Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 08:29:41 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problems with router settings  (Read 1520 times)
zimpixa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 07:52:04 AM
 #1

My router recognises pool messages as some kind of attack and blocks incoming data as blacklist defense. I turned off whole blacklist thing, but suddenly other messages came, like "policy migration" or "not sufficient data". After all I think its better to change rules for blacklist than to handle new problems all over the time.

Settings are:

Code:
                      IDS Enabled: true
                     Use Blacklist: false
             Use Victim Protection: true
         Dos Attack Block Duration: 1800
        Scan Attack Block Duration: 86400
  Victim Protection Block Duration: 600
    Max TCP Open Handshaking Count: 100
                    Max PING Count: 15
                    Max ICMP Count: 100

Also I cant disable IDS (no such option via telnet or www GUI).

EDIT:
Forgot main idea of this topic... Please tell me what rules should I change so pools wont be blacklisted...

Also what is strange - when ip is blacklisted I cannot see website or get share data. But now it blocks in some way, that GPU are getting connection problems one by one (ex. now at 2GPU rig only first one is hashing, other has connection problems (passed out 30minutes after PC and router restart...)

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
Free Distribution! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
1480883381
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480883381

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480883381
Reply with quote  #2

1480883381
Report to moderator
1480883381
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480883381

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480883381
Reply with quote  #2

1480883381
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480883381
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480883381

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480883381
Reply with quote  #2

1480883381
Report to moderator
1480883381
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480883381

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480883381
Reply with quote  #2

1480883381
Report to moderator
1480883381
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480883381

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480883381
Reply with quote  #2

1480883381
Report to moderator
FreeJAC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 07:40:00 PM
 #2

What kind of router? Does it support UPNP? If it does you shouldn't have to do a thing. If it doesn't AFAIK you only have to open the one port 8333.

Donate here.... 18NiDLDA3qRxkEPN36xrzsdSgvEkbDKgNr
zimpixa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 08:31:17 PM
 #3

It supports UPNP, but for last 4 years, which is since I have it this feature is disabled. Port 8333 is bitcoin client port I guess, pools uses 8332. I had opened port 8332 past few days. Cancelled it today and since then I have almost no problem with connection (just some problems with communicating with RPC, but dunno if its pool issue or on my side).

YinCoin YangCoin ☯☯First Ever POS/POW Alternator! Multipool! ☯ ☯ http://yinyangpool.com/ 
Free Distribution! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=623937
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!