Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 03:43:59 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 54 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GekkoScience 2Pac BM1384 Stickminer Official Support Thread  (Read 110612 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
January 30, 2017, 09:08:45 PM
 #21

I have it running in windows 7 with a compac and a twopac.

I wrote multiple start bats.

I have this as a working bat


but it gives stock freq as it should since no attempt was made to change stock of 150 for 1 chip and stock of 100 for 2 chip






this bat crashes  I tried to add freq 200 it was first shot but what must be done for correct setting of 200



Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
1511063039
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511063039

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511063039
Reply with quote  #2

1511063039
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511063039
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511063039

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511063039
Reply with quote  #2

1511063039
Report to moderator
1511063039
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511063039

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511063039
Reply with quote  #2

1511063039
Report to moderator
1511063039
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511063039

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511063039
Reply with quote  #2

1511063039
Report to moderator
vh
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497


View Profile
January 30, 2017, 09:24:09 PM
 #22

I have it running in windows 7 with a compac and a twopac.

I wrote multiple start bats.

I have this as a working bat


but it gives stock freq as it should since no attempt was made to change stock of 150 for 1 chip and stock of 100 for 2 chip

...




this bat crashes  I tried to add freq 200 it was first shot but what must be done for correct setting of 200


...

Try:
--gekko-compac-freq 200 --gekko-2pac-freq 150

Instead of:
--compac-freq

sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1512

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
January 30, 2017, 09:25:17 PM
 #23

Yeah, that's in the Q&A section in the first post.

Selling seconds 2Pacs for a friend's med bills - PM for details
Currently in development - 20-120GH USB stick; 700GH 75W pod; 4TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
January 30, 2017, 09:55:05 PM
 #24

Yeah, that's in the Q&A section in the first post.

DUH  I spent 40 minutes reading every read me on the download and did not look at the first post here.

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414


View Profile
January 30, 2017, 11:10:45 PM
 #25

here is Phil's original pic, with some lettering by @murasame2003 and myself.
It might help some newbs as to where to measure voltage and where to adjust it:




philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
January 31, 2017, 12:29:30 AM
 #26

Note my volt adjustment was just like the one in the photo.

Let's say an. X.   So that was good for freq 100. And it sucked for freq 200

So. I moved it to +.  That would be. From 1030 to 1200 On a clock

Of 1/8 of a circle that very small adjustment allows for solid running on my stud hub with a bridge.

I now have it at freq 200.

The hub photo is on the review thread.


The point is do not turn the voltage more then 1/8 of a circle. Or from x to + then clockwise to x

This would be 1030   1200. Then 100 On a clock. Each turn is 1/8 of a circle


Once you move it that much. Run at the higher freq for 10 20 minutes if stable. You are good.

The little adjustment screw is pretty sturdy but still be careful  with it.


I have short safety screwdrivers. So I do my adjustments while running cgminer.

I just turn 1/8 a circle and see if hw stops .

If these sticks are as good as his old ones. The hw can be 0 for days on end.

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
vh
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497


View Profile
January 31, 2017, 05:03:25 AM
 #27

I built it on an older Debian fresh install, needed libncurses5-dev and libusb-1.0-0-dev to compile and work properly.

I've updated the instructions as the raspbian example will apply to both raspbian and debian (tested 8.7.1).

MrZoidberg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
January 31, 2017, 11:51:44 PM
 #28

Hi! Sorry, but I'm a bit of a Linux noob. I'm following the instructions on how to install on Raspberry Pi and upon reaching this step:

Code:
CFLAGS="-O2 -march=native" ./autogen.sh --enable-gekko

I'm getting the following errors:

Code:
checking for gcc... gcc
checking whether the C compiler works... *** Error in `gcc': double free or corruption (top): 0x01a43588 ***
no
configure: error: in `/home/pi/git/vthoang/cgminer':
configure: error: C compiler cannot create executables
See `config.log' for more details

My Raspbian is fully up to date and I'm running kernel v4.4

Appreciate any help you can offer to get this running. Thanks.
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1512

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
January 31, 2017, 11:59:59 PM
 #29

Just making sure it's being read correctly, the "-O2" is dash oh two, not dash zero two. I have no idea if that's related to your issue or not.

