Bitcoin Forum
January 21, 2019, 12:37:28 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Need help!  (Read 670 times)
pnbamania
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 271
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 30, 2017, 02:29:11 PM
 #1

My Ant Miner S9 keeps restarting, the temperature isn't the issue but every hour or two it will restart and it shows like this https://i.gyazo.com/7e022c7ae0b30417f5d247e802b71520.png

Thew Ant Miner is Brand new and I am using a 1600W PSU so that's not the issue.  But one thing I notice is when it restarts the internet goes out for 10-20 seconds. Is this an issue with my Router? I have Ran S3 before this for an year with no problem. https://gyazo.com/570eaf1e71bbc81cdc3c44f18b95d979

Temperature seems fine. Also My internet speed is 50MB download / 20MB Upload

▌▌   Anonymous and Untraceable     ›› ››   DeepOnion  ‹‹ ‹‹     TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED    ▌▌
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬     ANN  Whitepaper  FACEBOOK  Twitter  Youtube  Forum     ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▌▌   ••  JOIN AIRDROP 🚀  ••  |||   Download DeepOnion   |||   ✅ Verified with DeepVault    ▌▌
1548031048
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548031048

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548031048
Reply with quote  #2

1548031048
Report to moderator
1548031048
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548031048

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548031048
Reply with quote  #2

1548031048
Report to moderator
1548031048
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548031048

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548031048
Reply with quote  #2

1548031048
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1548031048
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548031048

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548031048
Reply with quote  #2

1548031048
Report to moderator
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694
Merit: 1160


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
March 30, 2017, 03:32:16 PM
 #2

a) Starting multiple threads for same subject is a no-no and just clogs the Forum. If you need to bump, just add another reply/comment to your existing thread.
b) Yes, could well be a router issue. Miners do not like internet dropouts.
c) Open a support Ticket with Bitmain.

For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself - Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats
How a miner mfgr SHOULD operate: HaggsFIN trip to Canaan My info useful? Donations welcome! 1Fuzzyk398kDWVjuC5qPX5v6CjSkvbgAbd
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
SA Bitcoin Brothers
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 18


View Profile
March 30, 2017, 05:05:44 PM
 #3

Looks to me like unstable Internet connection.
pnbamania
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 271
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 31, 2017, 01:23:27 PM
 #4

I got my S9 and Power supply all set up and good to go, but I am having an Issue. I ordered this https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B000HPV3RW/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&th=1

Seems like everything is running fine and then the power bar trips and turns itself off. I also tried other power bars and they do the same thing. (Also tried without power bar in that case the PSU starts blinking red light and shuts off) the only thing plugged into either of this power bars is the PSU. Any idea why it's doing that?

▌▌   Anonymous and Untraceable     ›› ››   DeepOnion  ‹‹ ‹‹     TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED    ▌▌
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬     ANN  Whitepaper  FACEBOOK  Twitter  Youtube  Forum     ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▌▌   ••  JOIN AIRDROP 🚀  ••  |||   Download DeepOnion   |||   ✅ Verified with DeepVault    ▌▌
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946
Merit: 1321

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
March 31, 2017, 02:05:10 PM
 #5

Pick a lane, dude.

Got a new 28-135GH stick miner!
Currently in development - 100+GH USB stick; 800GH 60W pod; 6TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
MyRig
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 793
Merit: 510


support@myrig.com


View Profile WWW
March 31, 2017, 02:23:25 PM
 #6

Are you operating this with PSU with 100-110v?  if so, depends on your PSU's performance/efficiency, it may be pulling more amp than this power strip can handle during the spike.

Internet yes, you may want to keep it stable tho!


I got my S9 and Power supply all set up and good to go, but I am having an Issue. I ordered this https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B000HPV3RW/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&th=1

Seems like everything is running fine and then the power bar trips and turns itself off. I also tried other power bars and they do the same thing. (Also tried without power bar in that case the PSU starts blinking red light and shuts off) the only thing plugged into either of this power bars is the PSU. Any idea why it's doing that?

Antminer & DragonMint Repair  E-mail: support@myrig.com   T: @MyRig_com
Return Address: MyRig 3700 Quebec Street, Unit 100-239, Denver, Colorado 80207, USA
pnbamania
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 271
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 01, 2017, 02:56:09 PM
 #7

Are you operating this with PSU with 100-110v?  if so, depends on your PSU's performance/efficiency, it may be pulling more amp than this power strip can handle during the spike.

Internet yes, you may want to keep it stable tho!


I got my S9 and Power supply all set up and good to go, but I am having an Issue. I ordered this https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B000HPV3RW/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&th=1

Seems like everything is running fine and then the power bar trips and turns itself off. I also tried other power bars and they do the same thing. (Also tried without power bar in that case the PSU starts blinking red light and shuts off) the only thing plugged into either of this power bars is the PSU. Any idea why it's doing that?

https://www.newegg.ca/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817139154 Using this..

▌▌   Anonymous and Untraceable     ›› ››   DeepOnion  ‹‹ ‹‹     TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED    ▌▌
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬     ANN  Whitepaper  FACEBOOK  Twitter  Youtube  Forum     ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▌▌   ••  JOIN AIRDROP 🚀  ••  |||   Download DeepOnion   |||   ✅ Verified with DeepVault    ▌▌
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!