Bitcoin Forum
August 15, 2018, 11:36:40 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GPU hangs after secs.  (Read 233 times)
maxrena
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 01, 2017, 07:52:37 PM
 #1

Hi there,
I am a newbie in mining coin, so I tried to setup a rig myself, and here is my problem.
I am using Asrock H81 Pro BTC Mobo, 4GB RAM, and 6x Asus Rx 480 4GB.
I am using Claymore miner to mine Zcash, but I have a serious problem.
After a couple of secs running, one of 6 GPU will hang and watchdog will reset the rig. It says "OpenCL call, GPU 3 hangs, watchdog will reset"..
I tried so many solutions but no use.
I tried and replace all the Riser - no use.
I think because I didn't plug in 2 4 PIN power connector before, but now even I plug all the power connectors in, problem still exists.
I hope if anyone had this problem before or had experience about this, please help me.
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534376200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534376200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534376200
Reply with quote  #2

1534376200
Report to moderator
1534376200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534376200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534376200
Reply with quote  #2

1534376200
Report to moderator
1534376200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534376200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534376200
Reply with quote  #2

1534376200
Report to moderator
Aureliusy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 01, 2017, 10:02:04 PM
 #2

When I was mining 2013/2014 > I tried to run with 6 cards. Never was stable So I switched to 5 GPU's or 4. Much more stable. Only sometimes fans wold wear out

e-coinomist
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1020


Money often costs too much.


View Profile
March 01, 2017, 11:02:56 PM
 #3

These are having 150W (TDP) and 6x results in 900W totals, which is lots. You can try two power supplies but handcranking that up into a running state is tedious. We have a Mining (Altcoins) https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?board=160.0 section where the up-to-date people hangout. There was some circuitry to launch 2nd power-supply signaled from 1st one.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!