Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2018, 07:07:51 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 ... 103 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GekkoScience 2Pac/Compac BM1384 Stickminer Official Support Thread  (Read 147074 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
murasame2003
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 04:25:32 PM
 #41

I set vcore voltage to 1.328 and clock speed at 237.50Mhz.
With this setting, the miner pulls around 1.95 A from a port with 0 HW.

All 6 sticks are working nicely with vh's latest CGMiner build (Well...1 stick out of 6 is giving me some trouble to be honest)
I will probably need to tweak around a bit more later after letting them run for a day or two.

http://i.imgur.com/zqkc7mO.jpg

Thanks Sidehack and vh!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
rockmoney
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 251



View Profile WWW
February 17, 2017, 01:32:11 AM
 #42

I'm having a problem with the Windows binary of CGMiner in regards to Hotplugging. I have set the Hotplug interval from 5-30 second time intervals, but if/when a compac fails, CGMiner is not even attempting to restart the stick - it just leaves it off & displays it as "Off". Anyone else having this problem or is it just me?

A bit more info if this is something VH can fix: I am running 3 compacs (using 2 male-1 female USB "Y" splitters for extra power) at 350MHz with a powerful hub & excessive cooling. Occasionally, 1 of the compacs will randomly turn off/shutdown. If that happened using my previous CGMiner, the Hotplug setting would have turned the stick back on (or at least try until it did). Using your latest Windows binary (4.10.0-windows-gekko-214f9e6), if a stick shuts down, CGMiner leaves it off without attempting to hotplug/restart it. If I manually go into [U.]SB Settings & then use the [U.]nplug to allow hotplug restart command, the stick turns right back on. It will then stay running for days & then I might find a different compac has shutdown & remained off. I generally set hotplug to 10 seconds, but have tried 5-30 second times to see if that would fix it, but it has not.

In summary, it seems as if something is wrong with the [H]otplug command/setting in CGMiner, but I'm not sure where the root of problem resides. Other than that, VH's latest CGMiner release has my compacs running better than ever & I could NOT be happier. Thanks VH!
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2254
Merit: 1363


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
February 17, 2017, 01:45:35 AM
 #43

I'm having a problem with the Windows binary of CGMiner in regards to Hotplugging. I have set the Hotplug interval from 5-30 second time intervals, but if/when a compac fails, CGMiner is not even attempting to restart the stick - it just leaves it off & displays it as "Off". Anyone else having this problem or is it just me?

A bit more info if this is something VH can fix: I am running 3 compacs (using 2 male-1 female USB "Y" splitters for extra power) at 350MHz with a powerful hub & excessive cooling. Occasionally, 1 of the compacs will randomly turn off/shutdown. If that happened using my previous CGMiner, the Hotplug setting would have turned the stick back on (or at least try until it did). Using your latest Windows binary (4.10.0-windows-gekko-214f9e6), if a stick shuts down, CGMiner leaves it off without attempting to hotplug/restart it. If I manually go into [U.]SB Settings & then use the [U.]nplug to allow hotplug restart command, the stick turns right back on. It will then stay running for days & then I might find a different compac has shutdown & remained off. I generally set hotplug to 10 seconds, but have tried 5-30 second times to see if that would fix it, but it has not.

In summary, it seems as if something is wrong with the [H]otplug command/setting in CGMiner, but I'm not sure where the root of problem resides. Other than that, VH's latest CGMiner release has my compacs running better than ever & I could NOT be happier. Thanks VH!

same issue as yours.  i just lowered the freq  powered off  the cgminer started cgminer and the issue stopped.

My guess is the off setting is the program telling you you are too hot or  your hub does not provide enough power.

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
vh
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 612
Merit: 554


View Profile
February 17, 2017, 02:01:38 AM
 #44

I'm having a problem with the Windows binary of CGMiner in regards to Hotplugging. I have set the Hotplug interval from 5-30 second time intervals, but if/when a compac fails, CGMiner is not even attempting to restart the stick - it just leaves it off & displays it as "Off". Anyone else having this problem or is it just me?

