Bitcoin Forum
April 24, 2018, 07:15:41 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can I make mining faster?  (Read 1908 times)
lemonade09
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 01, 2017, 02:34:02 AM
 #1

Is the mining just depend on your computer ?..,,
1524554141
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524554141

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524554141
Reply with quote  #2

1524554141
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524554141
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524554141

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524554141
Reply with quote  #2

1524554141
Report to moderator
1524554141
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524554141

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524554141
Reply with quote  #2

1524554141
Report to moderator
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848
Merit: 1001



View Profile
April 01, 2017, 06:40:05 AM
 #2

yes you can by buying more asic miner to mine, if you mean overclocking, i think it was possible with previous batch, i don't know if it's still possible

but probably the reaosn why thjere ar emore batch it's because they found a way to make it more efficient and increase speed

and you don't mine with a computer here not even in the altsection actually or at least not with the definition of "computer" you have in mind, but with asic...
swogerino
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1004



View Profile
April 01, 2017, 10:00:44 AM
 #3

Is the mining just depend on your computer ?..,,

You can mine only altcoins with your computer. Your computer needs to have a really strong processor and one of the latest graphic cards from Nvidia or AMD. Even so mining depends solely on the cost of electricity if we take for granted that you already own a strong processor and a good graphic card.

                                 
     ▄███████████████████████   
    █████████████████████████   
    █████████████████████████   
    ███████           ███████   
    ███████          ▄███████   
    ███████   ▄▄▄▄███████████   
    ████████████████████████▀   
    ███████████████████▀▀▀       
    █████████████▀▀▀             
    ███████▀▀                   
    █████▀▀                     
    ▀▀▀                         
                                 
.phore.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
xD E L I V E R I N G   B L O C K C H A I N   T E C H N O L O G Yxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxT O   T H E   R E A L   W O R L Dxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
..Telegram....
..Facebook...
..Instagram...
..Youtube...
..LinkedIn...
..Twitter......
..Discord...
..Reddit.....
..Github.....
(██████████████████████████████
xphore.ioxx

██████████████████████████████████████
)
Clement Kaliyar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


Presale Starting May 1st


View Profile
April 01, 2017, 06:56:33 PM
 #4

Is the mining just depend on your computer ?..,,
If you are planning to mine alt coins then it depends on the graphic card you are using and there are a few coins that can be mined with the help of a CPU. If you are asking about bitcoin you need ASIC machines to mine the coins,you could have mined the coins during 2011 but not anymore ,Unless you plan on investing some money into mining it is not a profitable thing to do if you take into account the electricity charges and the cost of hardware.

     ▄▄██▄▄
 ▄▄██████████▄▄
████████████████
████████████████
█████▀▀  ▀▀█████
█▀▀          ▀▀█
     ▄▄██▄▄
 ▄▄██████████▄▄
████████████████
████████████████
████████████████
████████████████
████████████████
████████████████
████████████████
████████████████
████████████████
████████████████
 ▀▀██████████▀▀
     ▀▀██▀▀
INVESTA     ▄▄██▄▄
 ▄▄██████████▄▄
████████████████
████████████████
█████▀▀  ▀▀█████
█▀▀          ▀▀█
     ▄▄██▄▄
 ▄▄██████████▄▄
████████████████
████████████████
████████████████
████████████████
████████████████
████████████████
████████████████
████████████████
████████████████
████████████████
 ▀▀██████████▀▀
     ▀▀██▀▀
Brownye
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 01, 2017, 07:49:43 PM
 #5

As Clement was saying, it's too late to mine with your computer. It's too late to mine btc at all actually unless you can afford a warehouse full of equipment in an ideal location.
Creepings
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 257



View Profile
April 02, 2017, 12:11:10 AM
 #6

Yes, it depends on your computer how much bitcoin can you mine. if you are just using application miner like GUIminer or CGminer, and it is a really not profittable way so don't try to do that and expect a good profit. It needs a good and fast CPU and Graphic cards, also your electric bill will be increasing and the bitcoin that you mined is not enough to pay it.
You can buy Asic miners which is really expensive and you cant be sure that it is really profittable.


       ▀▀██████████████▀▀
      ███▄▀▀████████▀▀▄███
     ███████▄▀▀██▀▀▄███████
    ████████▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
   ██████▀▀▄████████▄▀▀██████
  ████▀▀▄██████████████▄▀▀████
 ██▀▀▄████████████████████▄▀▀██
▄▀▄██████████████████████████▄▀▄
▀▄▀██████████████████████████▀▄▀
 ██▄▄▀████████████████████▀▄▄██
  ████▄▄▀██████████████▀▄▄████
   ██████▄▄▀████████▀▄▄██████
    ████████▄▄▄▄▄▄████████
     ███████▀▄▄██▄▄▀███████
      ███▀▄▄████████▄▄▀███
       ▄▄██████████████▄▄
NUGGETS















Facebook   Medium   Linkedin   Twitter
▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰▰
WHITEPAPER  ANNOUNCEMENT

















