Bitcoin Forum
February 20, 2019, 04:46:39 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: Do you want to see improvements in Ethash dual-mining with GGS?
I desperately need it. - 8 (15.7%)
It would be nice. - 11 (21.6%)
It's not worth it anymore. - 32 (62.7%)
Total Voters: 51

Pages: « 1 ... 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 [174] 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Gateless Gate Sharp 1.3.8: 30Mh/s (Ethash) on RX 480!  (Read 204608 times)
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 09:43:13 PM
 #3461

I do , I hope you will make the breaktrhough in mining with that miner.... I will try it , do you recommend any particular driver?

I use Adrenaline 18.3.2 for testing for the time being.
The miner works best with RX 480 with Samsung GDDR5 for now.
I just got a ton of new equipment for testing purposes, so support for other cards should improve shortly.

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
1550681199
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550681199

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550681199
Reply with quote  #2

1550681199
Report to moderator
1550681199
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550681199

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550681199
Reply with quote  #2

1550681199
Report to moderator
1550681199
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550681199

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550681199
Reply with quote  #2

1550681199
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 06:17:55 AM
 #3462

I was staring at the disassembled codes of GGS'es NeoScrypt kernel the whole day and finally figured out how to avoid a rather serious bug in the display driver that has been degrading the performance of the kernel with Vega. I really don't think it is a good idea to use such a generic compiler as LLVM for such a specialized architecture as GCN, but who knows...

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
fluxy12
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 06:20:55 AM
 #3463

Hello, no it is not Hynix it is Samsung, yes all armor 8Gb.

To get this results i buyed this bios : https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-msi-rx-580-armor-8gb-samsung-hynix-performance-timings-652/

I have 2 mines with Hynix f ucking memories and i cannot get this results, i think that memory is just bad Sad The better i can get is 830Mh/s ... big difference with Samsung, but they only consume 95W at wall. If anyone can get better results please help us !
Can you share hynix 1750-2250 strap from this bios? I want to take look on it... Maybe you use wrong clocks/settings?

Hello UnclWish here it is, my hynix straps :

777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17
Thanks. It's usual "GOOD" strap fro hynix mjr memory. It's easely can be found it net. On 2125-2150MHz memory clock it gives 30-30,5M eth speed, but for cryptonight it useless.
Try this strap:
999000000000000022339D00CEDD6B4470551414B80D960B0040C400750314204A8900A00200000 018123745B92B3A16

It doctor83 strap from theme about his miner. Use 2100-2150MHz memory clock for it.

Hello UncWich, thank you my hashrate with this straps is better now i get 915 mh/s, it is still far from the 1020mh/s on the samsung memories, do you get 1000+ with Hynix ?
Iamtutut
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 5


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 07:15:20 AM
 #3464

I had to remove GGS after a few tests because of an unberable display. some lines or boxes were just unreadable and way too small. I can't either display the soft fullscreen.

Zawawa, is GGS compatible with a 3840 X 2140 display (text, apps zoomed at 200%) ? I use the latest AMD drivers with a Samsung 28" UHD.
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 07:25:37 AM
 #3465

I had to remove GGS after a few tests because of an unberable display. some lines or boxes were just unreadable and way too small. I can't either display the soft fullscreen.

Zawawa, is GGS compatible with a 3840 X 2140 display (text, apps zoomed at 200%) ? I use the latest AMD drivers with a Samsung 28" UHD.

Well, the majority of the users asked for compatibility with 640x480 for remote control...
Go to the Properties window of Gateless Gate Sharp by right-clicking the icon of the application and choose "Properties."
Under settings, check "Override high DPI scaling behavior."
Choose either "System" or "System (Enhanced)" for "Scaling Performed by," and reboot the PC.

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
t3syncro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 07:26:21 AM
 #3466

Ok guys,

whatever strap i'm putting in or whatever i change in the memory timing field, the hashrate does not change, even if i resume ggs or restart the system. OC features work as expected..
It's Win10 and AMD 18.3.2

What am i overlooking or doing wrong?
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 07:28:56 AM
 #3467

Ok guys,

whatever strap i'm putting in or whatever i change in the memory timing field, the hashrate does not change, even if i resume ggs or restart the system. OC features work as expected..
It's Win10 and AMD 18.3.2

What am i overlooking or doing wrong?

Did you choose the right device and right algorithm on the "Devices" tab page?

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 07:33:54 AM
 #3468

I had to remove GGS after a few tests because of an unberable display. some lines or boxes were just unreadable and way too small. I can't either display the soft fullscreen.

