Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 01:54:16 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Biostar TB250 - Kaby Lake 6 slot PCIe Mining Motherboard  (Read 13738 times)
carloshell
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
April 20, 2017, 06:09:30 PM
 #21

Hey guys,

We recently bought 40 of these on newegg.ca, we were at first so happy about that purchase since it has 2 molex and 6 PCI-e.

We are still testing them, but so far we can only have 4 GPUs connections even if we tried this:
http://www.biostar.com.tw/app/en/support/faq_content.php?S_ID=768

I looked, there is a bios update dated on March 30, we will see if it helps.

So far, we will have to send them back if the problem is not fixed.

Keep you guys posted
1513432456
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513432456

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513432456
Reply with quote  #2

1513432456
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Hobby Miner - Twitter for Crypto Info - @elderiii


View Profile
April 20, 2017, 08:49:19 PM
 #22

Hmm, I thought there were a few members on these forums that had reported running them with 6 GPUs? Hopefully one of them will see this thread and respond...

U253
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66


View Profile
April 20, 2017, 10:07:44 PM
 #23

Hey guys,

We recently bought 40 of these on newegg.ca, we were at first so happy about that purchase since it has 2 molex and 6 PCI-e.

We are still testing them, but so far we can only have 4 GPUs connections even if we tried this:
http://www.biostar.com.tw/app/en/support/faq_content.php?S_ID=768

I looked, there is a bios update dated on March 30, we will see if it helps.

So far, we will have to send them back if the problem is not fixed.

Keep you guys posted

 Smiley that's why it's out of stock since the beginning on newegg.ca Smiley

You can try to PM some people talked about this before, who said it's just plug and play, nothing else you need to do. Better to get detailed info about the rig parts. In another thread earlier today, it's reported only skylake but not kabylake supports 7 GPUs on MSI z170M5 board.

justchil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91


View Profile
April 20, 2017, 11:08:56 PM
 #24

Hey guys,

We recently bought 40 of these on newegg.ca, we were at first so happy about that purchase since it has 2 molex and 6 PCI-e.

We are still testing them, but so far we can only have 4 GPUs connections even if we tried this:
http://www.biostar.com.tw/app/en/support/faq_content.php?S_ID=768

I looked, there is a bios update dated on March 30, we will see if it helps.

So far, we will have to send them back if the problem is not fixed.

Keep you guys posted

I am running 5/6 gpu on these motherboards.  I have not updated to the beta bios.  I had the problem of only 4x GPU's until applying those changes.  I am running Win10 x64.
bughatti
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
April 21, 2017, 02:54:07 AM
 #25

I just spoke to the supplier (located in Hong Kong) in person, he's open to accept orders from overseas.
You may contact him via his facebook page:

https://www.facebook.com/junmaxhk/

Im not on facebook anymore, anyway your supplier could do the TB85 bulk orders?  I have been working on trying to get the Sales manager online to see if I can do a custom bulk order of the TB85, still waiting to hear back
agente
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
April 21, 2017, 03:24:04 AM
 #26

I have this mb and works well with 6gpu. Tried amd rx470 and nvidia 1060/1070.
Win10 64 and change settings in bios: Miner Mode Enable and Max Tolud 3.5
I never plug power on mb.

I will miss tb85. Do the same job and cost less
virtexl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
April 21, 2017, 03:52:51 AM
 #27

I have since bought more of this Biostar TB250-BTC board, and paired it with Intel G3930 CPU, and a M.2 64G SSD, DDR4-2400 4G RAM.
I have 10+ rigs of this setup running with 6x RX 470.....stable for weeks.   

It's my favourite setup thus far because of the M.2 slot for SSD, I don't even need to use any SATA data or power cables in the whole rig.
Grumo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
April 21, 2017, 08:19:58 AM
 #28

that card is good. i have one ordered from junhmax at honkkong paid much in taxes and shipping. but it's worth.
agente
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
April 21, 2017, 09:43:06 AM
 #29

I have since bought more of this Biostar TB250-BTC board, and paired it with Intel G3930 CPU, and a M.2 64G SSD, DDR4-2400 4G RAM.
I have 10+ rigs of this setup running with 6x RX 470.....stable for weeks.   

It's my favourite setup thus far because of the M.2 slot for SSD, I don't even need to use any SATA data or power cables in the whole rig.

you don't power risers?
Dinmaster
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
April 21, 2017, 10:21:14 AM
 #30

I need 6 of these board and I'm waiting on newegg.ca to get them back in Stock, you jerk ordering 40.... I hope they have an eta.. or if there is another place selling them at the same price that would be awesome!
virtexl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
April 21, 2017, 02:08:32 PM
 #31

I have since bought more of this Biostar TB250-BTC board, and paired it with Intel G3930 CPU, and a M.2 64G SSD, DDR4-2400 4G RAM.
I have 10+ rigs of this setup running with 6x RX 470.....stable for weeks.   