       ▀▀██████████████▀▀
      ███▄▀▀████████▀▀▄███
     ███████▄▀▀██▀▀▄███████
    ████████▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
   ██████▀▀▄████████▄▀▀██████
  ████▀▀▄██████████████▄▀▀████
 ██▀▀▄████████████████████▄▀▀██
▄▀▄██████████████████████████▄▀▄
▀▄▀██████████████████████████▀▄▀
 ██▄▄▀████████████████████▀▄▄██
  ████▄▄▀██████████████▀▄▄████
   ██████▄▄▀████████▀▄▄██████
    ████████▄▄▄▄▄▄████████
     ███████▀▄▄██▄▄▀███████
      ███▀▄▄████████▄▄▀███
       ▄▄██████████████▄▄
haufranco
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 02, 2017, 02:25:51 PM
 #7

If you want to mine with your pc, I suggest you to find some multipool site that mine altcoin selected by the pool and pay you with BTC.

Not very profitable but way better than mining BTC
Yosako
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 08:33:56 AM
 #8

Can I mine with a ZX spectrum? Miner Willy would approve.  Grin
klaaas
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 728
Merit: 512


ACE - AD Campaign Experts -:- BTX - VIA


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 08:35:40 AM
 #9

Tweak, tune and overclock.  b) buy better gear.
Good luck !


             ▄████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
            ██                          ▄▄▄▄▄▄                           ██
           ██  ██████                ▄██████████▄     ████████████████████▀
          ██  ████████             ▄████▀   ▀████▄    ████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
         ██  ████  ████           ████▀       ▀██▀    ████
        ██  ████    ████        ▄███▀                 ████

       ██  ████      ████       ███▀                  ████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
      ██  ████        ████      ███                   ██████████████
     ██  ████          ████     ███▄                  ████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

    ██  ████████████████████    ▀████                 ████
   ██  ██████████████████████    ▀████▄        ▄██▄   ████

  ██  ████                ████     ▀████▄   ▄████▀    ████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
 ██  ████                  ████      ▀██████████▀     ████████████████████▄
  ██                                    ▀▀▀▀▀▀                           ██
   ▀█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀

║║
║║
║║
tubexc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 501
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 09:33:09 AM
 #10

Can I mine with a ZX spectrum? Miner Willy would approve.  Grin

Yes you can and then you can borrow some BTC from the MANIC MINER too   Roll Eyes
Qartada
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


BlockWake.com Bitcoin Doubler


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2017, 09:35:58 AM
 #11

As Clement was saying, it's too late to mine with your computer. It's too late to mine btc at all actually unless you can afford a warehouse full of equipment in an ideal location.
Actually, if you're in an ideal location with low/no electricity costs it doesn't matter too much whether you have a warehouse full of miners or just one, as long as they're still running.

Barrymore
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 12:30:09 PM
 #12

Before you buy new equipment you should calculate how much money you spend on new equipment and how this equipment will increase your earnings. It may happen that you do not return the money spent on upgrades.
SamsungBitcoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 280


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 12:55:55 AM
 #13

As Clement was saying, it's too late to mine with your computer. It's too late to mine btc at all actually unless you can afford a warehouse full of equipment in an ideal location.
Mining now in bitcoin can generate income but not too high unlike before, but if you mine alt coin i think much better he needs only high power computer, high specs and also make sure that you have good internet connection and for non-stop mining you need to have back up power like solar energy for other source of electricity.
earningtrend
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0

CoOl Person


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 05:35:40 AM
 #14

Yes you can it's depend on Your equipment used for mining. As this may suggest, it must be as good as possible due to there being a strong correlation between the capacity of your mining equipment and your hashrate per second. Hashrate per second in a pool is your contribution that helps others to solve the block and get the reward of 25 Bitcoins. The more hashrate per second you have, the more your share is. This consequently means that your profit for one solved block also increases.
Harlot
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 510



View Profile
April 04, 2017, 09:36:58 AM
 #15

By obviously having a better equipment than your Computer, if we are talking about mining Bitcoin because Desktop PCs use for mining Bitcoin is now not profitable or what I would say inefficient for Miners because the block reward for mining Bitcoin is getting lesser and harder. Right now the equipment you need requires a large capital investment for equipment dedicated for mining. It would also not stop there because you need to look your investment in the long term to be ready in the future halving of block rewards that might happen to Bitcoin Mining. If I were you I would skip the idea of Bitcoin mining right now.

