Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 09:31:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: bitcoins disappeared  (Read 1030 times)
silverback
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 05:24:33 PM
 #1

I just tried to load bitcoin and got the error message

"Error loading blkindex.dat"

So I followed the instructions here http://forum.bitcoin.org/?topic=1363.0

Bitcoin loads now, but my blanace show 0.0. I had 10.01 bitcoins. So are these now lost? Thanks is advance.

1481319080
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481319080

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481319080
Reply with quote  #2

1481319080
Report to moderator
1481319080
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481319080

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481319080
Reply with quote  #2

1481319080
Report to moderator
1481319080
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481319080

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481319080
Reply with quote  #2

1481319080
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481319080
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481319080

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481319080
Reply with quote  #2

1481319080
Report to moderator
1481319080
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481319080

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481319080
Reply with quote  #2

1481319080
Report to moderator
1481319080
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481319080

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481319080
Reply with quote  #2

1481319080
Report to moderator
DamienBlack
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 05:28:19 PM
 #2

How many blocks does it say it has downloaded in the bottom right? If this number isn't 131455+ then you haven't caught up to where we are yet. Wait until it does.

If it is caught up, try running bitcoin with the -rescan option.

I trade bitcoin options at https://bitoption.org/ ... Join me.
I play poker at https://betco.in/ ... Join me.
Support the bitcoin economy, what do you do?
Tips: 1NfXhiTFEdKQTdLy49s6DYAP1K7MeFWyao
silverback
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 05:31:27 PM
 #3

OK, thanks I'll wait for it to download the blocks. How do I  use -rescan, run it from a command prompt?

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!