Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 08:31:42 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How to select certain btc address to send from?  (Read 1111 times)
RationalSpeculator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294

This bull will try to shake you off. Hold tight!


View Profile
April 13, 2013, 02:48:31 PM
 #1

Is it possible to choose yourself which btc address you want to send from? He seems to choose himself which one to use and I cannot find a way to select a 'sending' btc address when I 'send bitcoins'.

Your help is much appreciated.
1508747502
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508747502

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508747502
Reply with quote  #2

1508747502
Report to moderator
1508747502
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508747502

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508747502
Reply with quote  #2

1508747502
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508747502
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508747502

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508747502
Reply with quote  #2

1508747502
Report to moderator
1508747502
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508747502

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508747502
Reply with quote  #2

1508747502
Report to moderator
1508747502
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508747502

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508747502
Reply with quote  #2

1508747502
Report to moderator
etotheipi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Core Armory Developer


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2013, 03:08:18 PM
 #2

You have to switch to "Expert" usermode from the main menu, to enable "Coin Control" in the Send-Bitcoins window.  It's because this is not a common operation at all and I don't need to confuse standard users with it. 

Once you are in expert mode, you can choose addresses to send from.  You can't choose individual coins, but if you use each address once, it's identical.


Founder and CEO of Armory Technologies, Inc.
Armory Bitcoin Wallet: Bringing cold storage to the average user!
Only use Armory software signed by the Armory Offline Signing Key (0x98832223)

Please donate to the Armory project by clicking here!    (or donate directly via 1QBDLYTDFHHZAABYSKGKPWKLSXZWCCJQBX -- yes, it's a real address!)
RationalSpeculator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294

This bull will try to shake you off. Hold tight!


View Profile
April 13, 2013, 03:10:00 PM
 #3

You have to switch to "Expert" usermode from the main menu, to enable "Coin Control" in the Send-Bitcoins window.  It's because this is not a common operation at all and I don't need to confuse standard users with it. 

Once you are in expert mode, you can choose addresses to send from.  You can't choose individual coins, but if you use each address once, it's identical.



great! Smiley thank you very much
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!