Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 08:53:03 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Poloniex automatic buying and selling orders  (Read 4300 times)
the.jack20
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127


View Profile
April 01, 2017, 08:20:13 PM
 #1

Is it possible to automatically receive both buy and sell orders at Poloniex site?
For example, I uploaded 1 BTC in the account at Poloniex. Can I take the following steps in turn?

1.) When 1 BTC = $ 1050 1 BTC sell.
2.) When 1 BTC = $ 1000 1 BTC buy.
3.) When 1 BTC = $ 1070 1 BTC sell.
...
...

I want to enter automatic orders like this.
1513198383
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513198383

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513198383
Reply with quote  #2

1513198383
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513198383
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513198383

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513198383
Reply with quote  #2

1513198383
Report to moderator
1513198383
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513198383

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513198383
Reply with quote  #2

1513198383
Report to moderator
1513198383
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513198383

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513198383
Reply with quote  #2

1513198383
Report to moderator
PokerDiceMan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
April 02, 2017, 02:56:35 AM
 #2

about bot ploloniex trading you can try theGUNBOT service
the link thread https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1715214
anothre thread about bot poloniex trading https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1834329.0
about genaral BOT trading https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1849813.0

                        ▄▄▄ ▄▄▄
   ▄████▄             ▄█████████▄
 ▄████████▄         ▄███████████▀
███████████       ▄██████████████
▀██████████▄  ▄▄▄ ▀█████████████▀
  ▀███████████████▄ ▀█████████▀
       ▀████████████▄ ▀█████▀
        ▄█████████████▄ ▀▀▀
       █████████████████
        ▀██████████████▌
    ▄████▄▀██████████████▄
  ▄████████▄▀█████████████▌
 ████████████ ▀▀▀  ▀█████▀▄███▄
 ▄██████████▀        ▀▀▀▄███████▄
  ▀███████▀             █████████
    ▀▀ ▀▀                ▀█████▀
                           ▀▀▀
.
XENIO









BLOCKCHAIN FOR GAMERS
▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ⬢ ⬢ ▬▬▬▬▬
TWITTER   REDDIT   FACEBOOK   SLACK


















posternat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
April 02, 2017, 04:25:58 AM
 #3

Is it possible to automatically receive both buy and sell orders at Poloniex site?
For example, I uploaded 1 BTC in the account at Poloniex. Can I take the following steps in turn?

1.) When 1 BTC = $ 1050 1 BTC sell.
2.) When 1 BTC = $ 1000 1 BTC buy.
3.) When 1 BTC = $ 1070 1 BTC sell.
...
...

I want to enter automatic orders like this.

I think if you are specific of when to stop and when to take profit, you can make use of Stop loss and take profit feature available in Poloniex. I think only poloniex offer this feature.

Idrisu
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
April 03, 2017, 06:29:27 AM
 #4

I don't know if poloniex has a different methods of market order from the conventional market order of stop loss, trilling order and take profit order that has been exists in forex trading. Op you can use your method in poloniex trading platform just that you have to be following your orders manual in other not to have your entire capital wipe out.

cakravothy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Spectiv VR Crowdsale: 12/08/17


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 07:07:05 AM
 #5

I don't know if poloniex has a different methods of market order from the conventional market order of stop loss, trilling order and take profit order that has been exists in forex trading. Op you can use your method in poloniex trading platform just that you have to be following your orders manual in other not to have your entire capital wipe out.

if you use margin trading you can order take profit and stop lost
you only pending order is same use open position, examle youre margin short dogecoin with price 30satoshi with volume transaction 1 bitcoin
you can take profit use pending order use margin long with price under 30 satoshi example 25 satoshi with volume transaction is same 1 bitcoin
if price down until reach 25 satoshi, youre trade automatic close and you can get profit


