Bitcoin Forum
May 13, 2024, 04:10:12 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin Infographic - looking for support/criticism/encouragement :-P?  (Read 739 times)
LJE (OP)

Activity: 5
Merit: 0

View Profile
April 19, 2013, 02:22:48 PM

Hey guys,

I'm an infographic designer from Germany and I am currently working on an infographic about Bitcoins. I want to publish the finished version under a CC license online for everyone to use, with the goal to spread the word about bitcoins, to explain the concept to people, and to work against some of the false criticism against Bitcoin. I am convinced that doing so in a graphic can make this easier to understand, especially for not-so-tech-savvy-people.

Online I have found a few "infographics" on Bitcoins, but only one that is not just a bunch of random facts pieced together, namely this one:

http://thumbnails.visually.netdna-cdn.com/bitcoin-infographic_5029189c9cbaf.jpg

Seeing this was really an important moment in my understanding of the system, but I want to take it a step further since this is mainly restricted to the technical part behind mining - I also want to talk about the implications of that system.

The graphic will consist of two parts, the history of Bitcoins, together with a few charts of the price development, volume etc. I believe my research in this area is pretty solid already.

The second part however is a flowchart that, ideally, should explain the system to someone who has not heard about Bitcoins before. I have put a lot of effort into the research over the last few weeks and came up with a lot of info, but i found it a pretty big challenge to put this in a clear, logical and linear storyline (Where do you start? And where do you go? And how do you manage to cover all the aspects in between without interrupting your storyline?)