Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 11:17:48 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: CG Mine 3.7.2 doesn't detect GPU.  (Read 576 times)
daniel2003489
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
March 31, 2017, 08:35:05 PM
 #1

First question, answered. My GPU Is an ATI Radeon 3100. (It is onboard. Old stuff.) Here is the Log:




Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7600]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Daniel2>cd C:\CG Miner

C:\CG Miner>cgminer.exe -n
 [15:31:47] Log date is now 2017-03-31
 [15:31:47] CL Platform 0 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

 [15:31:48] CL Platform 0 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing

 [15:31:48] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (937.2)

 [15:31:48] Error -1: Getting Device IDs (num)
 [15:31:48] clDevicesNum returned error, no GPUs usable
 [15:31:48] 0 GPU devices max detected

C:\CG Miner>





It would be great if someone could help me on this issue. Thank you for your time. Bye!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513423068
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513423068

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513423068
Reply with quote  #2

1513423068
Report to moderator
1513423068
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513423068

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513423068
Reply with quote  #2

1513423068
Report to moderator
unsoindovo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246



View Profile WWW
April 01, 2017, 04:09:16 PM
 #2

First question, answered. My GPU Is an ATI Radeon 3100. (It is onboard. Old stuff.) Here is the Log:




Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7600]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Daniel2>cd C:\CG Miner

C:\CG Miner>cgminer.exe -n
 [15:31:47] Log date is now 2017-03-31
 [15:31:47] CL Platform 0 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

 [15:31:48] CL Platform 0 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing

 [15:31:48] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (937.2)

 [15:31:48] Error -1: Getting Device IDs (num)
 [15:31:48] clDevicesNum returned error, no GPUs usable
 [15:31:48] 0 GPU devices max detected

C:\CG Miner>





It would be great if someone could help me on this issue. Thank you for your time. Bye!

did you already installed AMD SDK?
http://developer.amd.com/tools-and-sdks/opencl-zone/amd-accelerated-parallel-processing-app-sdk/
some card don't works fine without openCL sdk..
just give it a try

▄██▄
████
▀██▀
▄█████████████████▄
▄████████████████████▄
▄█████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
████████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
▀███████████████████▀
▀▀███████████████▀▀
▀▀▀█████▀▀▀
 

    [    ]
evakka
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile WWW
April 01, 2017, 05:59:39 PM
 #3

Do Other miners like claymore, optiminer or even minergate recognize the card?

Further on your question, I don't think that will be a good idea to mine with just one card

      ▀███   ███   ████    ▄██████▄
       ████ █████ █████▄  ███▀  ▀███
        ███▄██▀██▄██████  ██████████
        ▀█████ █████▀████ ███▄  ▄▄▄
         ▀███   ███▀  ███▄ ▀██████▀▀
                      ▀███
███▄████▄     ▄█████▄  ████   ███   ███▀ ▄██████▄  ███▄██
████▀▀▀███▄ ▄███▀▀▀███▄ ███  █████  ███ ███▀  ▀███ █████▀
███     ███ ███     ███ ▀███ █████ ███  ██████████ ███
███▄   ▄███ ███▄   ▄███  ▀█████▀█████▀  ███▄  ▄▄▄  ███
█████████▀   ▀███████▀    ████▀ ▀████   ▀████████▀ ███
███ ▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀   ▀▀▀      ▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▀▀▀
███
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
████
Props
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
April 02, 2017, 03:09:48 AM
 #4

If you're learning and can get it to work, cool.

You won't see any profits either way though.

Unfortunately, You need better equipment.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!