Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 12:33:24 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 4 workers, how many different pools?  (Read 1155 times)
PaZer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 11:31:07 AM
 #1

Hi,

I'm asking you what you think is the better strategy having several workers mining at the same time. Is it better to point them to one pool (e.g. BTC Guild or slush) or to share the mining power across different pools?

Thanks
1480854804
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480854804

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480854804
Reply with quote  #2

1480854804
Report to moderator
1480854804
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480854804

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480854804
Reply with quote  #2

1480854804
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480854804
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480854804

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480854804
Reply with quote  #2

1480854804
Report to moderator
Reckman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 712


View Profile
June 16, 2011, 05:26:52 PM
 #2

One pool, with one as backup imo
Jack of Diamonds
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
June 17, 2011, 10:20:03 AM
 #3

Probably not worth it to diversify with 4 workers, unless they're all 6990's.

When you have 10 to 100 workers or more then it pays off, because concentrating them all on 1 pool & that pool going down will mean you lose a lot of BTC every hour.

1f3gHNoBodYw1LLs3ndY0UanYB1tC0lnsBec4USeYoU9AREaCH34PBeGgAR67fx
PaZer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
June 18, 2011, 07:02:47 AM
 #4

tnx. I'm pointing to one pool. Having one backup set up.
shamathana
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
June 20, 2011, 06:32:02 PM
 #5

tnx. I'm pointing to one pool. Having one backup set up.
how do you set up backups?

19pDUWMHfcynfkNK8eYyjHp4T1xBdMrviL
PaZer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 02:21:01 PM
 #6

backups are manual step. I got mails send by my mining pool. When I see there is no activity, I login in to the rig and execute some scripts. That's it.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!