Bitcoin Forum
May 23, 2018, 05:51:12 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: cgminer slow hash rate?  (Read 1372 times)
norowner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 11:19:38 PM
 #1

hi guys, i got 2x6950 and the mining rate is at 416k/416k ?? im using cgminer, i got guiminer and it works great and mining rate is at 270mhash/s

but guiminer dc all time..

my system goes very very slow when i start cgminer, i used cgeasy to make me a batch file..
1527097872
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527097872

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527097872
Reply with quote  #2

1527097872
Report to moderator
1527097872
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527097872

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527097872
Reply with quote  #2

1527097872
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
norowner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2013, 11:21:35 PM
 #2

bump bump!
toosexyformycat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 13, 2013, 10:14:55 AM
 #3

bump bump!

try the Intensity setting, try changing it to more

1GPsDVFC2Yr2a6AXAzJhLXP6SUq968HENu
grottenolm
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0

Hardware Developer


View Profile
April 13, 2013, 01:02:01 PM
 #4

Yep, try intensity 9. But either way, this sound very little - even for intensity auto... Maybe before you run cgminer rename/delete any config file you might have sitting around from earlier?

BC: 1CVREzNBPKsJTK2Ufe9ZFv2vTBr81gHN8j
fendlestick
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 13, 2013, 01:05:35 PM
 #5

make sure you set the gpu's maybe its doiong something to your cpu.  Guiminer always shows connection problems for me in the summary.

20% OFF All Bondage - www.cryptosextoys.com
Affiliates Get 10% - Join
grottenolm
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0

Hardware Developer


View Profile
April 13, 2013, 03:32:15 PM
 #6

The current cgminer does not have any option to use the CPU, as far as I can tell

BC: 1CVREzNBPKsJTK2Ufe9ZFv2vTBr81gHN8j
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!