Selling seconds 2Pacs for a friend's med bills - PM for details
Currently in development - 20-120GH USB stick; 700GH 75W pod; 4TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
vh
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497


View Profile
February 01, 2017, 12:03:54 AM
 #30

Hi! Sorry, but I'm a bit of a Linux noob. I'm following the instructions on how to install on Raspberry Pi and upon reaching this step:

Code:
CFLAGS="-O2 -march=native" ./autogen.sh --enable-gekko

I'm getting the following errors:

Code:
checking for gcc... gcc
checking whether the C compiler works... *** Error in `gcc': double free or corruption (top): 0x01a43588 ***
no
configure: error: in `/home/pi/git/vthoang/cgminer':
configure: error: C compiler cannot create executables
See `config.log' for more details

My Raspbian is fully up to date and I'm running kernel v4.4

Appreciate any help you can offer to get this running. Thanks.

Try without the flags.
Code:
./autogen.sh --enable-gekko

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2338


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
February 01, 2017, 12:07:15 AM
 #31

I'm getting the following errors:

Code:
checking for gcc... gcc
checking whether the C compiler works... *** Error in `gcc': double free or corruption (top): 0x01a43588 ***
no
configure: error: in `/home/pi/git/vthoang/cgminer':
configure: error: C compiler cannot create executables
See `config.log' for more details

My Raspbian is fully up to date and I'm running kernel v4.4
An error this bad during just the configuration process usually implies a corrupt SD card/image in your RPi.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
MrZoidberg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
February 01, 2017, 12:35:03 AM
 #32

Try without the flags.
Code:
./autogen.sh --enable-gekko

Yes, that totally worked. Thanks! I don't have my BM1384 yet - waiting on a delivery from Sidehack.
vh
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497


View Profile
February 01, 2017, 12:45:12 AM
 #33

Try without the flags.
Code:
./autogen.sh --enable-gekko

Yes, that totally worked. Thanks! I don't have my BM1384 yet - waiting on a delivery from Sidehack.

There is a gcc bug in the Raspian image you have.   
https://www.raspberrypi.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=139091

You might want to start a new SD card to get a clean image as -ck pointed out and avoid potential issues later.

NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
February 01, 2017, 12:46:23 AM
 #34

Hmm, I have some old RasPi's courtesy of the now defunct AMT dating from early 2014, prolly version-1's. Will the software run on them?

-Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats http://bit.ly/1Qjt6lj
-For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself.
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
vh
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497


View Profile
February 01, 2017, 03:54:13 AM
 #35

Hmm, I have some old RasPi's courtesy of the now defunct AMT dating from early 2014, prolly version-1's. Will the software run on them?

A solid maybe? Try it out and leave feedback here.
I believe that all versions of raspbian works on all version of raspberry.   

JaredKaragen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
February 01, 2017, 04:34:28 AM
 #36

Hmm, I have some old RasPi's courtesy of the now defunct AMT dating from early 2014, prolly version-1's. Will the software run on them?

A solid maybe? Try it out and leave feedback here.
I believe that all versions of raspbian works on all version of raspberry.   


working with RPI's enough, i'd have to give a solid "yes".

Just install a fresh Raspbian image, run:
Code:
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get upgrade
sudo raspi-update (might need to apt-get this one, sometimes its not included, it wasnt on my latest RP3 image I downloaded)

Should work just fine IMHO =)  The builds of raspbian have usually been pretty consistent across models and versions of raspbian.

vh
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497


View Profile
February 02, 2017, 05:47:25 AM
 #37

Updated windows binaries have been added in the first post.   
There are some light tuning updates available since i last provided a this link.

http://23.108.83.14/images/cgminer-4.10.0-windows-gekko-21102a1.7z

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
February 02, 2017, 11:28:23 AM
 #38

Updated windows binaries have been added in the first post.   
There are some light tuning updates available since i last provided a this link.

http://23.108.83.14/images/cgminer-4.10.0-windows-gekko-21102a1.7z


good I will play with a new build today.

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
vh
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497


View Profile
February 15, 2017, 06:52:41 PM
 #39

Time for a git pull and build.  Cleaned up some lower frequency handling.
http://23.108.83.14/images/cgminer-4.10.0-windows-gekko-214f9e6.7z

Try to keep with the latest build, if possible, at this early stage to keep the sticks happier.

Also, here is a quick reference chart for power planning.


The stick has worked in its default settings on every system I've plugged it into so far, but you can lower the frequency if you suspect a current issue.

hurricandave
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 932



View Profile
February 16, 2017, 01:44:29 AM
 #40

Thanks for putting the nice soft packing in my 10 2Pacs. The box looked like the Postman sat on it before bringing it up to the house.
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 54 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!