Bitcoin Forum
July 21, 2018, 06:40:35 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: solo - how do i know it's working?  (Read 2895 times)
nebiki
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 09:04:51 PM
 #1

hi, i've set up my guiminer to mine namecoins. this is what i see (the lines below the window is what the console-log tells me):



is there any way i can make sure the hashes my guiminer calculates are being validated somewhere? i mean, apart from the guiminer stressing my gpu, i can't tell if there's anything going on. "getinfo" shows that i'm not generating anything (okay, this might be due to not using the namecoind to mine but a 3rd party like guiminer). i'm at a loss. i wanted to have luck decide, that's why i left the namecoin pool.

   ██                                                     
██████                                                     
██████████                ████              ████           
█████████████          ██████████        ██████████       
█████  █████████    ███████████████   ████████████████     
█████     ████████████████   ████  ██████████  ██████████ 
█████        ██████████          █████████        █████████
█████         ██████             ██████              ████ 
█████         █████              ████                     
█████         █████              ████                     
█████         █████              ████                     
█████         █████              ████                     
█████         █████              ████                     
█████         █████              ████                     
█████         ███████            ██████              ████ 
█████        ███████████         █████████        █████████
█████     █████████████████  ████   █████████  ██████████ 
█████  █████████    ███████████████   ████████████████     
█████████████          █████████         ██████████       
██████████                ████              ████           
  ████                                                     
/Distributed
Credit Chain
//
Empower Credit, Enable Finance
GithubFacebookMedium ‹‹‹dcc.finance››› RedditTwitterTelegram
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532155235
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532155235

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532155235
Reply with quote  #2

1532155235
Report to moderator
1532155235
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532155235

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532155235
Reply with quote  #2

1532155235
Report to moderator
1532155235
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532155235

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532155235
Reply with quote  #2

1532155235
Report to moderator
bruteoger
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 09:07:58 PM
 #2

I suppose not, it'd look the same as mining using the bit coin client.
nebiki
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 15, 2011, 09:14:24 PM
 #3

so i have to relax and wait? it is actually working?

   ██                                                     
██████                                                     
██████████                ████              ████           
█████████████          ██████████        ██████████       
█████  █████████    ███████████████   ████████████████     
█████     ████████████████   ████  ██████████  ██████████ 
█████        ██████████          █████████        █████████
█████         ██████             ██████              ████ 
█████         █████              ████                     
█████         █████              ████                     
█████         █████              ████                     
█████         █████              ████                     
█████         █████              ████                     
█████         █████              ████                     
█████         ███████            ██████              ████ 
█████        ███████████         █████████        █████████
█████     █████████████████  ████   █████████  ██████████ 
█████  █████████    ███████████████   ████████████████     
█████████████          █████████         ██████████       
██████████                ████              ████           
  ████                                                     
/Distributed
Credit Chain
//
Empower Credit, Enable Finance
GithubFacebookMedium ‹‹‹dcc.finance››› RedditTwitterTelegram
kylegates
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2011, 09:31:21 PM
 #4

Give it 6 weeks and see?
TuckerD
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 08:58:12 PM
 #5

So when solo-mining using GUI miner, Im connecting fine and my  Mhash/s is up, but the number in Difficulty 1 Hashes <number> isn't changing at all (i understand this replaces shares in pooled mining). In pooled mining I accept shares between 10 minutes(best) and 40min (worst) (I really don't have a good PC). Does <number> only go up when you find a block of 50btc?
jamilm9
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 09:42:28 PM
 #6

Thats really fast!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!