Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2018, 02:50:35 PM *
News: Electrum users must upgrade to 3.0.5 if they haven't already. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GPU hangs after secs.  (Read 229 times)
maxrena
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
March 01, 2017, 07:52:37 PM
 #1

Hi there,
I am a newbie in mining coin, so I tried to setup a rig myself, and here is my problem.
I am using Asrock H81 Pro BTC Mobo, 4GB RAM, and 6x Asus Rx 480 4GB.
I am using Claymore miner to mine Zcash, but I have a serious problem.
After a couple of secs running, one of 6 GPU will hang and watchdog will reset the rig. It says "OpenCL call, GPU 3 hangs, watchdog will reset"..
I tried so many solutions but no use.
I tried and replace all the Riser - no use.
I think because I didn't plug in 2 4 PIN power connector before, but now even I plug all the power connectors in, problem still exists.
I hope if anyone had this problem before or had experience about this, please help me.
1516632635
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516632635

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516632635
Reply with quote  #2

1516632635
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516632635
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516632635

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516632635
Reply with quote  #2

1516632635
Report to moderator
1516632635
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516632635

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516632635
Reply with quote  #2

1516632635
Report to moderator
Aureliusy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 317


View Profile
March 01, 2017, 10:02:04 PM
 #2

When I was mining 2013/2014 > I tried to run with 6 cards. Never was stable So I switched to 5 GPU's or 4. Much more stable. Only sometimes fans wold wear out

e-coinomist
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246



View Profile
March 01, 2017, 11:02:56 PM
 #3

These are having 150W (TDP) and 6x results in 900W totals, which is lots. You can try two power supplies but handcranking that up into a running state is tedious. We have a Mining (Altcoins) https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?board=160.0 section where the up-to-date people hangout. There was some circuitry to launch 2nd power-supply signaled from 1st one.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!