Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2018, 09:03:13 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 [98]
  Print  
Author Topic: BITMAIN announces Antpool  (Read 380548 times)
Shazam!!!
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 157


#takeminingback


View Profile WWW
May 07, 2018, 08:27:11 PM
 #1941

im interesting to join antpool with 390-400 Th/s

What would you suggest ? What are the rewards for it

Now days im getting 0.02332671




When choosing a pool, don't fall for the BIGGER is better motto, or daily payouts of .xxxx amount. People have been conditioned into
thinking this way about pools when mining. With AntPool, people see familiarity from the name Ant, and Bitmain, and instantly think
it's a good choice. That is, until they do some research on What They Actually Pay Miners, and The effect Bitmain's Corporate pools   have on Bitcoin. This is true of most of the BIGGER is BETTER pools. Read through the link below, to understand some of the Hidden information people are misinformed about. I will not sway your decision where to mine, but I will try to inform you on some Key things to look for. Goodluck!!!


Why all miners need to mine on a pool that pays them the tx fees. Author: philipma1957
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2634505.0

Click these links to learn some truth about Big Corporate mining pools stealing your money and centralizing BTCitcoin!!!
Help support the BTCitcoin community!!! Mine your BTCitcoin at a non-Corporate pool!!! BTC: 1ShazamjsPnpWDNnk3n2tAiKGMdXaSjay
I mine BTCitcoin at a non-Corporate pool with no hidden fees, no empty BTClocks: Kano Pool   ■ get Kano Pool signature banners here ■
1534496593
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534496593

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534496593
Reply with quote  #2

1534496593
Report to moderator
1534496593
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534496593

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534496593
Reply with quote  #2

1534496593
Report to moderator
1534496593
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534496593

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534496593
Reply with quote  #2

1534496593
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Server-assisted clients like blockchain.info rely on centralized servers to do their network verification for them. Although the server can't steal the client's bitcoins directly, it can easily execute double-spending-style attacks against the client.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534496593
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534496593

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534496593
Reply with quote  #2

1534496593
Report to moderator
rifleman74
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 21

4 s9's 2 821's


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 08:45:44 PM
 #1942

Yep, just say no to antpoo!   Slush and kano are far better options.
Docent85
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2018, 06:26:21 PM
 #1943

Antpool use LIGHTNING NETWORK?
ccgllc
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 36

Math doesn't care what you believe.


View Profile
May 18, 2018, 04:29:17 PM
 #1944

Antpool use LIGHTNING NETWORK?

Not sure that makes sense.  Lightening is for off-chain transactions... and besides, Lightening isn't really production yet.

I mine bitcoin for a living, and I mine at Kano.is!
Blokforge Affiliate:  https://blokforge.com/?ref=21
Linux since 0.96 kernel and Slackware distributions on (4) floppies...
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1123


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2018, 09:05:34 PM
 #1945

Antpool use LIGHTNING NETWORK?

Not sure that makes sense.  Lightening is for off-chain transactions... and besides, Lightening isn't really production yet.
Lightening is when the baby's head engages during pregnancy usually around the 36th week of gestation.

The lightning network on the other hand is in production, heavily in use already and has thousands of nodes. You are confusing minimal app support for it with its production ready status.

As for this pool, it has absolutely nothing to do with the lightning network.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1080


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
June 13, 2018, 03:12:05 PM
 #1946

Last time I checked, almost all my miners were up and running. Now I get 0.0TH. What the fudgepop is going on here? Both control miners (another pool) are mining happily.
And how many GHs/THs are you pointing here?

For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself - Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats
How a miner mfgr SHOULD operate: HaggsFIN trip to Canaan My info useful? Donations welcome! 1Fuzzyk398kDWVjuC5qPX5v6CjSkvbgAbd
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
rifleman74
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 21

4 s9's 2 821's


View Profile
June 13, 2018, 06:33:14 PM
 #1947

Last time I checked, almost all my miners were up and running. Now I get 0.0TH. What the fudgepop is going on here? Both control miners (another pool) are mining happily.
And how many GHs/THs are you pointing here?

I can answer for them.   0    Bunch of spammers hit this morning. 
htautosjay
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2018, 08:49:44 PM
 #1948

 I am set up on Antpool mining Zcash with my Z9, strange the payment status is showing "Paying" all day and not paid out. have you any idea why its doing that?..i am over the minimum payment threshold also  Thank you
btcvzla203
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2018, 04:10:39 PM
 #1949

Hi everyone,

I hope someone can help me.

I have several antminers s9, they have been working fine, but about two weeks ago, when I check my account in ANTPOOL 3 of the miners were hashing 1TH/s to 3TH/s. When I check my miners backstage all was ok, the hashrate (both RT and avg) was 13TH/s.

I tried to reboot and factory reset the miners, update the firmware, I changed the miners to another ANTPOOL account, and opened a ticket with ANTPOOL support (which didn't help at all).

I tried to change the miners to F2pool, where 1 of them briefly mined about 13TH/s for about a day, and then all of them were back to mining 1TH/s to 3TH/s.

I have other miners in the same place, and only these 3 are giving me trouble.

Here are some screenshots of my miner status page and whats it was reporting on antpool at the same time.

https://imgur.com/a/EMF0FLP



Does anybody have any idea of what it could be?  Huh Huh
htautosjay
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 20, 2018, 10:23:26 PM
 #1950

Hi everyone,

I hope someone can help me.

I have several antminers s9, they have been working fine, but about two weeks ago, when I check my account in ANTPOOL 3 of the miners were hashing 1TH/s to 3TH/s. When I check my miners backstage all was ok, the hashrate (both RT and avg) was 13TH/s.

I tried to reboot and factory reset the miners, update the firmware, I changed the miners to another ANTPOOL account, and opened a ticket with ANTPOOL support (which didn't help at all).

I tried to change the miners to F2pool, where 1 of them briefly mined about 13TH/s for about a day, and then all of them were back to mining 1TH/s to 3TH/s.

I have other miners in the same place, and only these 3 are giving me trouble.

Here are some screenshots of my miner status page and whats it was reporting on antpool at the same time.

https://imgur.com/a/EMF0FLP



Does anybody have any idea of what it could be?  Huh Huh

Just go onto BTC.COM its quite bomb proof.. see some proper stats.. from what i see you are getting a high DiffA % people say its nothing.. which it is not.. but i still like to see my S9'S at max 5%  its from network instability
ccgllc
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 36

Math doesn't care what you believe.


View Profile
July 20, 2018, 11:36:50 PM
 #1951

If you bought your miners directly from Bitmain, suggest trying another pool like Slushpool or my favorite: Kano.is.

If you bought from a 3rd party, it sounds like your systems have been hacked.  Did you confirm the new firmware actually took?

I mine bitcoin for a living, and I mine at Kano.is!
Blokforge Affiliate:  https://blokforge.com/?ref=21
Linux since 0.96 kernel and Slackware distributions on (4) floppies...
btcvzla203
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 23, 2018, 07:19:45 PM
 #1952

If you bought your miners directly from Bitmain, suggest trying another pool like Slushpool or my favorite: Kano.is.

If you bought from a 3rd party, it sounds like your systems have been hacked.  Did you confirm the new firmware actually took?

Is there anyway to know if my system is hacked?
BestWest
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 23, 2018, 10:17:44 PM
 #1953

My miners sometimes cease to appear on the panel in my account. It helps only reboot the miner on power. Is this a pool problem or an error on my asics?
Pages: « 1 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 [98]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!