Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 05:31:44 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: @Claymore : PASCAL miner in the making?  (Read 8433 times)
mewhoyou
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 331


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 06:12:31 AM
 #1

I think many of us are waiting for this answer Smiley

 Grin

Ethereum the Next Big Thing?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513056704
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513056704

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513056704
Reply with quote  #2

1513056704
Report to moderator
1513056704
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513056704

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513056704
Reply with quote  #2

1513056704
Report to moderator
cryptomined
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2017, 06:27:33 AM
 #2

how would he charge a fee with no pools?
he doesn't make miners for free
besides the AMD miner that pascal has now works great and its 0 fee Smiley
never crashes, never drops a GPU

zombijs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 06:40:12 AM
 #3

Exactly. problem is pools, not miner. Only plp with Nvidia Pascal cards are having problems and those who doesn't understand simple commands how to configure miner.
cryptomined
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile WWW
January 27, 2017, 06:46:08 AM
 #4

Exactly. problem is pools, not miner. Only plp with Nvidia Pascal cards are having problems and those who doesn't understand simple commands how to configure miner.

well seems like no one is finding blocks now... even with AMD rigs... too difficult
we need a pool

13 GPus running for almost 29 hours... no blocks
whattomine tells me its about 4 days to find a block if im lucky

and its not just pascal cards, maxwel get the same error on both 1.03 and 1.04 CUDA miners.
anyone who says not, didnt check their log for errors

ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946



View Profile WWW
January 27, 2017, 07:04:24 AM
 #5

Pool will be available shortly this weekend

As this algo is "just" a modified version of SHA256 (bitcoin) there are already many optimizations.

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
john1010
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 478

What about you?


View Profile
January 27, 2017, 07:28:10 AM
 #6

Pool will be available shortly this weekend

As this algo is "just" a modified version of SHA256 (bitcoin) there are already many optimizations.

I can't wait for that ocminer Smiley

4NEW DEV DOES'T GIVE ME THE BOUNTY AFTER OF ALMOST 4WEEKS I ADVERSTISE THEIR SIGNATURE... STAY AWAY THAT COIN!!!!
baga105
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 209


View Profile
January 28, 2017, 03:59:29 PM
 #7

Any news on it?

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Tbone5660
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
January 28, 2017, 06:49:43 PM
 #8

Pool will be available shortly this weekend

As this algo is "just" a modified version of SHA256 (bitcoin) there are already many optimizations.
Will we be able to mine direct to Polo?
Agent412
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
January 28, 2017, 08:53:11 PM
 #9

You guys know there is pool right? Nanopool supports PASC, I've been mining it for 24 hours with no problems.
SweaterJacket
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
January 28, 2017, 10:09:24 PM
 #10

I've been mining on nanopool for 2 days and it works great.
thanasiz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
January 28, 2017, 10:25:18 PM
 #11

Anyone got data on the profitability with 1 rx 480??
Altcoining
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139


View Profile
January 28, 2017, 11:10:19 PM
 #12

Anyone got data on the profitability with 1 rx 480??
About Gross $1.20/day.
Edit: Now about $1.95/day.
Profitability is up and down.
john1010
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 478

What about you?


View Profile
January 29, 2017, 09:13:31 AM
 #13

Anyone got data on the profitability with 1 rx 480??
About Gross $1.20/day.
Edit: Now about $1.95/day.
Profitability is up and down.

In what coin should I mine in that approx profit mate? Thanks

4NEW DEV DOES'T GIVE ME THE BOUNTY AFTER OF ALMOST 4WEEKS I ADVERSTISE THEIR SIGNATURE... STAY AWAY THAT COIN!!!!
Mishka77
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
January 29, 2017, 09:46:26 AM
 #14

All other coins now profitable than pasa.
Altcoining
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139


View Profile
January 29, 2017, 11:22:06 AM
 #15

Anyone got data on the profitability with 1 rx 480??
About Gross $1.20/day.
Edit: Now about $1.95/day.
Profitability is up and down.

In what coin should I mine in that approx profit mate? Thanks
Pascalcoin of course!
FFI2013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 485


View Profile
January 29, 2017, 01:03:09 PM
 #16

Does anyone know how to calculate the profitability because nano is spot on with my hashrate but says I'll profit daily way more than whattomine is saying

Nousplatform██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
|██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
Altcoining
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139


View Profile
January 29, 2017, 01:32:27 PM
 #17

Does anyone know how to calculate the profitability because nano is spot on with my hashrate but says I'll profit daily way more than whattomine is saying
Whattomine is very inaccurate for Pascal right now. And Nanopool's stats are up to date with the latest exchange rates.
jotay
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
January 29, 2017, 02:03:24 PM
 #18

Anyone got data on the profitability with 1 rx 480??

rx480 - 4Mb = 645 MH/s
FFI2013
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 485


View Profile
January 29, 2017, 02:28:38 PM
 #19

Does anyone know how to calculate the profitability because nano is spot on with my hashrate but says I'll profit daily way more than whattomine is saying
Whattomine is very inaccurate for Pascal right now. And Nanopool's stats are up to date with the latest exchange rates.
That's what I thought. It's probably going to take a little bit to get a good figure on profitability being it's a new algo

Nousplatform██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
|██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
Agent412
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
January 29, 2017, 04:11:06 PM
 #20

Anyone got data on the profitability with 1 rx 480??

rx480 - 4Mb = 645 MH/s

What are your clock settings?
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!