Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2018, 10:06:46 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 [79] 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GekkoScience 2Pac/Compac BM1384 Stickminer Official Support Thread  (Read 146984 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
aldoyh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 11:53:04 AM
 #1561

Just got the stick, running cgminer v 4.4.3 on a Mac Pro Drum, but it doesn't pass the 1.5 Gh/s, is that normal?
1539943606
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539943606

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539943606
Reply with quote  #2

1539943606
Report to moderator
1539943606
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539943606

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539943606
Reply with quote  #2

1539943606
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539943606
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539943606

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539943606
Reply with quote  #2

1539943606
Report to moderator
1539943606
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539943606

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539943606
Reply with quote  #2

1539943606
Report to moderator
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1164

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
February 02, 2018, 01:36:18 PM
 #1562

Yes that's normal because you're using the wrong software. Read the first post. There's no reason to expect a version of cgminer two years older than this stickminer would support this stickminer.

marousi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2018, 04:24:34 PM
 #1563

BTW, the green light on my 2pac became white, yet it is mining at 300mhz, go figure.
mdtrav
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2018, 11:17:11 PM
 #1564

I just received my 2pac and I cannot get it to work correctly.

I consistently get "share above target" very few of my shares are getting accepted. Same issue on windows and linux machines.

I've tried at 100mhz and up to 200mhz. No change it the issue. I also use a powered hub, this is the only device on the hub currently.

http://puu.sh/zg3yh/59ce44f73d.png

Any help getting it to work would be appreciated. Thanks!

What I use to start it.
Quote
./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://eu1.miningpool.shop:3333 -u 5xcZLmxBTU6whZWFCRc3qxVU8svZJQQTMD -p c=PLTCR --gekko-2pac-freq 150 --verbose
zachj00
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 03, 2018, 11:45:36 PM
 #1565

I just received my 2pac and I cannot get it to work correctly.

I consistently get "share above target" very few of my shares are getting accepted. Same issue on windows and linux machines.

I've tried at 100mhz and up to 200mhz. No change it the issue. I also use a powered hub, this is the only device on the hub currently.

http://puu.sh/zg3yh/59ce44f73d.png

Any help getting it to work would be appreciated. Thanks!

What I use to start it.
Quote
./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://eu1.miningpool.shop:3333 -u 5xcZLmxBTU6whZWFCRc3qxVU8svZJQQTMD -p c=PLTCR --gekko-2pac-freq 150 --verbose

Try going to your pools webite and adjusting the mining difficulty to 128. Most pools adjust difficulty automatically but I've never heard of the pool you're using.
mdtrav
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 04, 2018, 12:35:22 AM
 #1566

I just received my 2pac and I cannot get it to work correctly.

I consistently get "share above target" very few of my shares are getting accepted. Same issue on windows and linux machines.

I've tried at 100mhz and up to 200mhz. No change it the issue. I also use a powered hub, this is the only device on the hub currently.

http://puu.sh/zg3yh/59ce44f73d.png

Any help getting it to work would be appreciated. Thanks!

What I use to start it.
Quote
./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://eu1.miningpool.shop:3333 -u 5xcZLmxBTU6whZWFCRc3qxVU8svZJQQTMD -p c=PLTCR --gekko-2pac-freq 150 --verbose

Try going to your pools webite and adjusting the mining difficulty to 128. Most pools adjust difficulty automatically but I've never heard of the pool you're using.

Thanks for the reply.
I set the diff to 128 and it did not change anything. I've tried it with several pools with no luck.
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1164

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
February 04, 2018, 01:37:23 AM
 #1567

Leave it on one pool for 24 hours and see what happens. Check the pool stats and see if anything's getting through.

Nut110
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2018, 11:12:05 PM
 #1568

Thanks @sidehack for your great learning sesson about reading forum!  Tongue
When I read the post of neowhere on this page 78 - the problem seems to be still there! And your answer "try adjusting the voltage a little bit" sounds not like the final solution....So why I should read page 23...37...56...?

I read page one, found issue depening links and get not the right answer... Also I googled my problem and hit some pages, here in the forum, in the middle between page 1 and 78... Problem is only get more questions, but no answers... after 2 replies, the forum changing in a totally different theme. Thats the problem of this one-thread - al lot of themes and issues in one chain.... So I need first of all 2 weeks exploring the forum....

