Bitcoin Forum
March 31, 2020, 01:50:52 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 [71]
  Print  
Author Topic: excavator by NiceHash - multi-algorithm NVIDIA GPU miner [1.5.6a]  (Read 178655 times)
martyroz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 327
Merit: 110


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 03:35:48 AM
 #1401

I am converting some rigs from nvOC (ubuntu) / nicehash-equihash to windows using nicehash miner. All rigs were rock solid stable under nvOC.

So far my 5*1080ti rig converted well and accepts the ETHlargementpill no problem, with good benchmark results.

But I'm having problems with my 6*1080 + 1*1070ti rig. Even with no pill and no overclock (just power limit adjust), my rig will reboot within 5 seconds - 10 minutes of mining with NHM.

daggerhashimoto will result in an almost instant reboot, whereas something like lyra2rev2, it will mine for 5 minutes and then reboot.

Any ideas on troubleshooting?

* Mobo is ASUS Z270-P, using 7 risers, one of which is using M2_1 slot.
* Only 4GB RAM. I have adjusted pagefile to 32GB.
* Windows installed on a 120GB SSD.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1585619452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585619452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585619452
Reply with quote  #2

1585619452
Report to moderator
1585619452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585619452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585619452
Reply with quote  #2

1585619452
Report to moderator
dropky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 7


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 09:06:05 AM
 #1402

hi
i want use excavator mining multi algo switching . please help how can set it
i try default command_file_switching_example.json but not work

command_file_switching_example.json file is just an example demonstrating how to use the excavator API in switching. I suggest you to use NiceHash Miner (https://miner.nicehash.com/), it runs excavator and it includes auto switching.
dropky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 7


View Profile
June 18, 2018, 09:21:16 AM
 #1403

I am converting some rigs from nvOC (ubuntu) / nicehash-equihash to windows using nicehash miner. All rigs were rock solid stable under nvOC.

So far my 5*1080ti rig converted well and accepts the ETHlargementpill no problem, with good benchmark results.

But I'm having problems with my 6*1080 + 1*1070ti rig. Even with no pill and no overclock (just power limit adjust), my rig will reboot within 5 seconds - 10 minutes of mining with NHM.

daggerhashimoto will result in an almost instant reboot, whereas something like lyra2rev2, it will mine for 5 minutes and then reboot.

Any ideas on troubleshooting?

* Mobo is ASUS Z270-P, using 7 risers, one of which is using M2_1 slot.
* Only 4GB RAM. I have adjusted pagefile to 32GB.
* Windows installed on a 120GB SSD.


Increase pagefile to 56 GB (7 x 8gb). Which driver are you using? Also, recheck all your risers, PSU connectors, if everything is connected ok.
martyroz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 327
Merit: 110


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 05:43:05 AM
 #1404


Increase pagefile to 56 GB (7 x 8gb). Which driver are you using? Also, recheck all your risers, PSU connectors, if everything is connected ok.

The latest nVidia drivers. What's the general consensus on the most stable drivers?
dropky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 7


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 08:51:52 AM
 #1405


Increase pagefile to 56 GB (7 x 8gb). Which driver are you using? Also, recheck all your risers, PSU connectors, if everything is connected ok.

The latest nVidia drivers. What's the general consensus on the most stable drivers?

Have you increased the pagefile? I haven't tried the latest drivers yet, usually I wait for a while. Currently I'm running 390.65 and I don't have any problems.
dropky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 7


View Profile
July 02, 2018, 07:23:56 AM
 #1406

We added x16r to the excavator:
https://github.com/nicehash/excavator/releases/tag/v1.5.6a
xinxilas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 31, 2018, 06:30:17 PM
Last edit: July 31, 2018, 07:38:37 PM by xinxilas
 #1407

Hello friends, dropky

@dropky, can you help me?

1- Using the algo-switching manually on Excavator(and at Nicehash servers), just like exemplified on command_file_switching_example.json, it would switch based on nicehash statistics? just like excavator changes when used by nicehash app? and are the earnings identical?

2- I'll use excavator from nicehash install, it would read my benchmarks made by nicehash exe before?

3- And where to add some overclocking params before each algo switch at "command_file_switching_example.json"?
I only wants to switch between Lyra2Rev2 and DaggerHashimoto, for one device, at nicehash, and based on my benchmarks which is lyra2rev2 = 69.3 MH/hs, and DaggerHashimoto 53.6 MH/s, and then add some overclock setup before each algo-switching, any example for this?

Any help???
Pleeease




dropky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 7


View Profile
August 03, 2018, 07:03:40 AM
 #1408

Hello friends, dropky

@dropky, can you help me?

1- Using the algo-switching manually on Excavator(and at Nicehash servers), just like exemplified on command_file_switching_example.json, it would switch based on nicehash statistics? just like excavator changes when used by nicehash app? and are the earnings identical?

2- I'll use excavator from nicehash install, it would read my benchmarks made by nicehash exe before?

