Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2021, 01:51:20 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Poll
Question: Do you want to see improvements in Ethash dual-mining with GGS?
I desperately need it. - 8 (15.1%)
It would be nice. - 12 (22.6%)
It's not worth it anymore. - 33 (62.3%)
Total Voters: 53

Pages: « 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 [119] 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 ... 197 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Gateless Gate Sharp 1.3.8: 30Mh/s (Ethash) on RX 480!  (Read 213856 times)
JJkod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 12:17:50 AM
 #2361

Zawawa, I need some help please... I'm in a bit of a pickle. I tried to run Gatelessgate Sharp (v1.2.2) on my RX570 rig... But it crashes upon loading the kernels. Unfortunately I had already managed to set the miner to auto-start mining so I'm completely unable to restore it to its default version. I'm running it directly from the folder too (didn't use the installer) so I can't even uninstall it in any way.

How can I restore the miner to default without running it?

happened the same to me, but on 1.2.4 worked fine.  To reset miner settings goto %AppData%\GatelessGateSharp and delete GatelessGateSharp.sqllite file.

1632621080
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632621080

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632621080
Reply with quote  #2

1632621080
Report to moderator
1632621080
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632621080

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632621080
Reply with quote  #2

1632621080
Report to moderator
1632621080
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632621080

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632621080
Reply with quote  #2

1632621080
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 556



View Profile
January 21, 2018, 12:34:51 AM
 #2362

Zawawa, I need some help please... I'm in a bit of a pickle. I tried to run Gatelessgate Sharp (v1.2.2) on my RX570 rig... But it crashes upon loading the kernels. Unfortunately I had already managed to set the miner to auto-start mining so I'm completely unable to restore it to its default version. I'm running it directly from the folder too (didn't use the installer) so I can't even uninstall it in any way.

How can I restore the miner to default without running it?

happened the same to me, but on 1.2.4 worked fine.  To reset miner settings goto %AppData%\GatelessGateSharp and delete GatelessGateSharp.sqllite file.


Ah thanks, that worked!
Legend!
Cool
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 253


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 01:27:54 AM
 #2363

Zawawa, I need some help please... I'm in a bit of a pickle. I tried to run Gatelessgate Sharp (v1.2.2) on my RX570 rig... But it crashes upon loading the kernels. Unfortunately I had already managed to set the miner to auto-start mining so I'm completely unable to restore it to its default version. I'm running it directly from the folder too (didn't use the installer) so I can't even uninstall it in any way.

How can I restore the miner to default without running it?
For this situations GGS have solution - holding SHIFT key during loading GGS. This disable auto-start for this time. And all settings keeps...
OhMyHolyToken
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 2


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 03:00:59 AM
 #2364

Is there any way to disable CrossFire and Enable Compute without AMD Settings (doesn't work on my RIG, just black screen)?
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 304


Miner Developer


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 03:15:43 AM
 #2365

Hey Zawawa long time since I visited, If you can get a comandline version out with sgminer style API I would love to include it instead of the old GatelessGate in my zpoolMiner which is a modified version of the nicehashminer legcy.

That'd be great. I will work on it.

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
OhMyHolyToken
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 2


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 03:43:41 AM
 #2366

Version Gateless_Gate_Sharp_1.1.20 works fine, stable. 1.2.x hashrate is higher, but not at all stable...

Freeze and not enough memory message when I restart it with R280 and 280X.
ayiphelmy
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 380
Merit: 104


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 04:24:11 AM
 #2367

r9 fury read as r9 nano and u need a litle tweak on hawai card and fiji .... on neoscrypt

Regards
wtfonly16
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 105


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 04:32:28 AM
 #2368

so this miner is just for r9 series cards wtf?

ye i aint bares
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 253


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 07:57:45 AM
 #2369

so this miner is just for r9 series cards wtf?
No. It's more optimized for RX series.
wtfonly16
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 105


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 08:02:02 AM
 #2370

no miner is going to do better in eth then claymore... why bother trying?

ye i aint bares
Drusuilia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 09:39:52 AM
 #2371

Hey Zawawa !

First of all thanks for supporting miners with this promising multiminer app.

