Bitcoin Forum
September 24, 2018, 02:56:08 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Do you mine using Crossfire or leaving the cards individual?  (Read 989 times)
pwn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2013, 11:07:18 PM
 #1

Simple question...are all these benchmarks I see using crossfire, or are the cards stand alone in the system?

Thanks,
Morgan
1537800968
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537800968

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537800968
Reply with quote  #2

1537800968
Report to moderator
1537800968
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537800968

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537800968
Reply with quote  #2

1537800968
Report to moderator
1537800968
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537800968

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537800968
Reply with quote  #2

1537800968
Report to moderator
Einax Airdrops and Bounties made easy! List your ERC-20 token
FREE
ETH markets launching soon!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537800968
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537800968

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537800968
Reply with quote  #2

1537800968
Report to moderator
1537800968
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537800968

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537800968
Reply with quote  #2

1537800968
Report to moderator
1537800968
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537800968

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537800968
Reply with quote  #2

1537800968
Report to moderator
deepceleron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
April 11, 2013, 11:10:43 PM
 #2

Crossfire, crossfire connectors, or a crossfire-supporting motherboard, are not required for multi-gpu mining.
hominin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 11, 2013, 11:37:39 PM
 #3

Simple question...are all these benchmarks I see using crossfire, or are the cards stand alone in the system?

no need for crossfire, none of the gaming rules apply, only thing that matters is gpu clock speeds (which you can overclock much higher by dropping the memory clock), even plugging cards to PCIe x1 slots still result in 100% scaling Smiley i do use a separate worker for each card though, not sure if all this holds true if you have a single miner using multiple cards.... lots of fun but the resulting computer scares household pets lol
minerdave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0



View Profile
April 11, 2013, 11:56:43 PM
 #4

Back when I mined with my two 6950s I'd leave it disabled. Performance seemed to suffer whenever I'd use crossfire.
cheapinkc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 12:34:48 AM
 #5

I have never mined in crossfire, so I would say leave them individual.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!