Bitcoin Forum
November 14, 2018, 02:50:01 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help the noob for a karma boost...and some bitcoins :-)  (Read 1391 times)
Smokyo7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 05:13:43 PM
 #1

So you've come to help the noob, if someone can help me get up and running here I will throw you some bitcoins for the effort.

I have established an account bitcoin.cz and installed the GUIMiner. I have a 560 ti o/c graphics card with the latest Nvidia drivers installed.

When I first ran GUIMiner my card was listed but it was just saying Starting... the entire time. I restarted it, and now when I try to mine it says No OpenCL Devices. I try starting a New CUDA Miner but it says Unable To Initialize CUDA.

I am using the following settings in the GUIMiner:

Server: Slush's Pool
Website: http://mining.bitcoin.cz
Flags: I have nothing here at the moment, not sure if this is a cause for stuff to not be working.


Any kind of guidance here would be much appreciated, and in return I shall think good thoughts about you...and give you some bitcoins. Thanks.
1542207001
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542207001

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542207001
Reply with quote  #2

1542207001
Report to moderator
1542207001
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542207001

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542207001
Reply with quote  #2

1542207001
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542207001
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542207001

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542207001
Reply with quote  #2

1542207001
Report to moderator
1542207001
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542207001

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542207001
Reply with quote  #2

1542207001
Report to moderator
1542207001
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542207001

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542207001
Reply with quote  #2

1542207001
Report to moderator
kw71
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 03:35:32 PM
 #2

I bet you are missing drivers.  If you use something like GPU Caps Viewer you might see that you don't have OpenCL support nor CUDA support.

First, update your NVIDIA drivers to the latest.  Then, make sure you have the computing drivers installed (for CUDA and OpenCL.)
perfectchoice4u
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 03:55:12 PM
 #3

I have a very nice nvidia card, and i can tell you your pissing in the wind with it. You really need to get an ati one. The the same price as my nvidia one i have in my personal pc, an ati one performs for hash's 5x more effectively. Just saying
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!