I have an issue with one of my rig, there is 5 GPU , all of them RX 480, but they are a bit different, like 3x MSI RX 480 8g + 2x XFX RX 480 8g.
They working on different clockrate ( MSI 1303 , XFX 1288 ) , its wasnt a problem before, but if i start mining with your miner  , after few sec , when building gpu kernel, its crashing.
The other rigs , where similar GPU's,  working without problem.  
Any idea?

Ty,
Dru



Have you tried Adrenalin 18.1.1? With this driver, the miner skips the workaround for the GPU order problem, so it might actually work.

Morning,

Yes, im already have 18.1.1 ,but im tried some options, only crashing at worksize 256(64-128 works with low hashrate), when GPU#2 building for neoscrypt.

zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 304


Miner Developer


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 10:28:06 AM
 #2372

no miner is going to do better in eth then claymore... why bother trying?

Actually, I know for a fact that there are better miners out there, and I'm pretty sure I will eventually catch up.
It didn't take me too long with CryptoNight, and GGS is the fastest NeoScrypt miner for AMD. You never know. Wink

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
zawawa
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 304


Miner Developer


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 10:33:22 AM
 #2373

Hey Zawawa !

First of all thanks for supporting miners with this promising multiminer app.

I have an issue with one of my rig, there is 5 GPU , all of them RX 480, but they are a bit different, like 3x MSI RX 480 8g + 2x XFX RX 480 8g.
They working on different clockrate ( MSI 1303 , XFX 1288 ) , its wasnt a problem before, but if i start mining with your miner  , after few sec , when building gpu kernel, its crashing.
The other rigs , where similar GPU's,  working without problem.  
Any idea?

Ty,
Dru



Have you tried Adrenalin 18.1.1? With this driver, the miner skips the workaround for the GPU order problem, so it might actually work.

Morning,

Yes, im already have 18.1.1 ,but im tried some options, only crashing at worksize 256(64-128 works with low hashrate), when GPU#2 building for neoscrypt.



How about 1/4/64. The new default values work quite well. Also, please don't forget to turn off CrossFire.

Gateless Gate Sharp, an open-source ETH/XMR miner: http://bit.ly/2rJ2x4V
BTC: 1BHwDWVerUTiKxhHPf2ubqKKiBMiKQGomZ
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 253


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 10:46:29 AM
Last edit: January 21, 2018, 11:44:36 AM by UnclWish
 #2374

In 1.2.5 CPU usage returns to 0-2% - it's good.

Thanks for binary managment. But you was right - it's nothing gives to me...

Pitcairn kernel still not optimal. Without kernel speed about 10-15 h/s more.

I think that Pitcairns with 2Gb and 4Gb too different to have equal kernel...

I don't try to enable OC/UC on Pitcairn.
Is there was any fixes with BSOD when enable OC/UC on Pitcairns?

P.S. Can you add in charts statistics for finded shares?
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 10:55:42 AM
 #2375

just fired up 1.2.5 too...
will report in few hours about stability...
found first "mini" bug...the selected currency for profitability dont get saved, so you need to set it again after restart Wink

kyne
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 01:03:24 PM
 #2376

Hi Zawawa,

Great job for your miner. Need some optimize on Rx Vega. If you have sometime, Please look into lyra2v2 and Xevan algo.
Darek90
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 01:05:20 PM
 #2377

can we use x for auto raw intensity?
ayiphelmy
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 380
Merit: 104


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 01:21:50 PM
 #2378

so this miner is just for r9 series cards wtf?
No. It's more optimized for RX series.
if i use sgminer gaelessgate i have more stable hashrate for R9
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 253


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 01:26:45 PM
 #2379

so this miner is just for r9 series cards wtf?
No. It's more optimized for RX series.
if i use sgminer gaelessgate i have more stable hashrate for R9
gatelessgate is old miner allready. Maybe it was more stable on R9, but GGS is new one and it excellent works with RX.
ayiphelmy
Copper Member
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 380
Merit: 104


View Profile
January 21, 2018, 01:28:55 PM
 #2380

so this miner is just for r9 series cards wtf?
No. It's more optimized for RX series.
if i use sgminer gaelessgate i have more stable hashrate for R9
gatelessgate is old miner allready. Maybe it was more stable on R9, but GGS is new one and it excellent works with RX.
ya i know i use GGS on my other rig with RX gpu, it's awesome for RX series gpu
Pages: « 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 [119] 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 ... 197 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!