Bitcoin Forum
August 26, 2019, 04:13:50 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: « 1 ... 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 [180] 181 182 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Work in progess] Burnins Avalon Chip to mining board service  (Read 623651 times)
thomashrev89
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 190
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 03, 2014, 09:07:31 PM
 #3581

Best damn miners I will ever own.  They have been running non stop since I got them with a 58% overclock, out of the box without one hiccup.  If Avalon did not screw all of us over by 4 months or more.  Blame them.

I agree, my bitburner xx and bitburner fury has worked like a charm with minimal downtime.

1566792830
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566792830

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566792830
Reply with quote  #2

1566792830
Report to moderator
1566792830
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566792830

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566792830
Reply with quote  #2

1566792830
Report to moderator
1566792830
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566792830

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566792830
Reply with quote  #2

1566792830
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566792830
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566792830

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566792830
Reply with quote  #2

1566792830
Report to moderator
1566792830
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566792830

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566792830
Reply with quote  #2

1566792830
Report to moderator
LanMachine
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 04, 2014, 10:34:47 PM
 #3582

Maybe we should start a chip group buy in Germany?
Otherwise we might pay unnecessary tax. China-->Switzerland-->Germany-->all user outside EU.
If there is demand for it I would make myself available.

thats a good idea!!
long time i´m looking for group buy in germany!!

bit time ago, i asked for an chiporder in china, and the vendor told me a name and a mobilphone number of a german guy.this guy sells the chips here in germany for the china vendor!
last time i bougth 100 pices to 850 €.
maybe we can get a better price in group buy!?!

sorry for my english Lips sealed
zamazama
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 262
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2014, 08:53:01 AM
 #3583

Struggling to get my bitburner xx going.

Flashed the firmware, using winusb and detected fine by window 7 (32bit)

Keep getting this error in Cgminer 3.8.5

Icarus detect (4:2) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)
Avalon detect (4:2) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)

tried a handful of options like below posted on this thread and always get the same error.

C:\cgminer>cgminer --avalon-options 115200:2:10:d:400 --avalon-auto  --queue 4 -
-bitburner-voltage 1285

RoadStress
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862
Merit: 1002


View Profile
January 07, 2014, 12:24:56 PM
 #3584

Struggling to get my bitburner xx going.

Flashed the firmware, using winusb and detected fine by window 7 (32bit)

Keep getting this error in Cgminer 3.8.5

Icarus detect (4:2) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)
Avalon detect (4:2) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)

tried a handful of options like below posted on this thread and always get the same error.

C:\cgminer>cgminer --avalon-options 115200:2:10:d:400 --avalon-auto  --queue 4 -
-bitburner-voltage 1285

Using Winusb for firmware? I always used pic32 for firmware and zadig for drivers. Also try with latest Cgminer.

Hey Burnin long time no see. How are things going for you?

H/w Hosting Directory & Reputation - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=622998.0
zamazama
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 262
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2014, 04:40:29 PM
 #3585

Struggling to get my bitburner xx going.

Flashed the firmware, using winusb and detected fine by window 7 (32bit)

Keep getting this error in Cgminer 3.8.5

Icarus detect (4:2) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)
Avalon detect (4:2) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)

tried a handful of options like below posted on this thread and always get the same error.

C:\cgminer>cgminer --avalon-options 115200:2:10:d:400 --avalon-auto  --queue 4 -
-bitburner-voltage 1285

Using Winusb for firmware? I always used pic32 for firmware and zadig for drivers. Also try with latest Cgminer.

Hey Burnin long time no see. How are things going for you?

working now .. fiddled a bit more with Zadig

Toolhead
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 101


View Profile
January 07, 2014, 06:23:08 PM
 #3586

Hi guys,

one of my Raspberry Pis did stop working. I had to install Raspian once again on the SD card with Burnin`s instructions. Everything worked perfect until the command ./autogen.sh –enable-avalon.

I got this error:

configure.ac:39: error: possibly undefined macro: AC_PROG_LIBTOOL
      If this token and others are legitimate, please use m4_pattern_allow.
      See the Autoconf documentation.
autoreconf: /usr/bin/autoconf failed with exit status: 1
Configuring...
./autogen.sh: 10: ./autogen.sh: /home/pi/cgminer/configure: not found

I am not into linux so I have no clue what to do...

Everything worked perfect... Cry
Doff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 327
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 07, 2014, 07:53:49 PM
 #3587

Hi guys,

one of my Raspberry Pis did stop working. I had to install Raspian once again on the SD card with Burnin`s instructions. Everything worked perfect until the command ./autogen.sh –enable-avalon.

I got this error:

configure.ac:39: error: possibly undefined macro: AC_PROG_LIBTOOL
      If this token and others are legitimate, please use m4_pattern_allow.
      See the Autoconf documentation.
autoreconf: /usr/bin/autoconf failed with exit status: 1
Configuring...
./autogen.sh: 10: ./autogen.sh: /home/pi/cgminer/configure: not found

I am not into linux so I have no clue what to do...

