Bitcoin Forum
September 21, 2018, 12:55:27 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Need help with an lketc 1.5Th Dragon Miner  (Read 529 times)
FamedJester1374
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2017, 04:49:03 PM
 #1

Hi everyone, I just bought a 1.5th dragon miner off of ebay. I have everything set up and running thanks to the enhanced firmware I found on this forum. My issues are what does the yellow light on top of the miner mean, and in the web ui it shows it is mining at 1.3th but on slush pool it is ranges from 250th to 550th. Does anyone have any insight, and should I disassemble and clean the dust build up from the unit. Any help would be greatly appreciated. 
1537534527
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537534527

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537534527
Reply with quote  #2

1537534527
Report to moderator
1537534527
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537534527

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537534527
Reply with quote  #2

1537534527
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537534527
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537534527

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537534527
Reply with quote  #2

1537534527
Report to moderator
1537534527
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537534527

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537534527
Reply with quote  #2

1537534527
Report to moderator
Dragonizer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 207
Merit: 101


View Profile
March 21, 2017, 02:05:45 AM
 #2

Does it have 5 boards, what do the show in'real time monitoring, thet should be 240--260Gh each.  (prob 250Gh)

Also set your difficulty to 256 on miner and Slush pool to auto detect.
FamedJester1374
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 05, 2017, 06:32:32 PM
 #3

It has 6 boards, real time shows, board 0 at 554,570.77 mh/s board 1 at 311,640.89 mh/s board 2 at 313,437.49 mh/s board 3 at 340,315.69 mh/s board 4 at 282,250.60 mh/s board 5 at 310,516.55 mh/s , for a total of 2,112,731.99 mh/s. Which should be 2.1 th/s correct? Currently slush pool shows 265.2 gh/s with both miner and pool difficulty at 256.
Dragonizer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 207
Merit: 101


View Profile
April 05, 2017, 09:21:14 PM
 #4

Sounds like a dodgy PSU, disconnect ALL boards, and try each one in turn to see if you get 250Gh on miner and about 250Gh on Slush.

Also when in Real Time monitoring check temps, think there is a status tab or similar in top left tab.

How many fans does it have, they should be around 2.6A/4500RPM at least.

I have spare working boards/fans available if needed. But disconnect and check each one in turn...Even perfect 1Th miners that i prefer (regularly cleaned) ONLY use compressed air !!

Drag
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!