A bit more info if this is something VH can fix: I am running 3 compacs (using 2 male-1 female USB "Y" splitters for extra power) at 350MHz with a powerful hub & excessive cooling. Occasionally, 1 of the compacs will randomly turn off/shutdown. If that happened using my previous CGMiner, the Hotplug setting would have turned the stick back on (or at least try until it did). Using your latest Windows binary (4.10.0-windows-gekko-214f9e6), if a stick shuts down, CGMiner leaves it off without attempting to hotplug/restart it. If I manually go into [U.]SB Settings & then use the [U.]nplug to allow hotplug restart command, the stick turns right back on. It will then stay running for days & then I might find a different compac has shutdown & remained off. I generally set hotplug to 10 seconds, but have tried 5-30 second times to see if that would fix it, but it has not.

In summary, it seems as if something is wrong with the [H]otplug command/setting in CGMiner, but I'm not sure where the root of problem resides. Other than that, VH's latest CGMiner release has my compacs running better than ever & I could NOT be happier. Thanks VH!

I probably missed a step to simulate an unplug on error detection.   Shouldn't be a problem to recreate that effect.   Whether it will come back to life after that software based sequence is a different issue.

vh
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 612
Merit: 554


View Profile
February 17, 2017, 03:34:47 AM
 #45

I'm having a problem with the Windows binary of CGMiner in regards to Hotplugging. I have set the Hotplug interval from 5-30 second time intervals, but if/when a compac fails, CGMiner is not even attempting to restart the stick - it just leaves it off & displays it as "Off". Anyone else having this problem or is it just me?

A bit more info if this is something VH can fix: I am running 3 compacs (using 2 male-1 female USB "Y" splitters for extra power) at 350MHz with a powerful hub & excessive cooling. Occasionally, 1 of the compacs will randomly turn off/shutdown. If that happened using my previous CGMiner, the Hotplug setting would have turned the stick back on (or at least try until it did). Using your latest Windows binary (4.10.0-windows-gekko-214f9e6), if a stick shuts down, CGMiner leaves it off without attempting to hotplug/restart it. If I manually go into [U.]SB Settings & then use the [U.]nplug to allow hotplug restart command, the stick turns right back on. It will then stay running for days & then I might find a different compac has shutdown & remained off. I generally set hotplug to 10 seconds, but have tried 5-30 second times to see if that would fix it, but it has not.

In summary, it seems as if something is wrong with the [H]otplug command/setting in CGMiner, but I'm not sure where the root of problem resides. Other than that, VH's latest CGMiner release has my compacs running better than ever & I could NOT be happier. Thanks VH!

Here you go. 
http://23.108.83.14/images/cgminer-4.10.0-windows-gekko-42b083f.7z

This should now produce the behavior you're looking for.



vh
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 612
Merit: 554


View Profile
February 17, 2017, 03:43:29 AM
 #46

I'm having a problem with the Windows binary of CGMiner in regards to Hotplugging. I have set the Hotplug interval from 5-30 second time intervals, but if/when a compac fails, CGMiner is not even attempting to restart the stick - it just leaves it off & displays it as "Off". Anyone else having this problem or is it just me?

A bit more info if this is something VH can fix: I am running 3 compacs (using 2 male-1 female USB "Y" splitters for extra power) at 350MHz with a powerful hub & excessive cooling. Occasionally, 1 of the compacs will randomly turn off/shutdown. If that happened using my previous CGMiner, the Hotplug setting would have turned the stick back on (or at least try until it did). Using your latest Windows binary (4.10.0-windows-gekko-214f9e6), if a stick shuts down, CGMiner leaves it off without attempting to hotplug/restart it. If I manually go into [U.]SB Settings & then use the [U.]nplug to allow hotplug restart command, the stick turns right back on. It will then stay running for days & then I might find a different compac has shutdown & remained off. I generally set hotplug to 10 seconds, but have tried 5-30 second times to see if that would fix it, but it has not.

In summary, it seems as if something is wrong with the [H]otplug command/setting in CGMiner, but I'm not sure where the root of problem resides. Other than that, VH's latest CGMiner release has my compacs running better than ever & I could NOT be happier. Thanks VH!

same issue as yours.  i just lowered the freq  powered off  the cgminer started cgminer and the issue stopped.

My guess is the off setting is the program telling you you are too hot or  your hub does not provide enough power.

