood  Grin

back in the day when i mined with windows, it was a good idea to reboot once a day to prevent weird things, which, on windows, is a heck of a lot more common than linux, so the question is, what happens if you don't?, if sometimes after a day your miner freezes or just unloads, then yes, reboot once a day. Wink

BTC addr: 1vTGnFgaM2WJjswwmbj6N2AQBWcHfimSc
minerx117
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 251

NemosMiner-v3.4


View Profile
February 23, 2017, 07:29:29 PM
 #1831

Someone just told me it is not good for a rig to restart it once a day.  Undecided
What do you think?
why not?
actually if it isn't necessary i don't restart it at all, sometimes when it has been mining for 15 days without restart, i start to see weird things like some of the cards have a higher or lower target power limit than programmed, i can either reprogram the target power limit or reboot, i decide based on the weather, the level of alcohol on my blood and mood  Grin

back in the day when i mined with windows, it was a good idea to reboot once a day to prevent weird things, which, on windows, is a heck of a lot more common than linux, so the question is, what happens if you don't?, if sometimes after a day your miner freezes or just unloads, then yes, reboot once a day. Wink

my miners been running for over 3days straight without a restart very stable win 7 64bit auto updates turned off !

#Nemo

NemosMiner-v3.4
prologas
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 23, 2017, 07:51:56 PM
 #1832

Someone just told me it is not good for a rig to restart it once a day.  Undecided
What do you think?
why not?
actually if it isn't necessary i don't restart it at all, sometimes when it has been mining for 15 days without restart, i start to see weird things like some of the cards have a higher or lower target power limit than programmed, i can either reprogram the target power limit or reboot, i decide based on the weather, the level of alcohol on my blood and mood  Grin

back in the day when i mined with windows, it was a good idea to reboot once a day to prevent weird things, which, on windows, is a heck of a lot more common than linux, so the question is, what happens if you don't?, if sometimes after a day your miner freezes or just unloads, then yes, reboot once a day. Wink

my miners been running for over 3days straight without a restart very stable win 7 64bit auto updates turned off !

#Nemo

I 've got running server 4 years from now on Cheesy Ubuntu 12.04 It prompts for reboot at ssh session Cheesy
minerx117
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 251

NemosMiner-v3.4


View Profile
February 23, 2017, 08:00:28 PM
 #1833

Someone just told me it is not good for a rig to restart it once a day.  Undecided
What do you think?
why not?
actually if it isn't necessary i don't restart it at all, sometimes when it has been mining for 15 days without restart, i start to see weird things like some of the cards have a higher or lower target power limit than programmed, i can either reprogram the target power limit or reboot, i decide based on the weather, the level of alcohol on my blood and mood  Grin

back in the day when i mined with windows, it was a good idea to reboot once a day to prevent weird things, which, on windows, is a heck of a lot more common than linux, so the question is, what happens if you don't?, if sometimes after a day your miner freezes or just unloads, then yes, reboot once a day. Wink

my miners been running for over 3days straight without a restart very stable win 7 64bit auto updates turned off !

#Nemo

I 've got running server 4 years from now on Cheesy Ubuntu 12.04 It prompts for reboot at ssh session Cheesy

nothing beats linux for stability windows miner could never run for 4years staright....

NemosMiner-v3.4
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 706
Merit: 501



View Profile
February 23, 2017, 09:10:22 PM
 #1834

Someone just told me it is not good for a rig to restart it once a day.  Undecided
What do you think?
why not?
actually if it isn't necessary i don't restart it at all, sometimes when it has been mining for 15 days without restart, i start to see weird things like some of the cards have a higher or lower target power limit than programmed, i can either reprogram the target power limit or reboot, i decide based on the weather, the level of alcohol on my blood and mood  Grin

back in the day when i mined with windows, it was a good idea to reboot once a day to prevent weird things, which, on windows, is a heck of a lot more common than linux, so the question is, what happens if you don't?, if sometimes after a day your miner freezes or just unloads, then yes, reboot once a day. Wink

my miners been running for over 3days straight without a restart very stable win 7 64bit auto updates turned off !

#Nemo

I 've got running server 4 years from now on Cheesy Ubuntu 12.04 It prompts for reboot at ssh session Cheesy

nothing beats linux for stability windows miner could never run for 4years staright....

indeed!

they are designed for very different purposes, besides, most ppl mine with windows desktop OSs not windows server OS, windows server is a lot more resilient but still, years away from what linux can do.

in the litecoin era i managed abou 90 Miners, if i had to do it in windows i probably killed myself hehehe

if you have, let's say, less than 20 miners, it's ok, and it's a lot faster to make it work and change miners, also new mining programs usually is available for windows first, but i prefer to sacrifice all that for stability and peace of mind (here power outages are extremely frequent, like 10 or 20 a day, in a rough month, i have been an entire week without power, but mostly are power hiccups, and that fuck windows up pretty bad, i run a specialized linux distro that runs on ramdisk and boots of a usb flash drive, so power hiccups can kiss my ass, and even if the usb flash drive die, i just swap it for another one right there, and i'm ready to go hehe, i can't do that with SSDs because they are pricey!
 
still... 4 years!! that's pushing  Grin Grin Grin

BTC addr: 1vTGnFgaM2WJjswwmbj6N2AQBWcHfimSc
pulec777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 23, 2017, 09:43:06 PM
 #1835

Hi,

Thanks to all for a super thread.