Zawawa, is GGS compatible with a 3840 X 2140 display (text, apps zoomed at 200%) ? I use the latest AMD drivers with a Samsung 28" UHD.

Yup, scaling works as expected. You just need to change compatibility settings.


Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
skablast
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 08:02:30 AM
 #3469

unclewish & fluxy12, do you have any power consumption (at the wall ? )for that cards ?

I mostly have micron , and thats faster, but I'm not sure if its cheaper to run as hash/watt.

Zawawa, that 480 8gb samsung I just purchased is a bomb, I don't know (yet) in etash, but in Sumo can really fly and I haven't finished the optimization yet!
t3syncro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 09:14:10 AM
 #3470

Ok guys,

whatever strap i'm putting in or whatever i change in the memory timing field, the hashrate does not change, even if i resume ggs or restart the system. OC features work as expected..
It's Win10 and AMD 18.3.2

What am i overlooking or doing wrong?

Did you choose the right device and right algorithm on the "Devices" tab page?

Well i think so,

http://up.picr.de/32546906qz.jpg

http://up.picr.de/32546907lr.jpg

http://up.picr.de/32546908hn.jpg

UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 252


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 10:04:18 AM
 #3471

Hello, no it is not Hynix it is Samsung, yes all armor 8Gb.

To get this results i buyed this bios : https://mining-bios.eu/product/mining-bios-msi-rx-580-armor-8gb-samsung-hynix-performance-timings-652/

I have 2 mines with Hynix f ucking memories and i cannot get this results, i think that memory is just bad Sad The better i can get is 830Mh/s ... big difference with Samsung, but they only consume 95W at wall. If anyone can get better results please help us !
Can you share hynix 1750-2250 strap from this bios? I want to take look on it... Maybe you use wrong clocks/settings?

Hello UnclWish here it is, my hynix straps :

777000000000000022AA1C00B56A6D46C0551017BE8E060C006AE6000C081420EA8900AB0300000 01B162C31C0313F17
Thanks. It's usual "GOOD" strap fro hynix mjr memory. It's easely can be found it net. On 2125-2150MHz memory clock it gives 30-30,5M eth speed, but for cryptonight it useless.
Try this strap:
999000000000000022339D00CEDD6B4470551414B80D960B0040C400750314204A8900A00200000 018123745B92B3A16

It doctor83 strap from theme about his miner. Use 2100-2150MHz memory clock for it.

Hello UncWich, thank you my hashrate with this straps is better now i get 915 mh/s, it is still far from the 1020mh/s on the samsung memories, do you get 1000+ with Hynix ?
No, 1kH/s I can't recieve. But close to.
Use 1250MHz core clock, 2150MHz memory clock (better 2175MHz if works stable).
In GGS set intensity 128 or 144.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 252


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 10:06:07 AM
 #3472

unclewish & fluxy12, do you have any power consumption (at the wall ? )for that cards ?

I mostly have micron , and thats faster, but I'm not sure if its cheaper to run as hash/watt.

Zawawa, that 480 8gb samsung I just purchased is a bomb, I don't know (yet) in etash, but in Sumo can really fly and I haven't finished the optimization yet!
With helping of undervoltage 580 8Gb can consume power less 100W during mining cryptonight.
liomojo1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 668
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 11:00:07 AM
 #3473

6 hours of trying and i gave up , i had to do a system restore to get my machine back . The tool is good it optimizes energy , but this official driver is a pain .  Is there a option in your miner to force compute mode , i coudnt find one. I switched to original bios and try the optimize function , but the result in cryptonite-heavy was 500h per card , which is half of what i get . With the modded bios the result was 750h , is there an option to apply your setting of core and mem and voltage or it is applied automatically?  After some tweaking , the result was a green screen and a system restore , i think the drivers were keeping the falty settings and crashed the system.. For now I will read more about it and then try again cause the result was bad. With the same settings i make 1000h per card.
  Anyway a very good software!!!!!!
Brixnmorta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 01:04:13 PM
 #3474

I've been watching this project with interest, it looks very interesting so I decided to take the plunge to mine Eth. I have 9 RX 580 8Gb Armor OC cards. I get around 253-255 MH/s on Claymore Dual 11.x so I'm running the optimisation now to compare. One small UI request, the order of the tabs at the top is Benchmarking to the left of Optimisation. However the order of the buttons at the bottom is the reverse. Please could you reverse the bottom buttons to match the tab order, lt is less confusing? Thanks.
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 01:36:24 PM
 #3475

I've been watching this project with interest, it looks very interesting so I decided to take the plunge to mine Eth. I have 9 RX 580 8Gb Armor OC cards. I get around 253-255 MH/s on Claymore Dual 11.x so I'm running the optimisation now to compare. One small UI request, the order of the tabs at the top is Benchmarking to the left of Optimisation. However the order of the buttons at the bottom is the reverse. Please could you reverse the bottom buttons to match the tab order, lt is less confusing? Thanks.

