Bitcoin Forum
October 27, 2021, 05:49:49 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Armory freezes and no error messages when trying to send transaction  (Read 451 times)
ajk
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 447
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 30, 2017, 05:33:59 AM
 #1

Been having an issue the last 2 days where I try to send a transaction but the client just gets stuck for a moment before working again but it doesnt let me click the send transaction button. I was able to send out coins 3 days ago with no issues however this started the day after,

using most current version of armory and core client 0.13.2
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1635356989
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635356989

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635356989
Reply with quote  #2

1635356989
Report to moderator
1635356989
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635356989

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635356989
Reply with quote  #2

1635356989
Report to moderator
goatpig
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3024
Merit: 1233

Armory Developer


View Profile
March 30, 2017, 11:22:09 AM
 #2

Do a rescan.

ajk
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 447
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 30, 2017, 08:39:16 PM
Last edit: March 30, 2017, 09:09:12 PM by ajk
 #3

Edit: Ok seems to be working after a restart and multiple rescans. Thank you, hope to see the continuation of this project and appreciate the time you are putting into it
ajk
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 447
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 30, 2017, 11:53:58 PM
 #4

so a follow up,

In order to send transactions im having to rescan every time I start up armory, im not sure why but the issue when im trying to do a transaction and it freezing when I click send and then coming back happens consistently,

any info on why this could be?
achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 4280


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
March 31, 2017, 12:33:15 AM
 #5

so a follow up,

In order to send transactions im having to rescan every time I start up armory, im not sure why but the issue when im trying to do a transaction and it freezing when I click send and then coming back happens consistently,

any info on why this could be?
Can you post the log files?

ajk
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 447
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 31, 2017, 03:21:30 AM
 #6

there is a large amount of text within it, what bit should i be posting?

achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 4280


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
March 31, 2017, 03:39:59 AM
 #7

there is a large amount of text within it, what bit should i be posting?
As much as possible, although you can really omit anything that is like "log file opened ... armorycpplog.txt" as that log file is no longer used.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!