But back to my ZOMBIE issue. I made the following steps and seems to get it solved. I tested it only with my two 2Pac's, named #1 and #2 and get no ZOMBIE stats at the moment.
1. Plugin #1 on power supply, only with the customized soldered power lines.
2. Measuring the ASIC-voltage at the two capacitances and adjusting it to 0.68V and 0.7V (slight diffenrence of 0.01..0.02V still present). --> voltage level recommended for 200..250Hz in the manual.
3. Plug off #1 and plugin #2 on power supply (seems to be importand that every stick is alone on the power supply --> if not, one gets into zombi (asymmetric asic voltage)).
4. Measuring the ASIC-voltage on #2 at the two capacitances and adjusting it to the same level and difference as #1 = 0.68V and 0.7V (slight diffenrence of 0.01..0.02V still present). --> seems, both stick should use the same asic voltage levels, despite there should independent from each other

After this symmetric adjustment of both sticks, I made the following observation:
5. starting cgminer without any plugged 2Pac.
6. When I plugin #1 to the power and then to usb-hub (data connection), this miner starts working (LED flashes).
7. when I add the second stick #2 to the power and to the usb-hub, one of the sticks getting into zombie, most of the time the first plugged stick gets into zombie, second starts mining --> seems to be a voltage volatilitiy during plugin or something....ASIC-voltages of the zombie sticks gets immediatly asymmetric...the first working stick seems to get a problem, when the second is plugged to the power supply.

So I made the connection in the following way:
8. power off power supply and usb-hub (are on the same power connection).
9. connect both sticks to the power connection and to the data connection (usb-hub).
10. power on power supply, so sticks starting at the same moment, also the connection via usb-hub
11. both sticks are getting recognized and starting work with running cgminer.
At the moment this setup runs without any ZOMBIE stats at 200MHz (tested only for the last night and some hours today).

But there is still a problem - the Raspberry gets freezed sometimes (the whole Raspberry, not only cgminer).
I read the link at page 1 about kernel debug mode. But not modified and tested at the moment.



Hello,

My 1st message here in this post.

I am putting my hands on 3 2-pac running PC-stick Windows 10 now.
Simply conclude the status now that I am still getting zombie 1 out of 3 in every half a day (every time I come to observe every morning and night before going to bed, so not sure how long would it take before 1/3 zombie happens).

Here is my dirty jobs.
1. Similar to what you are doing = open the hub and solder the power rails + use adjustable 5V-7V 60A switching PSU.
2. I cut the red power pin of the hub that connects to my PC-stick in order to prevent the voltage from PSU fed back to my PC-stick. Yes I burnt one of my previous PC-stick and all HDMI ports at my flat plasma TV from uncut power hub. Now I connect my new PC-stick to the TV via HDMI-VGA adapter + VGA port.
3. The core voltage is now at 0.685V for 200MHz.
4. Previously I even added the super capacitor 250F (serial 2.7V 500F x 2 with the balance voltage circuit) to clamp the hub power rail too, but seems like it is not relevant. Zombie is still.
5. I also increase the USB voltage too. I measure from the port and sometimes also from the 2-pac pins right at the USB connector (leftmost and rightmost, right ?). Very early I used the other USB 3.0 hub and found that the voltage was 4.8V something and not stable at all. So comes later the mod of this USB 2.0 hub. Now not only the vcore voltage, I ramp up the USB voltage to as it has been obvious that the setup yield more stable. But zombie is still. Now the USB voltage is up to 5.75V at the USB connector already. The good is...... my new PC-stick and flat TV are still safe not getting burnt.......
6. With vcore 0.685V + USB voltage 5.75V the zombie is still 1 out of 3. I come and check twice a day so not sure how long would it take until 1/3 happens.
7. Super capacitor is not used anymore as it will limit the USB voltage up to 5.35V only.
8. Start-up is easier by increasing USB voltage. Early time I had to put so much frustrating efforts to start the 3 running simultaneously. Got me mad. But with > 5.5V USB voltage start-up is a lot easier. Plugging in one-by-one even still fail to start all sometimes but a lot easier.
9. Right during my post here I got 1 zombie. Different stick so should not relevant to the position of the ports. Now I put the sticks at 1st, 3rd, and 5th ports counted from the near side to the PSU connector.
10. Of course I put a big fan for all 3.

