Bitcoin Forum
August 15, 2018, 09:45:02 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD Ryzen hashrate?  (Read 71187 times)
greentekel
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 17, 2018, 02:22:27 PM
 #161

I think somewhere around 250 hashes, the processor is on par with amd ryzen 3 1200 it seems ?
1534326302
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534326302

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534326302
Reply with quote  #2

1534326302
Report to moderator
1534326302
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534326302

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534326302
Reply with quote  #2

1534326302
Report to moderator
1534326302
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534326302

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534326302
Reply with quote  #2

1534326302
Report to moderator
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534326302
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534326302

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534326302
Reply with quote  #2

1534326302
Report to moderator
1534326302
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534326302

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534326302
Reply with quote  #2

1534326302
Report to moderator
blackrain
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 07:26:30 AM
 #162

I get stable 470 h/s for CryptoNight with Ryzen 5 1600 .No oc. 3200 mhz.  My XMR-Stak settings are:


Code:
"cpu_threads_conf" :
[
   { "low_power_mode" : true, "no_prefetch" : false, "affine_to_cpu" : 1 },
   { "low_power_mode" : false, "no_prefetch" : false, "affine_to_cpu" : 3 },
   { "low_power_mode" : false, "no_prefetch" : false, "affine_to_cpu" : 5 },
   { "low_power_mode" : true, "no_prefetch" : false, "affine_to_cpu" : 7 },
   { "low_power_mode" : false, "no_prefetch" : false, "affine_to_cpu" : 9 },
   { "low_power_mode" : false, "no_prefetch" : false, "affine_to_cpu" : 11 },
    

],
skopje_mkd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 12:43:20 PM
 #163

I get stable 470 h/s for CryptoNight with Ryzen 5 1600 .No oc. 3200 mhz.  My XMR-Stak settings are:


Code:
"cpu_threads_conf" :
[
   { "low_power_mode" : true, "no_prefetch" : false, "affine_to_cpu" : 1 },
   { "low_power_mode" : false, "no_prefetch" : false, "affine_to_cpu" : 3 },
   { "low_power_mode" : false, "no_prefetch" : false, "affine_to_cpu" : 5 },
   { "low_power_mode" : true, "no_prefetch" : false, "affine_to_cpu" : 7 },
   { "low_power_mode" : false, "no_prefetch" : false, "affine_to_cpu" : 9 },
   { "low_power_mode" : false, "no_prefetch" : false, "affine_to_cpu" : 11 },
    

],

which software  do you use for cpu mining ?! and can i use cpu and gpu in same time !>?
 
blackrain
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 20, 2018, 06:42:31 PM
 #164

Quote

which software  do you use for cpu mining ?! and can i use cpu and gpu in same time !>?
 
I use Xmr-Stak on Ubuntu 16.04. It allows to mine with GPU and CPU same time. Also you can set the developer feed if you build it.
I get about 400-450 with my GTX 1060 for CryptoNight.
myrlin7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 22, 2018, 09:01:59 PM
 #165

I have a Ryzen 5 1400.   I have it overclocked to 3500.
I am using the CryptoNote.CPU Miner 3.9  with a setting of -t 4
I have the power option in performance mode

I am only getting 130-160 h/s

What am I doing wrong?  (I Have the gpu miner working no problem with my rx580)

Set Ready Go
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 13


View Profile
January 22, 2018, 09:29:04 PM
 #166

I have a Ryzen 5 1400.   I have it overclocked to 3500.
I am using the CryptoNote.CPU Miner 3.9  with a setting of -t 4
I have the power option in performance mode

I am only getting 130-160 h/s

What am I doing wrong?  (I Have the gpu miner working no problem with my rx580)



Try xmr stak instead. And threads:  0/2/4/6
Should get you to 220+ hashes atleast.
myrlin7
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 23, 2018, 12:31:57 AM
 #167

    I have a Ryzen 5 1400.   I have it overclocked to 3500.
    I am using the CryptoNote.CPU Miner 3.9  with a setting of -t 4
    I have the power option in performance mode

    I am only getting 130-160 h/s

    What am I doing wrong?  (I Have the gpu miner working no problem with my rx580)



    Try xmr stak instead. And threads:  0/2/4/6
    Should get you to 220+ hashes atleast.