.BITSLER.                 ▄███
               ▄████▀
             ▄████▀
           ▄████▀  ▄██▄
         ▄████▀    ▀████▄
       ▄████▀        ▀████▄
     ▄████▀            ▀████▄
   ▄████▀                ▀████▄
 ▄████▀ ▄████▄      ▄████▄ ▀████▄
█████   ██████      ██████   █████
 ▀████▄ ▀████▀      ▀████▀ ▄████▀
   ▀████▄                ▄████▀
     ▀████▄            ▄████▀
       ▀████▄        ▄████▀
         ▀████▄    ▄████▀
           ▀████▄▄████▀
             ▀██████▀
               ▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄             
▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█▄▄ ▀▀▄         
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄       
█  ▀▄▄  ▀█▀▀ ▄      ▀████   ▀▀▄   
█ █▄  ▀▄   ▀████       ▀▀ ▄██▄ ▀▀▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█  ▀▀       ▀▄▄ ▀████      ▄▄▄▀▀▀  █
█            ▄ ▀▄    ▄▄▄▀▀▀   ▄▄  █
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█ ▄▄   ███   ▀██  █           ▀▀  █ 
█ ███  ▀██       █        ▄▄      █ 
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀   
▀▄            █        ▀▀      █   
▀▀▄   ███▄  █   ▄▄          █   
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀     
▀▀▄   █   ▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀         
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▀▀▀▀               
              ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
          ▄▄████████████████▄▄
        ▄██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▄
▄     ▄█████▀             ▀█████▄
██▄▄ █████▀                ▀█████
 ████████            ▄██      █████
  ████████▄         ███▀       ████▄
  █████████▀▀     ▄███▀        █████
   █▀▀▀          █████         █████
     ▄▄▄         ████          █████
   █████          ▀▀           ████▀
    █████                     █████
     █████▄                 ▄█████
      ▀█████▄             ▄█████▀
        ▀██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
          ▀▀████████████████▀▀
              ▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
            ▄▄▄███████▄▄▄
         ▄█▀▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀▀█▄
       █▀▀ ▄█████████████▄ ▀▀█
     █▀▀ ███████████████████ ▀▀█
    █▀ ███████████████████████ ▀█
   █▀ ███████████████▀▀ ███████ ▀█
 ▄█▀ ██████████████▀      ▀█████ ▀█▄
███ ███████████▀▀            ▀▀██ ███
███ ███████▀▀                     ███
███ ▀▀▀▀                          ███
▀██▄                             ▄██▀
  ▀█▄                            ▀▀
    █▄       █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█
     █▄      ▀█████████▀
      ▀█▄      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
        ▀▀█▄▄  ▄▄▄
            ▀▀█████
[]
Radientgurkin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 107



View Profile
April 04, 2017, 12:43:53 PM
 #16

Before you buy new equipment you should calculate how much money you spend on new equipment and how this equipment will increase your earnings. It may happen that you do not return the money spent on upgrades.

This is good advice. Also take into account that the hashrate difficulty increases with time
fathur.aza
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 05, 2017, 03:39:48 AM
 #17

mining depends on ourselves how can run it and we have many questions to which more tau or more experience.
uneng
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 06, 2017, 10:37:12 PM
 #18

To mine decently you need to have a big initial capital to invest.
You need to buy asics and you need to have access to cheap energy to maximize your profit. With more asics you will need more space to place it, so need bigger room. Mining fast = higher investment.

█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
               ▄▄█  █▄▄
            ▄█████  █████▄
       ▄  █▄ ▀▀███  ███▀▀ ▄█  ▄
   ▄▄███  ████▄▄ ▀  ▀ ▄▄████  ███▄▄

  ▀▀███  ████▀▀ ▄  ▄ ▀▀████  ███▀▀  ▄
███▄▄  ▀  ▀▀ ▄▄███  ███▄▄ ▀▀  ▀  ▄▄███
█████▀      ▀█████  █████▀      ▀█████
█▀▀  ▄▄█  ██▄▄ ▀▀█  █▀▀ ▄▄██  █▄▄  ▀▀█
   █████  ██████      ██████  █████
█▄▄  ▀▀█  ██▀▀ ▄▄█  █▄▄ ▀▀██  █▀▀  ▄▄█
█████▄      ▄█████  █████▄      ▄█████
███▀▀  ▄  ▄▄ ▀▀███  ███▀▀ ▄▄  ▄  ▀▀███
▀  ▄▄███  ████▄▄ ▀  ▀ ▄▄████  ███▄▄  ▀
   ▀▀███  ████▀▀ ▄  ▄ ▀▀████  ███▀▀
       ▀  █▀ ▄▄███  ███▄▄ ▀█  ▀
            ▀█████  █████▀
               ▀▀█  █▀▀
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
A Blog That Discusses About
Artificial Intelligence    The Future    Ethics on AI    and more
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ ● █ █
● █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
█ █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ ● █
█ █ █ █ █
█ █ █ █ █
█ ● █ █ █
● █ █ █ ●
█ █ █ █ █
FasTroy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 07, 2017, 04:21:06 PM
 #19

Is the mining just depend on your computer ?..,,
I think it's too hard to mine bitcoin with your computer.In general mining speed depending to your processor and your graphic card. I don't advise you to mining with a low graphic card, because i think it's a waste of time. You can mine other altcoin by it and if you want mine bitcoin, you should buy a great Antminer.

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2492
Merit: 1047


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 07, 2017, 04:56:09 PM
 #20

Enough people saying the same thing over just to increase their post count, there's nothing more worth saying on this topic and the OP hasn't even responded after his initial post so I'm locking the thread.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!