+1

I found one scenario where pulling high amp across tiny 26AWG cables causes a drop in input voltage and triggers the chips to go "no thanks".
Symptom: In the logs it will show "found 0 chip(s)".
Here a reduction in frequency and physical unplug (wait a few sec) and re-insert will bring it back to normal.


sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1177

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
February 17, 2017, 04:14:37 AM
 #47

"found 0 chips" usually means the buck tripped out. There's a RC circuit on there to try and buffer the buck chip against ripple currents from the main switching transistors but it's not foolproof. The buck resets if the input goes below 4V.

Got a new 28-90GH stick miner!
Currently in development - 100+GH USB stick; 800GH 60W pod; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
mrbryceguy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
March 03, 2017, 10:01:21 AM
 #48

Howdy- wanted to say awesome work! I love the Compac, just got my 4 2Pacs-

Any tips for running them in Minera? I have a RPi 3 with the newest ISO on it, runs the old Compac great, can't seem to get it to work with the new 2pac-

I am that guy that sucks at Linux but can get it done with a little help Smiley

Cheers
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1177

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 01:26:18 PM
 #49

Read the first post for instructions on compiling cgminer with the 2Pac driver on linux.

Got a new 28-90GH stick miner!
Currently in development - 100+GH USB stick; 800GH 60W pod; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
vh
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 612
Merit: 554


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 03:01:31 PM
 #50

Howdy- wanted to say awesome work! I love the Compac, just got my 4 2Pacs-

Any tips for running them in Minera? I have a RPi 3 with the newest ISO on it, runs the old Compac great, can't seem to get it to work with the new 2pac-

I am that guy that sucks at Linux but can get it done with a little help Smiley

Cheers

From first glance at the minera notes, looks like you can temporarily get away with updating the git path and add --enable-gekko in:
/var/www/minera/build_miner.sh

Try the raspbian image with the raspbian build instruction on the first post as a simpler exercise to understand what needs doing.


BittyDave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 05, 2017, 12:33:44 AM
 #51

I did the install as per the instructions for an Ubuntu 16.04.1 LTS new install. When I enter "sudo ./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333 -u MY_USERNAME --gekko-2pac-freq 250" on the command line I get 

Quote
[2017-03-04 19:13:40.810] GSD 0 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m                   
 [2017-03-04 19:13:40.810] GSD 1 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m                   
 [2017-03-04 19:13:40.810] GSD 2 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m

The interesting thing is that it does not say it does not recognize the argument entered.  It's almost as if it doesn't see the USB erupter.  Any ideas?

Thanks.

BTC
thehypnominer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 05, 2017, 01:49:01 AM
 #52

Hello everyone, newbie here.

I was wondering if anyone else was having issues with cgminer looping the "GSD X failure, disabling!" indefinitely when you try to run more than one 2Pac. I have been able to get up to 2 running simultaneously by plugging them in sequentially while cgminer is running, but any more than that and it ZOMBIEs the last one I plugged in and gives me the "failure" message over and over as it tries to find successive sticks.

Anyone seen this and/or figured out a cure? I would like to get more than one stick running at time!

Just for reference:
- I followed the instructions in this post to compile my own build (Windows) so it's current (and works just fine with the single stick)
- My USB hub is externally powered and I have tried multiple hubs and configurations - I don't think it's a power issue
- I've tried running each stick individually, so it's not a bad stick

Any help would be appreciated!
vh
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 612
Merit: 554


View Profile
March 05, 2017, 02:49:25 AM
 #53

I did the install as per the instructions for an Ubuntu 16.04.1 LTS new install. When I enter "sudo ./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333 -u MY_USERNAME --gekko-2pac-freq 250" on the command line I get  

Quote
[2017-03-04 19:13:40.810] GSD 0 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m                    
 [2017-03-04 19:13:40.810] GSD 1 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m                    
 [2017-03-04 19:13:40.810] GSD 2 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m

The interesting thing is that it does not say it does not recognize the argument entered.  It's almost as if it doesn't see the USB erupter.  Any ideas?

Thanks.

BTC

Freq 250 with 3 sticks seems a bit ambitious power wise, as a start point, but I can't tell how you ended up there from the info posted.
Start with one stick without "--gekko-2pac-freq 250" and work in more sticks.  