Everything worked perfect... Cry


Did you install libtool? I dont remember all the programs you need to install for Cgminer, however if you look at the README for cgminer it will tell you what you need to install. The error looks like you are missing libtool.

If its Raspian you can use sudo apt-get install libtool
Toolhead
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 101


View Profile
January 07, 2014, 08:29:28 PM
 #3588

cool,thx, i'll try tomorrow. have to go to sleep Sad
AM4Bitcoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 189
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 07, 2014, 11:45:06 PM
 #3589

Still no refund no answers on mails.

bullish on Bitcoin + Peercoin
FTWbitcoinFTW
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
January 08, 2014, 05:02:02 AM
 #3590

Still no refund no answers on mails.

Same here

Lost coins only make everyone else's coins worth slightly more. Think of it as a donation to everyone.
it has lots of buttery taste..
Toolhead
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 101


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 07:22:41 PM
 #3591

Libtool installed, but again an error.

I suspect, there is a new cgminer version and burnin`s instructions doesn`t work anymore.

And the building instructions in the cgminer readme aren`t for noobs like me.

So I have to learn how to build programs on linux....

Please excuse my bad english.
Tursk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 08, 2014, 08:08:53 PM
 #3592

Libtool installed, but again an error.

I suspect, there is a new cgminer version and burnin`s instructions doesn`t work anymore.

And the building instructions in the cgminer readme aren`t for noobs like me.

So I have to learn how to build programs on linux....

Please excuse my bad english.

Try
Code:
CFLAGS="-g -O0 -W -Wall" ./autogen.sh --enable-avalon

I'm using that when compiling latest cgminer. Tried with a fresh git clone and plain "autogen.sh --enable-avalon" gave another error to me too, but this was not on RPi but on amd64 Debian Linux. My RPi has so slow SD card running automake takes forever Smiley


Schrankwand
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 09:02:53 PM
 #3593

Nowadays my miners start working, after initially getting quite hot. I have undusted them and usually their maximum temperature is now at 58°

However, after a very short time of mining, I can only hear "LIBUSB Avalon Read-Write Error"

Anyone solved that? Miners were working fine before.
Schrankwand
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 10, 2014, 09:10:56 PM
 #3594

Let me add what the fuck just happened:

I suspected one of the boards being a potential defect and plugged one by one. Now, i only heard a crazy sound and my screen started flickering like crazy. I pulled the USB cord of the lower miner and everything was fine.

So, I am sorry, what the fuck? Cheesy
anddy78
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 11:22:36 AM
 #3595

Hello... BTC refunds? Anyone?  Sad

Available for adverstissing
Please donate 1AnddyB1jyCoWSTEZU9XK1ihdT6LMXbknG
I'm poor, share your happiness ;-)

Pyramining Referrals
http://pyramining.com/referral/3xf4tg9b2
http://pyramining.com/referral/hdf34qy9p
http://pyramining.com/referral/bcp4qe7nh
SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2422
Merit: 1042


Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2014, 11:54:00 PM
 #3596

Wheres the fuse and what do i have to do to replace it when its broken? One bitburner xx stopped working and doesnt react at all so i wanted to see if a fuse is broken. Only i dont know where it is and dont see broken things.

Please ALWAYS contact me through bitcointalk pm before sending someone coins.
Dunkelheit667
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1012
Merit: 1071


no degradation


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 12:00:04 AM
 #3597

This picture might help locating the fuse:

http://www.burninmining.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/08/Platine.jpg  Smiley

"And the machine keeps pushing time through the cogs, like paste into strings into paste again, and only the machine keeps using time to make time to make time.
And when the machine stops, time is an illusion that we created free will.
" - an unnamed Hybrid
roy7
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 04:55:39 AM
 #3598

Best damn miners I will ever own.  They have been running non stop since I got them with a 58% overclock, out of the box without one hiccup.  If Avalon did not screw all of us over by 4 months or more.  Blame them.

Indeed. I love my miner. Works rock solid, HW error rate is like .03%. Doesn't get too hot even with the fan running at a speed so low it's hard to hear. burnin does excellent work.
Newar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


https://gliph.me/hUF


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 05:30:37 AM
 #3599

Wheres the fuse and what do i have to do to replace it when its broken? One bitburner xx stopped working and doesnt react at all so i wanted to see if a fuse is broken. Only i dont know where it is and dont see broken things.

burnin on fuses: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=179769.msg3376653#msg3376653 ;-)

Looks like some soldering skills are required. Maybe a local mobile phone / electronics repair shop can help.

OTC rating | GPG keyid 1DC91318EE785FDE | Gliph: lightning bicycle tree music | Mycelium, a swift & secure Bitcoin client for Android | LocalBitcoins
SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2422
Merit: 1042


Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
January 15, 2014, 05:32:44 PM
 #3600

The fuse looks intact... must be something worse...

Please ALWAYS contact me through bitcointalk pm before sending someone coins.
Pages: « 1 ... 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 [180] 181 182 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!