Bitcoin Forum
November 15, 2018, 10:30:18 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can i use Antminer S7 PSU for Antminer T9  (Read 1004 times)
sarakuka
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 08, 2017, 06:56:07 AM
 #1

Hello,

I have this PSU.

Antminer S7 1600W the same as in picture.



Question is can I use this one for my new Antminer T9 that I ordered or should I order a new PSU for antminer T9 11.5Th/s.

AntMiner T9/S9 11.5TH/s Asic Miner Bitcoin Miner 16nm BTC Mining machine 11500G Power Consumption 1450w

Thanks

Selling BTC with PAYPAL via Localbitcoins.com.
"Governments are good at cutting off the heads of a centrally controlled networks like Napster, but pure P2P networks like Gnutella and Tor seem to be holding their own." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542321018
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542321018

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542321018
Reply with quote  #2

1542321018
Report to moderator
1542321018
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542321018

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542321018
Reply with quote  #2

1542321018
Report to moderator
1542321018
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542321018

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542321018
Reply with quote  #2

1542321018
Report to moderator
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1237


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
March 08, 2017, 07:02:15 AM
 #2

That power supply in picture is not Bitmain APW3.

This is BITMAIN APW3-12-1600 --> see this official thread https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1060439.0

Bitmain APW3-12-1600 is suitable to use with Antminer S7, S9, R4 and T9 (any model) if your voltage is 208 V or higher.

sarakuka
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 08, 2017, 07:04:33 AM
 #3

That power supply in picture is not Bitmain APW3.

This is BITMAIN APW3-12-1600 --> see this official thread https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1060439.0

Bitmain APW3-12-1600 is suitable to use with Antminer S7, S9, R4 and T9 (any model) if your voltage is 208 V or higher.

I did correct my post. Can I use this PSU for my Antminer T9 that I ordered.

Selling BTC with PAYPAL via Localbitcoins.com.
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1237


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
March 08, 2017, 07:07:44 AM
 #4

I have no knowledge about that PSU and you have not given any real info about the power supply, so sorry, I can't help you out.
It is best to use a reliable server power supply or Bitmain's power supply or reliable ATX power supply (EVGA for example).

sarakuka
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 08, 2017, 07:21:22 AM
 #5

Here are the details of the PSU.


Brand: Kenweiipc 90 PLUS GOLD
MAX POWER OUTPUT: 1650W

INPUT: VOLTAGE 100-240v
INPUT: FREQUENCY 47/63HZ
INPUT: CURRNT 20A/10A

OUTPUT: 12V/135A/>1650W 5VSB 2.5/12.5W

Thank you

Selling BTC with PAYPAL via Localbitcoins.com.
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1237


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
March 08, 2017, 07:44:36 AM
 #6

I have no opinion if that PSU is reliable or not.
If it is able to provide output power as advertised and has 10x PCI-E power connectors (at least 18AWG wire, preferably 16AWG wire) , then you can use it.

sarakuka
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 08, 2017, 09:14:17 AM
 #7

I have no opinion if that PSU is reliable or not.
If it is able to provide output power as advertised and has 10x PCI-E power connectors (at least 18AWG wire, preferably 16AWG wire) , then you can use it.

This is the power supply it has 10 cable connections I used for Antminer S7.

Please check the pictures.





Selling BTC with PAYPAL via Localbitcoins.com.
HagssFIN
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1237


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
March 08, 2017, 11:48:38 AM
 #8

Well then you can go and use it.

leowonderful
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1030



View Profile
March 08, 2017, 11:54:38 AM
 #9

There's zero information I've been able to find about this PSU, use it at your own risk. It's probably lasted you quite a while so it is probably reliable, but there's not much info on it and it could break at any moment. For one, 90 plus gold is not a real thing. Probably not even that efficient.

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282
Merit: 1377


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
March 08, 2017, 02:04:01 PM
 #10

http://www.kenweiipc.com

can not find a listing on their website.

notice they use 80 plus not 90 plus.  My guess is you have a bootleg psu.

be careful with it.


I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Finksy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1003



View Profile
March 08, 2017, 10:49:56 PM
 #11

Where are you located?  I have customers successfully powering 2x T9's on IBM 2980W Platinum PSU's.

IBM 2880W PSU Packages: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=966135 IBM 4K PSU Breakout Boards & Packages: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1308296 
Server PSU-powered GPU rig solutions! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1864539  Wallet address: 1GWQYCv22cAikgTgT1zFuAmsJ9fFqq9TXf 
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 560


View Profile
March 08, 2017, 10:58:43 PM
 #12

If the PSU worked for an S7 it will work on your T9. The power draw between the units is very close and should cause no issues.

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!