    Ok using amr stak.  Shut off GPU and using CPU only.
    I have this in the cpu.txt file (or did I need a line somewhere else?)
        { "low_power_mode" : false, "no_prefetch" : true, "affine_to_cpu" : 0 },
        { "low_power_mode" : false, "no_prefetch" : true, "affine_to_cpu" : 2 },
        { "low_power_mode" : false, "no_prefetch" : true, "affine_to_cpu" : 4 },
        { "low_power_mode" : false, "no_prefetch" : true, "affine_to_cpu" : 6 },

    When I hit "H" in the window i see ids 0,1,2,3 = total 183....
    should i be seeing 0,2,4,6 instead?

    [/list]

    myrlin7
    Newbie
    *
    Offline Offline

    Activity: 3
    Merit: 0


    View Profile
    January 23, 2018, 01:42:31 AM
     #168

    NM,

    I stuck the commands in the config file.  Now I am getting 216 h/s

    That doesn't seem even remotely profitable unless monero goes back over $400 USD
    weltcheftrainer
    Newbie
    *
    Offline Offline

    Activity: 5
    Merit: 0


    View Profile
    January 24, 2018, 05:39:46 PM
     #169

    I have a hashrate which changes a lot, but most of the time it seems to be like 0.5khs.
    But this nets me only 0.25$ per day before electricty costs. Is this normal?
    Set Ready Go
    Member
    **
    Offline Offline

    Activity: 182
    Merit: 13


    View Profile
    January 24, 2018, 06:19:31 PM
     #170

      I have a Ryzen 5 1400.   I have it overclocked to 3500.
      I am using the CryptoNote.CPU Miner 3.9  with a setting of -t 4
      I have the power option in performance mode

      I am only getting 130-160 h/s

      What am I doing wrong?  (I Have the gpu miner working no problem with my rx580)



      Try xmr stak instead. And threads:  0/2/4/6
      Should get you to 220+ hashes atleast.

      Ok using amr stak.  Shut off GPU and using CPU only.
      I have this in the cpu.txt file (or did I need a line somewhere else?)
          { "low_power_mode" : false, "no_prefetch" : true, "affine_to_cpu" : 0 },
          { "low_power_mode" : false, "no_prefetch" : true, "affine_to_cpu" : 2 },
          { "low_power_mode" : false, "no_prefetch" : true, "affine_to_cpu" : 4 },
          { "low_power_mode" : false, "no_prefetch" : true, "affine_to_cpu" : 6 },

      When I hit "H" in the window i see ids 0,1,2,3 = total 183....
      should i be seeing 0,2,4,6 instead?

      [/list]



      No. Its the hashrate u see, have u enabled large pages  ?
      Set Ready Go
      Member
      **
      Offline Offline

      Activity: 182
      Merit: 13


      View Profile
      January 24, 2018, 06:21:35 PM
       #171

      I have a hashrate which changes a lot, but most of the time it seems to be like 0.5khs.
      But this nets me only 0.25$ per day before electricty costs. Is this normal?

      More information would be wanted. Like what pool you mine at, what coin etc etc
      weltcheftrainer
      Newbie
      *
      Offline Offline

      Activity: 5
      Merit: 0


      View Profile
      January 24, 2018, 07:29:38 PM
       #172

      I have a hashrate which changes a lot, but most of the time it seems to be like 0.5khs.
      But this nets me only 0.25$ per day before electricty costs. Is this normal?

