Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2018, 09:24:51 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problem with bitaddress on offline computer  (Read 739 times)
jofus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 03:12:04 AM
 #1

Hello, when I run bitaddress on my offline computer it keeps generating wallets like this in the picture.  I changed resolution, browser size, browser magnification but nothing works. 

Please help Smiley


1532078691
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532078691

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532078691
Reply with quote  #2

1532078691
Report to moderator
1532078691
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532078691

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532078691
Reply with quote  #2

1532078691
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532078691
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532078691

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532078691
Reply with quote  #2

1532078691
Report to moderator
xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1223



View Profile
February 08, 2017, 03:14:00 AM
 #2

Uhhh.. is that a CRT?
What resolution are you using?

Don't let sidehack fade away...【ツ】Buy him a burger!   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
jofus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 03:47:15 AM
 #3

It's a laptop, 1080 x 720 I believe. It's better in real life, I don't know why the pic came out so grainy
xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1223



View Profile
February 08, 2017, 03:59:41 AM
 #4

Well I took my resolution down to 1024X 600 in both IE and Firefox and even zoomed in but I couldn't replicate the problem.

 What browser do you use?

Don't let sidehack fade away...【ツ】Buy him a burger!   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
jofus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 04:19:43 AM
 #5

Explorer. Yeah I don't think is a resolution problem, or a browser resizing problem becuase i also tried zooming out and resizing the window but nothing changes. I am opening from a downloaded version on a an offline comp.

Oh and please don't steal the coins from the wallet I had to show in the pic
xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1223



View Profile
February 08, 2017, 04:39:53 AM
 #6

The thought of stealing your coins didn't even cross my mind.  My parents raised me to respect the property of others.



Don't let sidehack fade away...【ツ】Buy him a burger!   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
jofus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 04:41:43 AM
 #7

Haha good to know.  Hope everyone else who views this thread has the same values.
xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1223



View Profile
February 08, 2017, 04:42:34 AM
 #8

If I were you, I would move any coins I put into that wallet asap.

Don't let sidehack fade away...【ツ】Buy him a burger!   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
jofus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 04:48:30 AM
 #9

haha, I was just kidding around.  I (would) never even used that wallet.
jofus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 05:13:05 AM
 #10

anyway i downloaded portable firefox and threw it on the usb, installed it on the air gapped machine and opened the bitaddress in there and viola, it worked.
xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1223



View Profile
February 08, 2017, 12:39:20 PM
 #11

Good to know you found a work-around but I'm still wondering what could have caused that strange behaviour.  There must be someone else on this forum who has experience something similar.


Don't let sidehack fade away...【ツ】Buy him a burger!   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
jofus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 04:19:19 PM
 #12

It must have something to do with the IE I am guessing.  I think it is windows 10 that I was using and I haven't used it before and was already finding it quite annoying.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!