Bitcoin Forum
November 25, 2020, 10:56:00 PM *
News: Bitcointalk Community Awards
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 [231] 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 ... 297 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner  (Read 2162006 times)
varadero
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 07:14:18 PM
 #4601

ok merci
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1606344960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606344960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606344960
Reply with quote  #2

1606344960
Report to moderator
1606344960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1606344960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1606344960
Reply with quote  #2

1606344960
Report to moderator
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1026


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 07:26:55 PM
 #4602

Can`t wait for new version of this miner. Some more optimization. Updates. Approvements of speed for 1080 Ti.

so the dev is still active ?
I think you'll wait forever if you want an update of this miner, seems abandoned long ago.
I would recommend checking dstm's miner, he is going to provide windows binaries soon.

--ypsi

 Since when is a month or so "abandoned long ago"?

 Why do people ASSUME that "continuous improvement in mining a specific algorithm" is POSSIBLE?


I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 1026


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 07:29:25 PM
 #4603

I have a wide range of NVidia cards out of the 1070, 1080, and a pair of 1080ti range.

 385.41 has yet to stay running more than perhaps 5 minutes while mining on ANY of the ones I've tested on.

 I usually prefer to use 373.06, but have to use something more recent on the 1080 ti cards (378.something is my norm there), but just built up a new "gaming machine" with one of the 1080 ti cards and for GAMING it's better to stay more current - when possible.


I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
Temporel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 07:54:30 PM
 #4604

I have a wide range of NVidia cards out of the 1070, 1080, and a pair of 1080ti range.

 385.41 has yet to stay running more than perhaps 5 minutes while mining on ANY of the ones I've tested on.

 I usually prefer to use 373.06, but have to use something more recent on the 1080 ti cards (378.something is my norm there), but just built up a new "gaming machine" with one of the 1080 ti cards and for GAMING it's better to stay more current - when possible.



currently using 384.94 and everything is fine. (plenty of 1070, 2 1080 and a few 1080Ti)
zorobushi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 08:16:40 PM
 #4605

Anyone else having trouble downloading the latest Win X64 version? I tried on Mega and my browser wouldn't let me download it saying it's likely infected with a virus/malware. Then I tried through Google Docs and got the same thing, Google detected a virus. I'm fairly certain given the larger userbase and recommendation from Zcash that it isn't a virus, but I'm not sure how to download it?
PotShot-RSA
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 19, 2017, 09:18:36 AM
 #4606

Anyone else having trouble downloading the latest Win X64 version? I tried on Mega and my browser wouldn't let me download it saying it's likely infected with a virus/malware. Then I tried through Google Docs and got the same thing, Google detected a virus. I'm fairly certain given the larger userbase and recommendation from Zcash that it isn't a virus, but I'm not sure how to download it?

On Google Drive, right-click the file you want to download, Make a Copy, Locate, (leave page if asked), ..., download infected file.
zorobushi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 19, 2017, 08:41:56 PM
 #4607

Anyone else having trouble downloading the latest Win X64 version? I tried on Mega and my browser wouldn't let me download it saying it's likely infected with a virus/malware. Then I tried through Google Docs and got the same thing, Google detected a virus. I'm fairly certain given the larger userbase and recommendation from Zcash that it isn't a virus, but I'm not sure how to download it?

On Google Drive, right-click the file you want to download, Make a Copy, Locate, (leave page if asked), ..., download infected file.

Thank you. I ended up downloading through Mega by disabling Chrome's infected website check.

I do have another question however. I put my wallet address as the login as the username using Zcash flypool's server in the miner.cfg file. I turned the miner on this morning and when I returned from work, I checked the web GUI for flypool and noticed I earned no Zcash even though it was mining for 8-9 hours. Can anyone help me get set up with this? Thanks!
RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
September 19, 2017, 09:51:32 PM
 #4608

Since when is a month or so "abandoned long ago"?

Why do people ASSUME that "continuous improvement in mining a specific algorithm" is POSSIBLE?

Especially in a free product Smiley

Thank you. I ended up downloading through Mega by disabling Chrome's infected website check.

I do have another question however. I put my wallet address as the login as the username using Zcash flypool's server in the miner.cfg file. I turned the miner on this morning and when I returned from work, I checked the web GUI for flypool and noticed I earned no Zcash even though it was mining for 8-9 hours. Can anyone help me get set up with this? Thanks!

The pool needs to find a block before paying you.

zorobushi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 19, 2017, 10:03:58 PM
 #4609

The pool needs to find a block before paying you.

