Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 07:26:48 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Voltage control for gigabyte 7970 ???  (Read 1065 times)
HUSTLER
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
April 13, 2013, 12:22:03 AM
 #1

Tried with afterburner and trixx. No luck.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814125439&IsVirtualParent=1
1513236408
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513236408

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513236408
Reply with quote  #2

1513236408
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513236408
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513236408

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513236408
Reply with quote  #2

1513236408
Report to moderator
qiuness
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


Titanium - Blockchain Infrastructure Services


View Profile
April 14, 2013, 11:27:17 AM
 #2

what hashrate do you get?

BigBitz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
April 14, 2013, 12:27:28 PM
 #3

what hashrate do you get?
I have a 7870 and get about 420~ so I suspect he pulls in closer to 550/600~.

You probably need to unlock the EULA Config VDDC. Try this guide:

http://forums.overclockersclub.com/index.php?showtopic=182403

it might be out of date but I still think you need to find a method to unlock your VDDC. I believe it's locked currently.

Tips BTC --> 1BS2sYvy3T1cpNhie6CVFMcUrHa84a8mPa <-- Thanks! || Tips [LTC] --> LaytYJNCha7z7zcws5a2o2GWWjvWfDCGkr <--
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!