Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 06:03:53 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Xfire between 6950 and 5770  (Read 1825 times)
Betsinski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 06:34:28 PM
 #1

Hello,

I just got my new 6950 1gb, installed it, latest drivers - everything okay.
But when I added the old 5770 in the setup I can't put them in crossfire.
In device manager im able to see both of them but not in the guiminer in example.
Also I don't see any option like "enable crossfire" in CCC ?
Is there something Im missing ?
1511503433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511503433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511503433
Reply with quote  #2

1511503433
Report to moderator
1511503433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511503433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511503433
Reply with quote  #2

1511503433
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511503433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511503433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511503433
Reply with quote  #2

1511503433
Report to moderator
1511503433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511503433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511503433
Reply with quote  #2

1511503433
Report to moderator
1511503433
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511503433

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511503433
Reply with quote  #2

1511503433
Report to moderator
Notrem
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 07:21:44 PM
 #2

why do u want to crossfire them ?
bleedkira
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 08:49:22 PM
 #3

You can only crossfire cards of the same model. EG: two 5770's. You're going to have to use a dummy plug.
Jack of Diamonds
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 09:00:27 PM
 #4

You don't even need a dummy plug.

1. Start miner on 6950 as usual, make sure it's running.

2. Plug monitor cable to 5770 and start miner, make sure it's running.

Then just re-plug it to your 6950 and do whatever you want. The card will keep running despite there being no monitor now.
The client only needs video signal for the initial start.

1f3gHNoBodYw1LLs3ndY0UanYB1tC0lnsBec4USeYoU9AREaCH34PBeGgAR67fx
EpicFail
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 11:34:58 PM
 #5

You can only crossfire cards of the same model. EG: two 5770's. You're going to have to use a dummy plug.
Actually it is slightly less restrictive. You should be able to crossfire cards with the same hundreds number, e.g 5830 and 5850 can be crossfired.
RyNinDaCleM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Legen -wait for it- dary


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 09:55:46 PM
 #6

You can only crossfire cards of the same model. EG: two 5770's. You're going to have to use a dummy plug.
Actually it is slightly less restrictive. You should be able to crossfire cards with the same hundreds number, e.g 5830 and 5850 can be crossfired.
This^
You absolutely cannot CF 2 different generations (Ex 6xxx with 5xxx), and you cannot CF 5800 with 5700. However, you can CF 5800s with 5970!

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!