Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2018, 12:10:10 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Having issues setting up an Avalon A7  (Read 444 times)
bitcoinbarron
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 12, 2017, 07:27:24 PM
 #1

Hi all,

Having major issues battling setting up my A7

Mainly due to assigning the controller an IP address, (and it keeping it) but thats not why I am here,

I have read somewhere for a Fix for Slush's pool??

Will my Avalon A7 work with slush's pool, right out of the box? or is major tinkering required.

Kind regards
Alex

Ps, I have set up plenty of Spindoolies and Antminers. but this one is testing me  Huh
1537877410
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537877410

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537877410
Reply with quote  #2

1537877410
Report to moderator
1537877410
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537877410

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537877410
Reply with quote  #2

1537877410
Report to moderator
Einax Airdrops and Bounties made easy! List your ERC-20 token
FREE
ETH markets launching soon!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537877410
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537877410

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537877410
Reply with quote  #2

1537877410
Report to moderator
HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1172


Electrical engineer (B.E.). Mining since 2014.


View Profile WWW
March 12, 2017, 07:33:40 PM
 #2

My A721 works just fine at Slush as it is.

Controller help https://canaan.io/question/how-do-i-connect-an-avalonminer-721-and-avalonminer-controller-including-raspberry-pi-1-2-and-3/

Other frequently asked questions https://canaan.io/faqs/avalonminer-721/

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226
Merit: 1338


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
March 13, 2017, 12:51:55 AM
 #3

Hi all,

Having major issues battling setting up my A7

Mainly due to assigning the controller an IP address, (and it keeping it) but thats not why I am here,

I have read somewhere for a Fix for Slush's pool??

Will my Avalon A7 work with slush's pool, right out of the box? or is major tinkering required.

Kind regards
Alex

Ps, I have set up plenty of Spindoolies and Antminers. but this one is testing me  Huh

it is very easy  lets try

can you sign on to the controller.

have you set a good static ip to it?

it starts with 192.168.0.100 

preassigned .

so did you get a new ip and can you sign into the controller on the assigned ip

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!