Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 05:21:44 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: solo - how do i know it's working?  (Read 2799 times)
nebiki
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 09:04:51 PM
 #1

hi, i've set up my guiminer to mine namecoins. this is what i see (the lines below the window is what the console-log tells me):



is there any way i can make sure the hashes my guiminer calculates are being validated somewhere? i mean, apart from the guiminer stressing my gpu, i can't tell if there's anything going on. "getinfo" shows that i'm not generating anything (okay, this might be due to not using the namecoind to mine but a 3rd party like guiminer). i'm at a loss. i wanted to have luck decide, that's why i left the namecoin pool.

1DWttUPMiDL1ou64SoUriZ29bxdoChjPns
1481347304
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481347304

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481347304
Reply with quote  #2

1481347304
Report to moderator
1481347304
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481347304

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481347304
Reply with quote  #2

1481347304
Report to moderator
1481347304
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481347304

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481347304
Reply with quote  #2

1481347304
Report to moderator
"Your bitcoin is secured in a way that is physically impossible for others to access, no matter for what reason, no matter how good the excuse, no matter a majority of miners, no matter what." -- gmaxwell
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481347304
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481347304

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481347304
Reply with quote  #2

1481347304
Report to moderator
1481347304
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481347304

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481347304
Reply with quote  #2

1481347304
Report to moderator
1481347304
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481347304

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481347304
Reply with quote  #2

1481347304
Report to moderator
bruteoger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 09:07:58 PM
 #2

I suppose not, it'd look the same as mining using the bit coin client.
nebiki
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 09:14:24 PM
 #3

so i have to relax and wait? it is actually working?

1DWttUPMiDL1ou64SoUriZ29bxdoChjPns
kylegates
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 09:31:21 PM
 #4

Give it 6 weeks and see?
TuckerD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 08:58:12 PM
 #5

So when solo-mining using GUI miner, Im connecting fine and my  Mhash/s is up, but the number in Difficulty 1 Hashes <number> isn't changing at all (i understand this replaces shares in pooled mining). In pooled mining I accept shares between 10 minutes(best) and 40min (worst) (I really don't have a good PC). Does <number> only go up when you find a block of 50btc?
jamilm9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 09:42:28 PM
 #6

Thats really fast!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!