3- And where to add some overclocking params before each algo switch at "command_file_switching_example.json"?
I only wants to switch between Lyra2Rev2 and DaggerHashimoto, for one device, at nicehash, and based on my benchmarks which is lyra2rev2 = 69.3 MH/hs, and DaggerHashimoto 53.6 MH/s, and then add some overclock setup before each algo-switching, any example for this?

Any help???
Pleeease






1 - No, excavator doesn't perform auto switching and it doesn't receive any information for current algorithm profitability on its own. The command_file_switching_example.json file shows how the API can be used for easy algorithm switching in case you're developing your own application.

2 - Excavator doesn't read any benchmarks, that's all NiceHash Miner. Excavator doesn't make any decisions on its own. It has to be told what algorithm to mine, on which card, on what time.

3 - You can pass different OC settings through API (device related methods). But currently NiceHash Miner 2 doesn't support that, so either wait for NiceHash Miner 3 Wink, write your own program/script or use a third party application that is build around excavator (I know that MinerPro for NiceHash supports individual overclocking for each algorithm).

 

dropky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 7


View Profile
September 21, 2018, 11:48:53 AM
 #1409

We added CUDA 10 build for mining on RTX 2080 cards:

https://github.com/nicehash/excavator/releases/tag/v1.5.11a

tempusbro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 27, 2018, 08:59:26 PM
Last edit: September 27, 2018, 10:10:30 PM by tempusbro
 #1410

Sorry if this isn't the proper place to post, but I downloaded Excavator a couple days ago and it ran great but my GTX 1060 was capped out at 100% the entire time. I've tried to edit it and put in my restrictions but every time I try to load it up it just does the default 100% and the main command prompt says "Error Core : Command file - invalid JSON: [". If I reload all the files it works fine but this is the only computer I have so I am wanting to run it as around 75% instead of putting it through lengthy stress tests every time I try to mine. I can post the changes I made but at this point it's so buggered up it just needs done from scratch again. Any advice would be great, I've been going at this for 2 days straight now (only slept one hr) and it's driving me insane. I need to be studying and doing homework but my obsessive nature literally won't let me. Thanks in advance.

Edit: Of course an hour after I posted this I got it working by just using one of the example files. Still don't know what the issue was with mine but at least this works now. I'm not actually mining anything though, it just loads, I'll have to go in and adjust the settings for my 1060. It's probably a good thing the devs preloaded lower values rather than higher ones.
dj--alex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 05, 2018, 11:08:08 AM
 #1411

Hello

please help move to nicehash-skunkhash this script

I use excavator 1.5.11

i just don't know what is write.
Official site nicehash tells only for Micro$$$oft window$$
https://www.nicehash.com/news/206
where i must write a btc address???
[
{"time":0,"commands":[
   {"id":1,"method":"algorithm.add","params":["skunkhash", "skunk.eu.nicehash.com:3362","dj--alex.rig1:x"]}
]}
   ,
   {"time":3,"commands":[
      {"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","0"]}
   ]},
   {"time":10,"loop":10,"commands":[
      {"id":1,"method":"algorithm.print.speeds","params":[]}
   ]}
]

excavator -p 0 -c skunk-nice-very-nice.json

dropky
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132
Merit: 7


View Profile
November 05, 2018, 09:53:02 PM
 #1412

Hello

please help move to nicehash-skunkhash this script

I use excavator 1.5.11

i just don't know what is write.
Official site nicehash tells only for Micro$$$oft window$$
https://www.nicehash.com/news/206
where i must write a btc address???
[
{"time":0,"commands":[
   {"id":1,"method":"algorithm.add","params":["skunkhash", "skunk.eu.nicehash.com:3362","dj--alex.rig1:x"]}
]}
   ,
   {"time":3,"commands":[
      {"id":1,"method":"worker.add","params":["0","0"]}
   ]},
   {"time":10,"loop":10,"commands":[
      {"id":1,"method":"algorithm.print.speeds","params":[]}
   ]}
]

excavator -p 0 -c skunk-nice-very-nice.json



Hey, excavator doesn't support skunk algorithm. You can use NiceHash Miner Legacy or some third party miner (e.g. ccminer).

Link to NiceHash Miner Legacy - https://github.com/nicehash/NiceHashMinerLegacy/releases
dj--alex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 05, 2018, 10:08:05 PM
Last edit: November 05, 2018, 10:20:41 PM by dj--alex
 #1413

sorry i don't know. Maybe they added skunk later?

miner on the link i followed requires non free OS : Microsoft Windows
i don' t use it
i't  too unsafe and too defective by design to using for any purposes.

Wine doesn't work with Nicehash-legacy
how to skip this check. I don't believe battlefield 1 works  but Miner - not !



:/  go to reading ccminer compiling manual
Staller
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 19, 2018, 11:47:27 AM
 #1414

Hi, I mine equihash on Nvidia 1070 and for comparison i tried two miners excavator & ccminer.
And i have noticed that for the same target from the pool ccminer and excavator have different difficulty:

for example, i got target 0000400000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 from the pool and
ccminer says it is 1023.94 diff, but excavator says 15420.2

The question is why there is a difference and does it affect something or not? Solutions/s is almost the same for miners

tnx!
Pages: « 1 ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 [71]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!