Bitcoin Forum
May 24, 2019, 02:25:46 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: antminer s9 login help  (Read 1367 times)
ejh072
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 24, 2017, 11:26:47 PM
 #1

hello folks I just got my first antminer s9 and i'm having trouble logging in to the web interface. when I try and login with the username root and pw root it just prompts for username and password again. I tried doing a reset with the button, but it still won't let me in. any help would be great. thanks
1558664746
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558664746

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558664746
Reply with quote  #2

1558664746
Report to moderator
1558664746
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558664746

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558664746
Reply with quote  #2

1558664746
Report to moderator
GET 25 FREE SPINS AT REGISTRATION
GET 100% BONUS ON FIRST DEPOSIT
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1558664746
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558664746

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558664746
Reply with quote  #2

1558664746
Report to moderator
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 560


View Profile
February 25, 2017, 01:53:21 AM
 #2

Thats a really strange issue, the factory reset should take care of it. Can you SSH into it using root/admin as credentials?

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
mvelikov
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 30, 2018, 10:11:28 AM
 #3

Thats a really strange issue, the factory reset should take care of it. Can you SSH into it using root/admin as credentials?

Is there another password for SSH login, because I cannot logged in with admin on my s9?
Hockeybum
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 17


View Profile
September 30, 2018, 05:20:59 PM
 #4

Have you tried using a different web browser such as Firefox or Chrome?
digital$
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 30, 2018, 07:59:41 PM
Last edit: October 01, 2018, 11:41:44 PM by frodocooper
 #5

Is there another password for SSH login, because I cannot logged in with admin on my s9?

No!! pass is "root" then "root" again
BitMaxz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1174


Bitmain miners is getting worst.


View Profile WWW
September 30, 2018, 11:00:55 PM
Last edit: October 01, 2018, 11:42:44 PM by frodocooper
 #6

Is there another password for SSH login, because I cannot logged in with admin on my s9?

If you are having difficulty logging in SSH and Browser just reset the miner and then use "Admin" or "admin" as username and "root" as password.

Anyway, if you don't know how to hard reset the miner you can follow the guide from here Three Ways to Restore Factory Settings (R4/S9/T9)

tim-bc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 109


View Profile
October 01, 2018, 03:19:31 AM
Last edit: October 01, 2018, 11:43:06 PM by frodocooper
Merited by frodocooper (2)
 #7

If you are having difficulty logging in SSH and Browser just reset the miner and then use "Admin" or "admin" as username and "root" as password.

Anyway, if you don't know how to hard reset the miner you can follow the guide from here Three Ways to Restore Factory Settings (R4/S9/T9)

No!

Username is root for both web and SSH access. Default password for web interface is root and default password for SSH is admin

Ignore scammers on Skype, Telegram, etc. I will only ever contact you via forum PMs. See profile for fingerprint.
fanatic26_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 115


View Profile
October 01, 2018, 11:37:47 PM
Last edit: October 01, 2018, 11:43:39 PM by frodocooper
 #8

Username is root for both web and SSH access. Default password for web interface is root and default password for SSH is admin

This should answer all questions about what credentials to use to login. Not sure where people are getting these other ideas from, but what is quoted is what actually works on the bitmain firmware.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!