Bitcoin Forum
November 16, 2018, 10:58:35 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problem with bitaddress on offline computer  (Read 747 times)
jofus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 03:12:04 AM
 #1

Hello, when I run bitaddress on my offline computer it keeps generating wallets like this in the picture.  I changed resolution, browser size, browser magnification but nothing works. 

Please help Smiley


1542365915
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542365915

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542365915
Reply with quote  #2

1542365915
Report to moderator
1542365915
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542365915

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542365915
Reply with quote  #2

1542365915
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1649



View Profile
February 08, 2017, 03:14:00 AM
 #2

Uhhh.. is that a CRT?
What resolution are you using?

jofus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 03:47:15 AM
 #3

It's a laptop, 1080 x 720 I believe. It's better in real life, I don't know why the pic came out so grainy
xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1649



View Profile
February 08, 2017, 03:59:41 AM
 #4

Well I took my resolution down to 1024X 600 in both IE and Firefox and even zoomed in but I couldn't replicate the problem.

 What browser do you use?

jofus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 04:19:43 AM
 #5

Explorer. Yeah I don't think is a resolution problem, or a browser resizing problem becuase i also tried zooming out and resizing the window but nothing changes. I am opening from a downloaded version on a an offline comp.

Oh and please don't steal the coins from the wallet I had to show in the pic
xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1649



View Profile
February 08, 2017, 04:39:53 AM
 #6

The thought of stealing your coins didn't even cross my mind.  My parents raised me to respect the property of others.



jofus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 04:41:43 AM
 #7

Haha good to know.  Hope everyone else who views this thread has the same values.
xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1649



View Profile
February 08, 2017, 04:42:34 AM
 #8

If I were you, I would move any coins I put into that wallet asap.

jofus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 04:48:30 AM
 #9

haha, I was just kidding around.  I (would) never even used that wallet.
jofus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 05:13:05 AM
 #10

anyway i downloaded portable firefox and threw it on the usb, installed it on the air gapped machine and opened the bitaddress in there and viola, it worked.
xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1649



View Profile
February 08, 2017, 12:39:20 PM
 #11

Good to know you found a work-around but I'm still wondering what could have caused that strange behaviour.  There must be someone else on this forum who has experience something similar.


jofus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 08, 2017, 04:19:19 PM
 #12

It must have something to do with the IE I am guessing.  I think it is windows 10 that I was using and I haven't used it before and was already finding it quite annoying.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!