Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2018, 05:53:34 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help mining dash!  (Read 1533 times)
brhams
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 22, 2017, 03:16:08 AM
 #1

Hello! I am kind of noob and I want to mine dash with sgminer v5.6.0 but I don't know how.Actulally I am mining with sgminer 2.1.1 but with very low result!I have one 7990 and one 280x OC,maybe you can help me with a bat.file for these gpu ! Thanks!
P.S.  OS  win7x64
1526925214
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526925214

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526925214
Reply with quote  #2

1526925214
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
mirny
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 998
Merit: 1001



View Profile
February 22, 2017, 05:36:46 AM
 #2

Maybe you can use search and read a bit!
RentGPU
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 22, 2017, 06:31:40 AM
 #3

Hello! I am kind of noob and I want to mine dash with sgminer v5.6.0 but I don't know how.Actulally I am mining with sgminer 2.1.1 but with very low result!I have one 7990 and one 280x OC,maybe you can help me with a bat.file for these gpu ! Thanks!
P.S.  OS  win7x64
As i know dash is taken by asics and this means that there is no way to get a good result(profit) using a gpu ..so you can stop wasting time, electricity, hardware and start mining a real gpu minable coin.
siagirl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 22, 2017, 09:40:28 AM
 #4

Hello! I am kind of noob and I want to mine dash with sgminer v5.6.0 but I don't know how.Actulally I am mining with sgminer 2.1.1 but with very low result!I have one 7990 and one 280x OC,maybe you can help me with a bat.file for these gpu ! Thanks!
P.S.  OS  win7x64
As i know dash is taken by asics and this means that there is no way to get a good result(profit) using a gpu ..so you can stop wasting time, electricity, hardware and start mining a real gpu minable coin.

exactly Smiley
OXUS
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 242
Merit: 100


KEK


View Profile
February 22, 2017, 02:10:44 PM
 #5

Hello! I am kind of noob and I want to mine dash with sgminer v5.6.0 but I don't know how.Actulally I am mining with sgminer 2.1.1 but with very low result!I have one 7990 and one 280x OC,maybe you can help me with a bat.file for these gpu ! Thanks!
P.S.  OS  win7x64


its no use mining dash with a GPU anymore , as asics are introduced

u can google x11 asics for further info .

Satochi is dead
brhams
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 23, 2017, 03:33:24 AM
 #6

ok, thanks for information about asic ,right now I cannot afford asic but I notice even I have low hash rate minning dash is still better than xmr that's why I try to mine with something else than sgminer 2.1.1 maybe someone could help me ....
brhams
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 23, 2017, 03:41:56 AM
 #7

Maybe you can use search and read a bit!
thanks! but I don't find anything ,that's why I boder you !
RentGPU
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 23, 2017, 06:53:09 AM
 #8

ok, thanks for information about asic ,right now I cannot afford asic but I notice even I have low hash rate minning dash is still better than xmr that's why I try to mine with something else than sgminer 2.1.1 maybe someone could help me ....
"Mining dash is better than xmr on a gpu"!!, plz tell us more about what are you trying to do as there is no WAY dash can be more profitable than xmr for your gpus!!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!