Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2017, 03:40:42 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: solo mining  (Read 762 times)
andrewnasr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 01:49:46 PM
 #1

hi i have antminer s7 i'm new to mining i'm wondering how do i connect my miner to the bitcoin network without need to a pool or third party
1508470842
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508470842

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508470842
Reply with quote  #2

1508470842
Report to moderator
1508470842
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508470842

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508470842
Reply with quote  #2

1508470842
Report to moderator
Satoshi is no god. He did not come down from the mountain with 10 golden rules engraved in stone for no one to question.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
altcoinhosting
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 01:52:44 PM
 #2

hi i have antminer s7 i'm new to mining i'm wondering how do i connect my miner to the bitcoin network without need to a pool or third party


this should do the trick:
http://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/questions/38487/how-to-setup-bitcoind-10-2-for-solo-mining-on-lan-with-bitmain-s3

Altough, it's a lot of work for just 1 antminer S7, you'll need to run at least a rPi with a daemon and make sure the full setup is correct. An alternative would be to use a solo mining pool like https://solo.nicehash.com/

o_solo_miner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


-> morgen, ist heute, schon gestern <-


View Profile
January 11, 2017, 02:41:35 PM
 #3

hi i have antminer s7 i'm new to mining i'm wondering how do i connect my miner to the bitcoin network without need to a pool or third party


this should do the trick:
http://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/questions/38487/how-to-setup-bitcoind-10-2-for-solo-mining-on-lan-with-bitmain-s3

Altough, it's a lot of work for just 1 antminer S7, you'll need to run at least a rPi with a daemon and make sure the full setup is correct. An alternative would be to use a solo mining pool like https://solo.nicehash.com/

And do not forget to Install a Relaynode for better block propagation, see here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=766190.msg8635670#msg8635670

An alternative would be to use a solo mining pool like this:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=763510.msg8604106#msg8604106

http://ckpool.org "THE Pool" from the creator of CGMiner & CKPool / Payout System:SPLNS / ZERO FEE!
------------------------------------------- join now -----------------------------------------------
http://solo.ckpool.org for Solominers with the best block notify system
flameruk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194


View Profile WWW
January 11, 2017, 09:42:38 PM
 #4

hi i have antminer s7 i'm new to mining i'm wondering how do i connect my miner to the bitcoin network without need to a pool or third party


this should do the trick:
http://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/questions/38487/how-to-setup-bitcoind-10-2-for-solo-mining-on-lan-with-bitmain-s3

Altough, it's a lot of work for just 1 antminer S7, you'll need to run at least a rPi with a daemon and make sure the full setup is correct. An alternative would be to use a solo mining pool like https://solo.nicehash.com/

Or join the P2Pool network. It's almost solo mining but with less variance.
You can run a local bitcoin node with P2Pool on the same box and mine direct to that.
I run my own node for my own Miners which allows public access zero fee.
www.ukp2pool.uk if u want to give it a try.

Find my P2POOL node at www.ukp2pool.uk:9332

Donations for operating node?
BTC  1CYevtGy3aqr1reuq7CFceNFAT7snsz3VM
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!