              ▄▄████████████▄▄             
          ▄███▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀███▄▄         
       ▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀██▄       
     ▄██▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀███     
   ▄██▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄█████████████▄   
  ▄██░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄█████████░░░░░░░░░░░░▀█▌ 
 ▐██░░░░░░░░▄█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████▄░░░░░░░░▀█▌
▐██░░░░░░▄███▀▀███████████████▀▀██▄░░░░░░██▌
████▄░░▄██▀███████▄██████▄████████▀██▄░░░▐██
██░▀████▀██████████████████████████████▄░░██
██░░░▀██▄█████████████████████████▄██▀▀██▄██
██▌░░░░▀███▄████████▀▀▀▀███████▄██▀░░░░░▀███
▐██░░░░░░░▀███▄▄███████████▄▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░██▌
 ▐██░░░░░░░░░░▀▀████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░▄█▌
  ▀██▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄█▌ 
   ▀███▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄██▀   
     ▀██▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄██▀     
       ▀███▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄██▀       
          ▀████▄▄░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄███▀         
              ▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀             

     
                         [ Website ]                     
     
cryptobigly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4

HOLDR TO THE MOON


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 05:58:16 PM
 #6

I prefer manual trading. I've found that automated traders in the crypto space tend to underperform my manual trades due to how massive the price swings can be.

I support cryptos with bigly ceilings
aardvark15
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 10:13:56 PM
 #7

Is it possible to automatically receive both buy and sell orders at Poloniex site?
For example, I uploaded 1 BTC in the account at Poloniex. Can I take the following steps in turn?

1.) When 1 BTC = $ 1050 1 BTC sell.
2.) When 1 BTC = $ 1000 1 BTC buy.
3.) When 1 BTC = $ 1070 1 BTC sell.
...
...

I want to enter automatic orders like this.

I don't know how to do this without using some kind of a bot. I don't know if it can be done, but if it can, it would be good if the bot could buy more than 1 Bitcoin in the $1000 buy since you would have gained money, and the sell that new amount and so forth.

numismatist
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134



View Profile
April 03, 2017, 10:50:26 PM
 #8

I prefer manual trading. I've found that automated traders in the crypto space tend to underperform my manual trades due to how massive the price swings can be.
Manual traders tend to make just the right trades, hence paying the fees less often. The more trades done, the more fees paid. That substracts from revenue in the bottom line.

forev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 10:56:59 PM
 #9

Why not just buy a bot like gunbot?
topesis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
April 04, 2017, 04:14:11 AM
 #10

about bot ploloniex trading you can try theGUNBOT service
the link thread https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1715214
anothre thread about bot poloniex trading https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1834329.0
about genaral BOT trading https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1849813.0

I have not tried out Gun bot but I have seens so many testimony on this program that says it worth what it. I want to try it out but don't think my budget can cover the cost present

           ▄▄█████████▄▄
       ▄████▀▀       ▀▀████▄
     ▄██▀▀               ▀▀██▄
    ██▀                    ████
   ██                     ███▀██
  ██                    ▄██▀   ██
 ██                    ▄██      ██
██▀                  ▄██▀      ▄███
██                  ▄██      ▄██▀██
██                 ██▀    ▄███▀  ██
██               ▄██▀   ▄██▀     ██
██▄             ▄██  ▄███▀      ▄██
 ██           ▄██▀ ▄██▀         ██
  ██         ▄██▄███▀          ██
   ██       █████▀            ██
    ██▄   ▄████▀            ▄██
     ▀██▄███▀            ▄▄██▀
       ▀████▄▄       ▄▄████▀
           ▀▀█████████▀▀
L I V E T R E E   A D E P T TM
Own the future of entertainment
The World's 1st Community-Powered,
Film, TV and Content Network  ★
K128kevin2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 08:16:00 AM
 #11

Instead of paying for a bot, why not build a little program yourself?
It would be quite educational and you'd get the satisfaction of building something useful for yourself.
The Poloniex API is quite easy to use and get into.

edit although for something as simple as that you might just be able to make a STOP-LIMIT order.
SONG GEET
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


GRAFT - Credit Card and Crypto Payment Processing


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 11:34:37 AM
 #12

I also like to suggest you to use gunbot like others, they are specially designed to work with poloniex.
If you don't like to pay any penny for this bot, you can make a simple bot using polo's api which supports different programming language.
https://m.poloniex.com/support/api/