Post a little more detail, ideally starting from log line "Started cgminer 4.10.0".


vh
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 612
Merit: 554


View Profile
March 05, 2017, 02:52:19 AM
 #54

Hello everyone, newbie here.

I was wondering if anyone else was having issues with cgminer looping the "GSD X failure, disabling!" indefinitely when you try to run more than one 2Pac. I have been able to get up to 2 running simultaneously by plugging them in sequentially while cgminer is running, but any more than that and it ZOMBIEs the last one I plugged in and gives me the "failure" message over and over as it tries to find successive sticks.

Anyone seen this and/or figured out a cure? I would like to get more than one stick running at time!

Just for reference:
- I followed the instructions in this post to compile my own build (Windows) so it's current (and works just fine with the single stick)
- My USB hub is externally powered and I have tried multiple hubs and configurations - I don't think it's a power issue
- I've tried running each stick individually, so it's not a bad stick

Any help would be appreciated!


What is the hub you are using?

BittyDave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 05, 2017, 03:37:47 AM
 #55

I did the install as per the instructions for an Ubuntu 16.04.1 LTS new install. When I enter "sudo ./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333 -u MY_USERNAME --gekko-2pac-freq 250" on the command line I get  

Quote
[2017-03-04 19:13:40.810] GSD 0 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m                    
 [2017-03-04 19:13:40.810] GSD 1 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m                    
 [2017-03-04 19:13:40.810] GSD 2 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m

The interesting thing is that it does not say it does not recognize the argument entered.  It's almost as if it doesn't see the USB erupter.  Any ideas?

Thanks.

BTC

Freq 250 with 3 sticks seems a bit ambitious power wise, as a start point, but I can't tell how you ended up there from the info posted.
Start with one stick without "--gekko-2pac-freq 250" and work in more sticks.  

Post a little more detail, ideally starting from log line "Started cgminer 4.10.0".



Thank you,  I tried without the arguments, no difference.  I only have one "stick" when it doesn't get a response on 0 it tries 1 then 2 ...

Quote
Summary of runtime statistics:
                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] Started at [2017-03-04 22:29:45.998]                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] Pool: stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] Runtime: 0 hrs : 0 mins : 21 secs                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] Average hashrate: 0.0 Mhash/s                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] Solved blocks: 0                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] Best share difficulty: 0                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] Share submissions: 0                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] Accepted shares: 0                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] Rejected shares: 0                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] Accepted difficulty shares: 0                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] Rejected difficulty shares: 0                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] Hardware errors: 0                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] Utility (accepted shares / min): 0.00/min                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] Work Utility (diff1 shares solved / min): 0.00/min
                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] Stale submissions discarded due to new blocks: 0                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] Unable to get work from server occasions: 0                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] Work items generated locally: 13                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] Submitting work remotely delay occasions: 0                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] New blocks detected on network: 1
                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] Summary of per device statistics:
                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] GSD 0 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] GSD 1 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] GSD 2 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m                   
 [2017-03-04 22:30:07.771] GSD 3 (5s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m                   
vh
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 612
Merit: 554


View Profile
March 05, 2017, 03:57:32 AM
 #56


Thank you,  I tried without the arguments, no difference.  I only have one "stick" when it doesn't get a response on 0 it tries 1 then 2 ...


Cool.   Once you are down to one stick with the default setting, unplug it wait 2 seconds and plug it back in.
See if you can spot the line below:

"found 2 chip(s) on GSD 0"
"GSD 0: set frequency: 100.00 [07 83]"


BittyDave
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 05, 2017, 05:03:09 AM
 #57


Thank you,  I tried without the arguments, no difference.  I only have one "stick" when it doesn't get a response on 0 it tries 1 then 2 ...


Cool.   Once you are down to one stick with the default setting, unplug it wait 2 seconds and plug it back in.
See if you can spot the line below:

"found 2 chip(s) on GSD 0"
"GSD 0: set frequency: 100.00 [07 83]"



I get the same results with or without the arguments.  I've even rebooted the box.

sudo ./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333 -u MY_USERNAME
 [2017-03-04 23:57:54.410] Started cgminer 4.10.0                   
 [2017-03-04 23:57:54.641] Probing for an alive pool                   
 [2017-03-04 23:57:54.766] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 2048                   
 [2017-03-04 23:57:55.643] Network diff set to 461G                   
 [2017-03-04 23:57:56.650] found 0 chip(s) on GSD 0                   
 [2017-03-04 23:57:56.650] GSD 0: set frequency: 100.00 [07 83] 
vh
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 612
Merit: 554


View Profile
March 05, 2017, 05:20:40 AM
 #58


Thank you,  I tried without the arguments, no difference.  I only have one "stick" when it doesn't get a response on 0 it tries 1 then 2 ...