Never thought of that... I will fix it.

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 01:45:33 PM
Last edit: April 30, 2018, 02:31:07 PM by zawawa
 #3476

6 hours of trying and i gave up , i had to do a system restore to get my machine back . The tool is good it optimizes energy , but this official driver is a pain .  Is there a option in your miner to force compute mode , i coudnt find one. I switched to original bios and try the optimize function , but the result in cryptonite-heavy was 500h per card , which is half of what i get . With the modded bios the result was 750h , is there an option to apply your setting of core and mem and voltage or it is applied automatically?  After some tweaking , the result was a green screen and a system restore , i think the drivers were keeping the falty settings and crashed the system.. For now I will read more about it and then try again cause the result was bad. With the same settings i make 1000h per card.
  Anyway a very good software!!!!!!

Well, my ultimate goal is to have well-optimized default settings for every graphics card out there.
That way, all the user would have to do is to hit the "Boost Performance" button to get the most
out of her or his hardware. I am setting up an "optimization factory" right now in my home office,
much to my beloved wife's dismay. Please come back in a few weeks, and I bet you will see a very different result.

Edit: By the way, did you try the "Boost Performance" button? I got 750 h/s without any optimizations that way.

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
Brixnmorta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 02:48:55 PM
 #3477

I've been watching this project with interest, it looks very interesting so I decided to take the plunge to mine Eth. I have 9 RX 580 8Gb Armor OC cards. I get around 253-255 MH/s on Claymore Dual 11.x so I'm running the optimisation now to compare. One small UI request, the order of the tabs at the top is Benchmarking to the left of Optimisation. However the order of the buttons at the bottom is the reverse. Please could you reverse the bottom buttons to match the tab order, lt is less confusing? Thanks.

Never thought of that... I will fix it.

Thank you!

I have a small problem configuring the Custom Pools for MPH. I have put europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com in the host field, 20535 as the port then my MPH username.worker in the Login and x as the password. I have ticked Use Custom Pools on the Compute tab. I get the following error when I try to start mining:

2018-04-30 15:40:55.8608 [4] Exception in Stratum.StreamReaderThread(): System.Collections.Generic.KeyNotFoundException: The given key was not present in the dictionary.
   at System.ThrowHelper.ThrowKeyNotFoundException()
   at System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2.get_Item(TKey key)
   at GatelessGateSharp.OpenEthereumPoolEthashStratum.Authorize()
   at GatelessGateSharp.Stratum.StreamReaderThread()
2018-04-30 15:40:55.8608 [4] Reconnecting to the server...
2018-04-30 15:41:03.7210 [1] Stopping miners...

Any clues on how to troubleshoot?
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 02:55:00 PM
 #3478

I've been watching this project with interest, it looks very interesting so I decided to take the plunge to mine Eth. I have 9 RX 580 8Gb Armor OC cards. I get around 253-255 MH/s on Claymore Dual 11.x so I'm running the optimisation now to compare. One small UI request, the order of the tabs at the top is Benchmarking to the left of Optimisation. However the order of the buttons at the bottom is the reverse. Please could you reverse the bottom buttons to match the tab order, lt is less confusing? Thanks.

Never thought of that... I will fix it.

Thank you!

I have a small problem configuring the Custom Pools for MPH. I have put europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com in the host field, 20535 as the port then my MPH username.worker in the Login and x as the password. I have ticked Use Custom Pools on the Compute tab. I get the following error when I try to start mining:

2018-04-30 15:40:55.8608 [4] Exception in Stratum.StreamReaderThread(): System.Collections.Generic.KeyNotFoundException: The given key was not present in the dictionary.
   at System.ThrowHelper.ThrowKeyNotFoundException()
   at System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2.get_Item(TKey key)
   at GatelessGateSharp.OpenEthereumPoolEthashStratum.Authorize()
   at GatelessGateSharp.Stratum.StreamReaderThread()
2018-04-30 15:40:55.8608 [4] Reconnecting to the server...
2018-04-30 15:41:03.7210 [1] Stopping miners...

Any clues on how to troubleshoot?


Mining Pool Hub does things differently for some reason... It is one of the default pools, though.
Did you try it as a default pool? Just move up Mining Pool Hub on the pool list and enter your username
under "Pool Parameters."