      More information would be wanted. Like what pool you mine at, what coin etc etc

      dwarfpool, monero

      Set Ready Go
      Member
      **
      Offline Offline

      Activity: 182
      Merit: 13


      View Profile
      January 24, 2018, 09:43:18 PM
       #173

      I have a hashrate which changes a lot, but most of the time it seems to be like 0.5khs.
      But this nets me only 0.25$ per day before electricty costs. Is this normal?

      More information would be wanted. Like what pool you mine at, what coin etc etc

      dwarfpool, monero



      Way to little should be around a dollar.

      Try out nanopool for 24 hours and report back.
      weltcheftrainer
      Newbie
      *
      Offline Offline

      Activity: 5
      Merit: 0


      View Profile
      January 24, 2018, 10:44:13 PM
       #174

      I don't have AMD GPU, I need to mine with cpu. Is this possible there? I am pretty sure not with the miner, as it is called "amd GPU miner".
      JesterBB
      Newbie
      *
      Offline Offline

      Activity: 16
      Merit: 0


      View Profile
      February 09, 2018, 02:47:05 PM
       #175

      hey guys I recently built a new rig on Asus X370 pro with Ryzen 7 1800x CPU and Rx 560s dedicated to cryptonight after long hours of research I switched the OC settings and finally I got 751h/s on XMR from Ryzen 7 1800x I hope you enjoy the results.

      https://i.imgur.com/mIWv5PP.jpg
      https://imgur.com/mIWv5PP
      Set Ready Go
      Member
      **
      Offline Offline

      Activity: 182
      Merit: 13


      View Profile
      February 12, 2018, 05:40:22 PM
       #176

      AMD Ryzen 2400G and Ryzen 3 2200G

      So we know that the Ryzen 2400G /CPU only  hashes Cryptonight  at around 150H/s , because 4mb l3 cache = 2 threads and 75 hashes per core.

      It should go for both 2200G and 2400G.

      Intresting part is the iGpu , will be intresting to see what the vegas can do in cryptonight and other algos.

      If you get one keep us updated!
      sedou
      Jr. Member
      *
      Offline Offline

      Activity: 154
      Merit: 0


      View Profile
      February 13, 2018, 12:40:28 AM
       #177

      Which Ryzen is best when speaking about cost effectivity? Been playing with the idea of buying Ryzen just to mine since I don't play many games anyway.

      ECOMI
      - ECOMI - PAY, PROTECT, COLLECT. Licensed Crypto-Collectables, Wireless Hardware Wallet, and more -  (https://www.ecomi.com/)
      Set Ready Go
      Member
      **
      Offline Offline

      Activity: 182
      Merit: 13


      View Profile
      February 13, 2018, 10:35:37 AM
       #178

      Which Ryzen is best when speaking about cost effectivity? Been playing with the idea of buying Ryzen just to mine since I don't play many games anyway.

      I believe ryzen 5 1600 is at a Nice price point at the moment.

      6 cores and a good stock cooler.
      Should get you around 470-550H/s

      New ryzen lineup will release in april so maybe  you will  want to wait.
      klofanowik
      Jr. Member
      *
      Offline Offline

      Activity: 39
      Merit: 0


      View Profile
      February 13, 2018, 12:14:45 PM
       #179

      I have Ryzen x1800 and i get around 550 h with no OC.
      What version of xmr miner do you use to get above this hashrate?
      rednoW
      Legendary
      *
      Offline Offline

      Activity: 1078
      Merit: 1002


      View Profile
      February 13, 2018, 12:15:33 PM
       #180

      Which Ryzen is best when speaking about cost effectivity? Been playing with the idea of buying Ryzen just to mine since I don't play many games anyway.

      I believe ryzen 5 1600 is at a Nice price point at the moment.

      6 cores and a good stock cooler.
      Should get you around 470-550H/s

      New ryzen lineup will release in april so maybe  you will  want to wait.
      ryzen 5 1600 is 550 stock, 630-650 oce'd
      ryzen 7 shoud be 730h/s moderate oc
      Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 »  All
        Print  
       
      Jump to:  

      Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
      Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!