Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 01:26:24 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].

Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Windows 10 on the PI  (Read 3061 times)
bandyleg

Activity: 19

View Profile
January 16, 2017, 05:54:30 PM

Hey everyone,
So for the past couple of days ive been trying to get my PI up and running reliably with Minera, how ever it seems not to be the case devices are never seemingly detected and im no pro and after a lot of research gave up on it for today. I did how ever stumble upon windows 10 for the PI??? wondering if anyone has tried this and any opinions on it? Im currently in the middle of setting it so I will provide some feedback. 

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
R00TC0IN

Activity: 56

View Profile
January 16, 2017, 06:03:02 PM

I have had a play with the stripped back version of 10 for the Pi

This is a good resource to have a look at if you are planning on building one.

https://developer.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/iot/GetStarted.htm
http://www.techrepublic.com/article/how-to-set-up-windows-10-on-the-raspberry-pi/

the 2nd link is a fantastic guide to get you going.

I also think the panda miner runs on this type of software.

bandyleg

View Profile
January 16, 2017, 10:43:38 PM