Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 02:40:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: DFI SLI-DR help  (Read 314 times)
vforce1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 07:22:50 PM
 #1

i have a DFI SLI_DR expert , a very rare board i think . im trying to use a 7970 which is working at the moment and add a 7950 to it but when i add it the system doesn't see the card can anyone tel me why?
i have  1GB ram and using windows 7 ultimate x64 using 50miner
also was using 600w psu
maybe not enough juice?


EDIT: also if i buy PCIE x1 to PCIE x16 risers will they work for a third card?
1513046439
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513046439

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513046439
Reply with quote  #2

1513046439
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513046439
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513046439

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513046439
Reply with quote  #2

1513046439
Report to moderator
1513046439
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513046439

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513046439
Reply with quote  #2

1513046439
Report to moderator
1513046439
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513046439

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513046439
Reply with quote  #2

1513046439
Report to moderator
vm1990
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


bloginhell.me


View Profile WWW
April 22, 2013, 08:30:21 PM
 #2

i honistly have no expericance with DFI but have you tried simply adding the crossfire bridge to the cards it might be the case that both cards need to have an active display where with a crossfire bridge only 1 card needs a display (if it proves to work with the crossfire bridge then either keep them crossfired or buy a DVI dummy plug as a "fake" display for the 2nd card)

also yes many miners use PCI-e x1 to x16 raisers for there mega rigs Cheesy

▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
.JOIN THE CLUB !
 Bitcointalk.club
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
BLOG:  www.bloginhell.me        BTC: 192tyaiwWxJ2UhSxUCbQW4JuA3Le5CEhWH                 Free 5GB Storage Cloud.Bloginhell.me 
vforce1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
April 22, 2013, 08:47:07 PM
 #3

what about power requirements?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!