It's my favourite setup thus far because of the M.2 slot for SSD, I don't even need to use any SATA data or power cables in the whole rig.

you don't power risers?

for clarity >>> I don't even need to use any SATA data or [[SATA]] power cables in the whole rig.

yes i use powered risers.
Sebahl
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 11


View Profile
April 21, 2017, 07:37:01 PM
 #32

I am having the same problem with the Mainboard. I think it might be a driver issue though. I can only use the newest driver, since I am using RX 580s.

@carloshell
Did you try earlier drivers (16.9.2). I think the Mainboards should work with them.
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Hobby Miner - Twitter for Crypto Info - @elderiii


View Profile
April 22, 2017, 12:21:42 AM
 #33

I need 6 of these board and I'm waiting on newegg.ca to get them back in Stock, you jerk ordering 40.... I hope they have an eta.. or if there is another place selling them at the same price that would be awesome!

Deepinthemines is supposed to have them in stock sometime in May, but I believe they are charging $155 each. I am fairly sure that they will sell out even with that markup in price. :/

justchil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91


View Profile
April 22, 2017, 10:29:54 PM
 #34

I had 5x GPU working with 16.12.2

I have been updating rigs and am running into problems with 17.2.1 -- only 4 GPU's work.  I will try the latest beta bios and see if anything changes.

Edit: No go.  I am trying the latest bios with 16.12.2 again.

Edit2:  With 16.12.2 all my GPU's are functional again.  I will try to let Biostar know.  17.2.1 works fine on all my H81 rigs.

Edit3:  I just realized it does say to use 16.9.2 in the special instructions.  I can confirm 16.12.1 and 16.12.2 work fine.  Beyond those version who knows.
niksdt101
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
April 23, 2017, 10:47:05 AM
 #35

can any one post some url's for pcie usb risers for this mobo..i would really love to get some ...

                                       
                                       
                                       
             ▄▄▄████████▄▄▄             
         ▄▄██████▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▄▄         
       ▄█████▀▀           ▀▀█████▄     
     ▄████▀                   ▀████     
    ▄███▀                               
   ▄███▀                               
  ▄███▀                                 
  ████              ██████████████████ 
  ████                                 
  ████                                 
  ▀███▄             ██████████████████ 
   ▀███▄                         ▄███▀ 
    ▀███▄                       ▄███▀   
     ▀████▄                   ▄████▀   
       ▀█████▄▄           ▄▄█████▀     
         ▀▀███████████████████▀▀       
              ▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀           
                                       

███




███
0
White Paper
███




███
███




███
0
ICO
███




███
███




███
███




███
Elder III
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Hobby Miner - Twitter for Crypto Info - @elderiii


View Profile
April 23, 2017, 07:39:56 PM
 #36

can any one post some url's for pcie usb risers for this mobo..i would really love to get some ...

I have used these ones so far. They accept credit card, PayPal, BTC, Eth, Dash and probably some other coins that I can't think of right now.

http://www.parallelminer.com/product/ithoo-usb3-0-pci-express-1x-to-16x-extender-riser-card-adapter-w-24-cable/

carloshell
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
April 25, 2017, 03:11:43 PM
 #37

We fixed the issue, it was motherboard related.

1) Update the bios
http://www.biostar.com.tw/app/en/mb/introduction.php?S_ID=865#download


2) Follow this guide from biostar:
http://www.biostar.com.tw/app/en/support/faq_content.php?S_ID=768

Super stable and mining for a week now.

Cheers!
justchil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91


View Profile
April 25, 2017, 03:24:10 PM
 #38

We fixed the issue, it was motherboard related.

1) Update the bios
http://www.biostar.com.tw/app/en/mb/introduction.php?S_ID=865#download


2) Follow this guide from biostar:
http://www.biostar.com.tw/app/en/support/faq_content.php?S_ID=768

Super stable and mining for a week now.

Cheers!

What driver are you using?  Like I mentioned above... 16.12.2 I'm good but beyond that I have issues.
quick1unc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 08:18:30 PM
 #39

I ordered 2 of these boards; 1 to replace a MSI Z170A pro carbon that would not run 2 cards for the life of me. I installed this one, enabled mining, ran DDU to remove the old drivers and installed 16.12.2 and rebooted and all 6 cards came up and mined without issue:)
talonfar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
June 19, 2017, 01:06:48 PM
 #40

Hi all,
I have a TB250 with G3930 CPU and was able to run with 4 GPU. If I add the 5th card, the rig will not boot up. Also I have a 1200W power supply and updated BIOS to: B25CF330.BSS and AMD Drivers 17.5.1

Also followed the same instructions at: http://www.biostar.com.tw/app/en/support/faq_content.php?S_ID=768

Any guys have the same problem?
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!