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
Brixnmorta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 03:17:10 PM
 #3479



Mining Pool Hub does things differently for some reason... It is one of the default pools, though.
Did you try it as a default pool? Just move up Mining Pool Hub on the pool list and enter your username
under "Pool Parameters."
[/quote]

Hi, are you referring to Pool Priorities and and Pool Parameters on the Default Pools tab? They are greyed, I can't select them. Likewise the Wallet Addresses are all greyed out. MPH is the only pool I have defined so far.

Edit: Ah, I found I had to UNcheck Use Custom Pool on the Compute tab before I could edit the MPH fields. I have moved MPH to the top of Pool priorities, set my MPH username and worker. When I go back to Compute, tick Use Custom Pools I now get this error, it looks as though GGS is typing to connect to a stratum server at MPH, is that correct:

018-04-30 16:15:00.5757 [3]     Line Number: 3769
2018-04-30 16:15:00.5757 [3]     StackTrace:     at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.DoBind(EndPoint endPointSnapshot, SocketAddress socketAddress)
   at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.Bind(EndPoint localEP)
   at System.Net.Sockets.TcpListener.Start(Int32 backlog)
   at GatelessGateSharp.MainForm.<Task_APIListener>d__162.MoveNext()
2018-04-30 16:15:02.6072 [3] Exception: Only one usage of each socket address (protocol/network address/port) is normally permitted
2018-04-30 16:15:02.6072 [3]     Member:      Task_APIListener
2018-04-30 16:15:02.6072 [3]     Source File: D:\GitHub\GatelessGateSharp\GatelessGateSharp\MainForm.cs
2018-04-30 16:15:02.6072 [3]     Line Number: 3769
2018-04-30 16:15:02.6072 [3]     StackTrace:     at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.DoBind(EndPoint endPointSnapshot, SocketAddress socketAddress)
   at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.Bind(EndPoint localEP)
   at System.Net.Sockets.TcpListener.Start(Int32 backlog)
   at GatelessGateSharp.MainForm.<Task_APIListener>d__162.MoveNext()
2018-04-30 16:15:02.9978 [1] Stopping miners...
2018-04-30 16:15:03.0135 [11] Ethash stratum server failed to send a new job.
2018-04-30 16:15:03.0447 [22] Ethash stratum server failed to send a new job.
2018-04-30 16:15:03.0447 [25] Ethash stratum server failed to send a new job.
2018-04-30 16:15:03.0447 [26] Ethash stratum server failed to send a new job.
2018-04-30 16:15:03.0760 [19] Ethash stratum server failed to send a new job.
2018-04-30 16:15:03.0760 [23] Ethash stratum server failed to send a new job.
2018-04-30 16:15:03.0760 [27] Ethash stratum server failed to send a new job.
2018-04-30 16:15:03.1072 [20] Ethash stratum server failed to send a new job.
2018-04-30 16:15:03.1072 [21] Ethash stratum server failed to send a new job.
2018-04-30 16:15:03.6073 [1] Stopped miners.
2018-04-30 16:15:04.6386 [3] Exception: Only one usage of each socket address (protocol/network address/port) is normally permitted
2018-04-30 16:15:04.6386 [3]     Member:      Task_APIListener
2018-04-30 16:15:04.6386 [3]     Source File: D:\GitHub\GatelessGateSharp\GatelessGateSharp\MainForm.cs
2018-04-30 16:15:04.6386 [3]     Line Number: 3769
2018-04-30 16:15:04.6386 [3]     StackTrace:     at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.DoBind(EndPoint endPointSnapshot, SocketAddress socketAddress)
   at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.Bind(EndPoint localEP)
   at System.Net.Sockets.TcpListener.Start(Int32 backlog)
   at GatelessGateSharp.MainForm.<Task_APIListener>d__162.MoveNext()
2018-04-30 16:15:05.9826 [17] Exception in Stratum.StreamReaderThread(): System.Collections.Generic.KeyNotFoundException: The given key was not present in the dictionary.
   at System.ThrowHelper.ThrowKeyNotFoundException()
   at System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2.get_Item(TKey key)
   at GatelessGateSharp.OpenEthereumPoolEthashStratum.Authorize()
   at GatelessGateSharp.Stratum.StreamReaderThread()
2018-04-30 16:15:05.9826 [17] Reconnecting to the server...
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 300


Miner Developer


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 03:21:52 PM
Last edit: April 30, 2018, 03:31:54 PM by zawawa
 #3480

You don't have to check "Use custom pools" again.
Just leave it unchecked and you should be good to go.

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
Pages: « 1 ... 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 [174] 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!