I have this configuration:

0.3.0b

2x 1080 GTX @ 470-480sol/s on 132w per gtx ( Power limit 55%, +60 core clock + 420 mem) Gigabyte extreme gaming
1x 1050ti @ 140sol on 52w- 72%, Power +200, mem +220

3x 1060 GTX 6GB Gigabyte extreme gaming - @ 270-280sol/s on 92w - power 52%, core clock +150, mem +300
3x 1070 Gainward @ 365-375sol/s on 107w - power 72%, core +200, mem +300

Zcash, ETH, Netko mining
minerx117
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 251

NemosMiner-v3.4


View Profile
February 23, 2017, 11:28:39 PM
 #1836

Hi,

Thanks to all for a super thread.

I have this configuration:

0.3.0b

2x 1080 GTX @ 470-480sol/s on 132w per gtx ( Power limit 55%, +60 core clock + 420 mem) Gigabyte extreme gaming
1x 1050ti @ 140sol on 52w- 72%, Power +200, mem +220

3x 1060 GTX 6GB Gigabyte extreme gaming - @ 270-280sol/s on 92w - power 52%, core clock +150, mem +300
3x 1070 Gainward @ 365-375sol/s on 107w - power 72%, core +200, mem +300

instead of +300 mem on the 1070 try -500mhz or even -1200mhz if it will handle it (mine does) gives more power to the core which will bring your hashrate up for the same power usage... my setting for 1070 atm is

G1 Gaming: 1070  samsung mem :       power -40 % / core (default) / mem -1200mhz / temp 91 /   =400sol's on 90wats......

NemosMiner-v3.4
minerx117
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 251

NemosMiner-v3.4


View Profile
February 23, 2017, 11:55:13 PM
 #1837

Hi,

Thanks to all for a super thread.

I have this configuration:

0.3.0b

2x 1080 GTX @ 470-480sol/s on 132w per gtx ( Power limit 55%, +60 core clock + 420 mem) Gigabyte extreme gaming
1x 1050ti @ 140sol on 52w- 72%, Power +200, mem +220

3x 1060 GTX 6GB Gigabyte extreme gaming - @ 270-280sol/s on 92w - power 52%, core clock +150, mem +300
3x 1070 Gainward @ 365-375sol/s on 107w - power 72%, core +200, mem +300

instead of +300 mem on the 1070 try -500mhz or even -1200mhz if it will handle it (mine does) gives more power to the core which will bring your hashrate up for the same power usage... my setting for 1070 atm is

G1 Gaming: 1070  samsung mem :       power -40 % / core (default) / mem -1200mhz / temp 91 /   =400sol's on 90wats......

the 1070's have different power ratings also i have 1x G1 gaming OC and 4xmini itx OC they get the same core and mem clocks but the power for G1= -40%  and the mini itx OC uses -30% to achieve the same 90 watts .... Hope this helps

NemosMiner-v3.4
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 706
Merit: 501



View Profile
February 24, 2017, 01:41:20 AM
 #1838

Hi,

Thanks to all for a super thread.

I have this configuration:

0.3.0b

2x 1080 GTX @ 470-480sol/s on 132w per gtx ( Power limit 55%, +60 core clock + 420 mem) Gigabyte extreme gaming
1x 1050ti @ 140sol on 52w- 72%, Power +200, mem +220

3x 1060 GTX 6GB Gigabyte extreme gaming - @ 270-280sol/s on 92w - power 52%, core clock +150, mem +300
3x 1070 Gainward @ 365-375sol/s on 107w - power 72%, core +200, mem +300

instead of +300 mem on the 1070 try -500mhz or even -1200mhz if it will handle it (mine does) gives more power to the core which will bring your hashrate up for the same power usage... my setting for 1070 atm is

G1 Gaming: 1070  samsung mem :       power -40 % / core (default) / mem -1200mhz / temp 91 /   =400sol's on 90wats......
I think you are right about the mem -1200, in theory at same TPL if the mem uses less power the core should work faster at the same TPL!
I will try it tomorrow!
thank you!
indkt

BTC addr: 1vTGnFgaM2WJjswwmbj6N2AQBWcHfimSc
xyburcoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 24, 2017, 03:06:36 AM
 #1839

Help me decide guys...

2x GTX 1060 3gb $388 ($194 each) or
1x GTX 1070       $389

my budget is $390. only

which is the best investment for mining?

Thanks

Life is ours, we live it our way.
minerx117
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 251

NemosMiner-v3.4


View Profile
February 24, 2017, 04:53:21 AM
 #1840

Help me decide guys...

2x GTX 1060 3gb $388 ($194 each) or
1x GTX 1070       $389

my budget is $390. only

which is the best investment for mining?

Thanks

whats you electricity cost?? 2x1060 faster more power..
                                      1x1070 slower more efficient 

NemosMiner-v3.4
Pages: « 1 ... 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 [92] 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 ... 298 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!