Cool.   Once you are down to one stick with the default setting, unplug it wait 2 seconds and plug it back in.
See if you can spot the line below:

"found 2 chip(s) on GSD 0"
"GSD 0: set frequency: 100.00 [07 83]"



I get the same results with or without the arguments.  I've even rebooted the box.

sudo ./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333 -u MY_USERNAME
 [2017-03-04 23:57:54.410] Started cgminer 4.10.0                   
 [2017-03-04 23:57:54.641] Probing for an alive pool                   
 [2017-03-04 23:57:54.766] Pool 0 difficulty changed to 2048                   
 [2017-03-04 23:57:55.643] Network diff set to 461G                   
 [2017-03-04 23:57:56.650] found 0 chip(s) on GSD 0                   
 [2017-03-04 23:57:56.650] GSD 0: set frequency: 100.00 [07 83] 


The initial priority is to try to get that 0 chip(s) to show as 2 chip(s).

Need to unplug and replug, a reboot won't drop the port voltage need to reset the buck tripped from the 250 frequency attempt.   

Assuming you did the full unplug sequence, one last thing I can think of for you to try:


"sudo ./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333 -u MY_USERNAME --gekko-2pac-freq 25"

*note the missing zero (25 not 250) is intentional.

Unplug the usb stick, wait 2 second, and replug.   

(also try this directly to the machine at the frequency of 25, if a hub is in the mix)

And paste the same log you just captured.


thehypnominer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 05, 2017, 05:29:26 AM
 #59

Hello everyone, newbie here.

I was wondering if anyone else was having issues with cgminer looping the "GSD X failure, disabling!" indefinitely when you try to run more than one 2Pac. I have been able to get up to 2 running simultaneously by plugging them in sequentially while cgminer is running, but any more than that and it ZOMBIEs the last one I plugged in and gives me the "failure" message over and over as it tries to find successive sticks.

Anyone seen this and/or figured out a cure? I would like to get more than one stick running at time!

Just for reference:
- I followed the instructions in this post to compile my own build (Windows) so it's current (and works just fine with the single stick)
- My USB hub is externally powered and I have tried multiple hubs and configurations - I don't think it's a power issue
- I've tried running each stick individually, so it's not a bad stick

Any help would be appreciated!


What is the hub you are using?

I've tried on an Anker 10-port 60W 3.0 hub (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00VDVCQ84/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1) and on an Anker 7-port 2.0 hub (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00R5ZA20G/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o05_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1).

But I've also tried just plugging two into my computer directly and I have the same issue.
vh
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 612
Merit: 554


View Profile
March 05, 2017, 05:38:51 AM
 #60

Hello everyone, newbie here.

I was wondering if anyone else was having issues with cgminer looping the "GSD X failure, disabling!" indefinitely when you try to run more than one 2Pac. I have been able to get up to 2 running simultaneously by plugging them in sequentially while cgminer is running, but any more than that and it ZOMBIEs the last one I plugged in and gives me the "failure" message over and over as it tries to find successive sticks.

Anyone seen this and/or figured out a cure? I would like to get more than one stick running at time!

Just for reference:
- I followed the instructions in this post to compile my own build (Windows) so it's current (and works just fine with the single stick)
- My USB hub is externally powered and I have tried multiple hubs and configurations - I don't think it's a power issue
- I've tried running each stick individually, so it's not a bad stick

Any help would be appreciated!


What is the hub you are using?

I've tried on an Anker 10-port 60W 3.0 hub (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00VDVCQ84/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1) and on an Anker 7-port 2.0 hub (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00R5ZA20G/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o05_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1).

But I've also tried just plugging two into my computer directly and I have the same issue.

Check out this note by NotFuzzyWarm on the hub thread:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1779423.msg17921042#msg17921042

Perhaps the hub internal layout are similar?

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 ... 103 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!