Was I correct in setting my wallet address as my username in the miner.cfg file then? Do you know how long it takes on average to find a block?
sublimus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 03:46:58 AM
 #4610

The pool needs to find a block before paying you.

Was I correct in setting my wallet address as my username in the miner.cfg file then? Do you know how long it takes on average to find a block?

Flypool finds 14.46 blocks/hour

http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/264823-31-troubleshooting#t1934282


NobodyIsHome
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 1


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 04:18:55 AM
 #4611

https://explorer.zcha.in/statistics/miners

http://zcash.flypool.org/miners/<wallet-address>
drowt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 04:50:23 AM
 #4612

Folks do you know is source code available. I like to add a simple watchdog for restart rig in case of GPU stops to answer
jpl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 11


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 05:01:40 AM
 #4613

Why are gpu's running at top speed if they are not connected to a pool?  Is this information saved up for my address?.. and do I get credit for it?
I would think the gpu's would only run when connected to a pool.

jpl
xyburcoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 07:32:10 AM
 #4614

Why are gpu's running at top speed if they are not connected to a pool?  Is this information saved up for my address?.. and do I get credit for it?
I would think the gpu's would only run when connected to a pool.

jpl

Its either you have a virus/malware or some background process utilizing your GPU.

Try reboot first then run antivirus/antimalware

Have a good one!

Life is ours, we live it our way.
pfft
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 172
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 07:45:43 PM
 #4615

Any one has rig with 6gpu 1070 ?So he can let me know how much he make per month with zcash ?
z0n0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1006



View Profile
September 20, 2017, 08:02:08 PM
 #4616

Any one has rig with 6gpu 1070 ?So he can let me know how much he make per month with zcash ?

use calculator minus some 15%

http://whattomine.com
davidadrake
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 20, 2017, 10:41:02 PM
 #4617

Why are gpu's running at top speed if they are not connected to a pool?  Is this information saved up for my address?.. and do I get credit for it?
I would think the gpu's would only run when connected to a pool.

jpl

Its either you have a virus/malware or some background process utilizing your GPU.

Try reboot first then run antivirus/antimalware

Have a good one!

It doesn't necessarily mean a virus/malware, and unless you spend a lot of time on piratebay, it most likely is not. If you have multiple monitors, that could also be the problem.

I have 3 1080 Ti's, and one of them wouldn't throttle down, so what worked for me was just re-installing the drivers. Use ddu first to remove any remnants of your current drivers https://www.guru3d.com/files-details/display-driver-uninstaller-download.html
xyburcoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 01:58:21 AM
 #4618

Why are gpu's running at top speed if they are not connected to a pool?  Is this information saved up for my address?.. and do I get credit for it?
I would think the gpu's would only run when connected to a pool.

jpl

Its either you have a virus/malware or some background process utilizing your GPU.

Try reboot first then run antivirus/antimalware

Have a good one!

It doesn't necessarily mean a virus/malware, and unless you spend a lot of time on piratebay, it most likely is not. If you have multiple monitors, that could also be the problem.

I have 3 1080 Ti's, and one of them wouldn't throttle down, so what worked for me was just re-installing the drivers. Use ddu first to remove any remnants of your current drivers https://www.guru3d.com/files-details/display-driver-uninstaller-download.html

Just like I said some background process utilizing your GPU.

Cheers!

Life is ours, we live it our way.
jpl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 11


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 03:38:02 AM
Last edit: September 22, 2017, 03:32:05 AM by jpl
 #4619

Hmm.. brand spankin new windows 10 64bit and 4 gtx 1070's... happened with 2 1070's running as well... all maxed out and hot enough to fry an egg on.
Only when I run my .bat file for ewbf.

I'll try redownloading ewbf from another location.

Thanks guys. Smiley

... edit.. just wanted to say that it does say it connects to Dwarfpool,.. but, what I mean is the downtime.  I read it takes 14 minutes or so to be added to nicehash, or etherium etc.. .. edit.. blockchain?
davidadrake
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 21, 2017, 05:53:41 AM
 #4620

I have 3 1080 Ti's, and if one of them stops, EWBF doesn't seem to be able to start them again. It says that it is dead, then not responding, then it says started, but it isn't really, then it loops with the dead/not responding.

Is there anything I can do? I'm using Ubuntu, and I can see the PID for each of the cards. Is there a way I can check them and restart if they're not running?

I was thinking a cron job that checks it every few minutes or so, but I've only been using Linux for a few months, so I'm not that versed in it.

Thanks in advance
Pages: « 1 ... 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 [231] 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 ... 297 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!