Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 08:02:36 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: THREAD_STUCK_IN_DEVICE_DRIVER  (Read 773 times)
Marcink
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 12:53:47 AM
 #1

Hi. I need help.
I've build rig of 6GPUs
Morherboard MSI Z97 gaming 5
4 xfx rx480 8gb core edition
2 power color rx480 8gb red devil

Every 2 minutes that info showing up on windows 10 and it restarting system.

When i start mining its all ok. Finding 6 rx480 cards. Working for minute and crashing.
1513022556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513022556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513022556
Reply with quote  #2

1513022556
Report to moderator
1513022556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513022556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513022556
Reply with quote  #2

1513022556
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513022556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513022556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513022556
Reply with quote  #2

1513022556
Report to moderator
1513022556
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513022556

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513022556
Reply with quote  #2

1513022556
Report to moderator
786sam
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 12:56:57 AM
 #2

What psu?
Also try underclocking all your cards before turning miner on as  you maybe drawing too much power...

Btc donations: 1ASXg2hdphgvv6KZRqXcAreG8aanYoCVoF
786sam
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 01:04:05 AM
 #3

Also try upgrade to windows 10.... i got this message alot in windows 8

Btc donations: 1ASXg2hdphgvv6KZRqXcAreG8aanYoCVoF
Marcink
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 08:26:25 AM
 #4

I have 2 x 1000w PSU
And win 10.
cc4fun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 08:33:24 AM
 #5

Try increasing the GPUs' core and mem voltages.
Marcink
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 08:49:30 AM
 #6

With which software?
kilo17
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910

aka "whocares"


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 09:55:13 AM
 #7

Use DDU to get the drivers off and then reinstall the drivers.  That will take care of it 90+% of the time

Bitcoin Will Only Succeed If The Community That Supports It Gets Support - Support Home Miners & Mining
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 09:59:42 AM
 #8

reinstall the drivers make sure to delete any profiles with Afterburner , GPU-z in most cases there is nothing wrong with the card it's a  bad driver install .


https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/hardware/ff560350(v=vs.85).aspx
cc4fun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 10:48:39 AM
 #9

With which software?
If you're asking about voltage setting software - I recommend WattTool http://www.overclock.net/t/1609782/watttool-a-simple-tool-that-combines-overclocking-with-vrm-monitoring-tweaking-for-rx-400-series
Marcink
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 03:37:19 PM
 #10

But why when i trying to install drivers for 1 card its automatically installing all 6.
xxcsu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2017, 05:01:24 PM
 #11

USE 1 PSU

Im not asking for donation for my advice , never will , but i'm supporting this Mom. I read her story somewhere , and I felt like I have to share with everyone ... You can support Her if You sign her petition
Marcink
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 06:18:52 PM
 #12

1000w is to small for that.
Now im working with 5 card. So far so good.
But ive got 7 rx480.
xxcsu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile WWW
January 17, 2017, 11:22:50 PM
 #13

1000w is to small for that.
Now im working with 5 card. So far so good.
But ive got 7 rx480.

i would not run a 6 card rig with a 1000 watts psu , your psu is working close to 95-100% with 6 RX 480 setup without proper tune , bios mod.
with a 7 cards setup go for a eVga 1600 watts psu , with 6 cards setup go for a 1200 watts psu , just to stay on the safe side Smiley

Im not asking for donation for my advice , never will , but i'm supporting this Mom. I read her story somewhere , and I felt like I have to share with everyone ... You can support Her if You sign her petition
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!