Next will try increasing vcore up to 0.7V @200MHz. Let see if the zombie would be gone.

My 4th 2-pack is on the way to make me more mad....... Oh ............

Not recommend to do this USB voltage if you are not prepared to loss your PC, Raspberry, screen/monitor/TV, etc.
My 1/2 cent.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1903782269652749&set=p.1903782269652749&type=3&theater
wavelengthsf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 110


View Profile
February 05, 2018, 11:39:37 PM
 #1569



Thanks for the reply.
I set the diff to 128 and it did not change anything. I've tried it with several pools with no luck.

Are you mining a SHA-256 coin? Looking at your screen shot, that's definitely not Bitcoin (or even BCash) - can it be mined with a SHA 256 ASIC?
coinop99
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 05, 2018, 11:40:28 PM
 #1570

I just received my 2pac and I cannot get it to work correctly.

I consistently get "share above target" very few of my shares are getting accepted. Same issue on windows and linux machines.

I've tried at 100mhz and up to 200mhz. No change it the issue. I also use a powered hub, this is the only device on the hub currently.

http://puu.sh/zg3yh/59ce44f73d.png

Any help getting it to work would be appreciated. Thanks!

What I use to start it.
Quote
./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://eu1.miningpool.shop:3333 -u 5xcZLmxBTU6whZWFCRc3qxVU8svZJQQTMD -p c=PLTCR --gekko-2pac-freq 150 --verbose

I think the pool itself is suspect. I've tried your command with my 2pacs which are perfectly fine, but get the same 'above target' errors on that pool.
I suggest to try with one of the major btc pools like slush or ckpool.
edc2k12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2018, 01:46:16 PM
 #1571

I bought two 2pac usb stick and got them in December. Everything was working great until this week. (I did not change any settings or hardware changes).

We recently have been having colder weather and an earthquake. No power outages. One stick continues to work perfectly but the other has stopped working with both the blue and green lights continuously on. Any suggestions on fixing the non working stick?

I have tried the sticks on Windows 10, 8.1, Ubuntu and Centos. One does not work...
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1164

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
February 06, 2018, 01:52:18 PM
 #1572

Check the top of this page. Solid white light usually means one chip is dead. Check with who you bought them from about warranty options. If that's not good enough, contact the manufacturer *ahem* about getting it fixed.

edc2k12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2018, 03:12:27 PM
 #1573

Check the top of this page. Solid white light usually means one chip is dead. Check with who you bought them from about warranty options. If that's not good enough, contact the manufacturer *ahem* about getting it fixed.

Thanks for letting me know. I will check where I got them from and email the seller. Mind you, it might be more expensive to send it to them then to get a new one.
ftguy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 07, 2018, 06:16:04 AM
 #1574

I bought recently 2 sticks and when I running them at freq:100 , one of the stick is hashing at  21.5gh/s average with cgminer , is that normal...it seems the freq = freq *2
marousi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2018, 07:34:56 PM
 #1575

The hashrate is not constant, they bounce all over the hashrate range.
ftguy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 06:27:27 AM
 #1576

I bought recently 2 sticks and when I running them at freq:100 , one of the stick is hashing at  21.5gh/s average with cgminer , is that normal...it seems the freq = freq *2

I fixed the issue, it was simply a problem with the USB connection.
marousi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 05:20:14 PM
 #1577

I have 8 2pacs, and have optimized each one individually, and yet when they all run on 4 60 watt powered anker hubs, some go to zombie, even ones that ran perfectly for 48 hours alone. A power issue? Is the PC supplying enough power?
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1164

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 05:22:03 PM
 #1578

Recall all the advice that's been given to you already.

marousi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 05:31:56 PM
 #1579

and i have followed that advice, but still have problems.
zachj00
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 06:39:33 PM
 #1580

It's your Hub. You need more power to run them.  I can only run 3 2pacs up to 175 MHz per 60W USB hub.  try running 3 on it with 175 MHz.
Pages: « 1 ... 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 [79] 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!