         ▄▄██████████▄▄
      ▄█████████████████                                ▄▄▄▄     ▄▄▄▄     ▄▄▄▄
    ▄███████▀▀   ▀▀██████                              ██████   ██████   ██████
   ▄██████▀        ██████                              ▀████▀   ▀████▀   ▀████▀
  ▐██████          ▀▀▀▀▀▀
  ██████
 ▐██████
 ██████      ███████████▌    ████████▄▄       ▄███▌     ▄██████████ ███████████▌
▐██████      ███████████    ▐███   ▀███▌     ▄████▌     ███▌           ▐███
██████▌          ██████▌    ███▌    ███▌    ███▀███     ███            ███▌
██████▌          ██████    ▐███▄▄▄▄███▀    ███  ███    ▐█████████      ███
███████         ███████    ████▀▀▀███▄    ███   ███▌   ███▀▀▀▀▀▀      ▐███
 ▀███████▄▄▄▄▄████████    ▐███     ███  ▄██████████▌  ▐███            ███▌
  ▀████████████████▀      ███▌    ▐███ ▄███     ▐███  ███▌           ▐███
     ▀▀███████▀▀▀         ▀▀▀     ▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀       ▀▀▀  ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀▀

║▮
║▮
║▮

▮║
▮║
▮║



                 ▄████▄▄    ▄
██             ████████████▀
████▄         █████████████▀
▀████████▄▄   █████████████
▄▄█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
  ▀██████████████████████
   █████████████████████
    ▀█████████████████▀
      ▄█████████████▀
▄▄███████████████▀
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀



       ▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▄████████
    █████▀▀▀▀
   ▐████
   ▐████
████████████
████████████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████
   ▐████




                      ▄▄████
                ▄▄▄████████▌
          ▄▄▄███████▀▄█████
     ▄▄█████████▀▀ ▄██████▌
▄▄███████████▀  ▄█████████
 ▀▀▀█████▀    ▄██████████▌
       ██   █████████████
        █▄ █████████████▌
        ▐█▄███▀▀████████
         ███▀    ▀▀████▌
                    ▀▀█


                   ▄▄▄    ▄▄██▄▄
                   ██▀▀██████████
                  ██     ████████
                 ▐█▀      ▀████▀
   ▄▄▄▄    ▄▄██████████▄▄    ▄▄▄▄
 ▄████████████████████████████████▄
▐██████████████████████████████████▌
▐██████████   ▀██████▀   ███████████
 █████████▌    ██████    ██████████
  ▀██████████████████████████████▀
   ▀████████▀▀████████▀▀████████▀
     ▀███████▄        ▄████████▀
       ▀████████████████████▀
          ▀▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀▀
andy75
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 02:29:06 PM
 #13

This can be done via API
your options are buy a ready made app or program (bot)
or build one on your own

i am using zTrader app which has built in feature of put orders at certain price (above , below)

good luck
anonbit992
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


Decentralize Everything


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 02:34:49 PM
 #14

Yes, you should be able to do that but you will need to have a bot which will be able to execute the orders for you and you might want to program the bot or ask some to program it for you. You then have the bot connect to your account using API keys. Gunbot is okay but I don't know whether you can execute this type of trade. Haasonline is another option to try.

                        ██████████████
                        ██████████████
                        ██████████████
                        ██████████████
                        ██████████████
        ▄▄              ██████████████
      ▄████▄            ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
    ▄████████▄                        ██████████████
  ▄████████████▄                      ██████████████
▄████████████████▄                    ██████████████
▀████████████████▀                    ██████████████
  ▀████████████▀                      ██████████████
    ▀████████▀                        ██████████████
      ▀████▀            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
        ▀▀              ██████████████
                        ██████████████
                        ██████████████
                        ██████████████
                        ██████████████
                        ██████████████






.polybius bank













....












....












..
AdolfinWolf
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 532


Vincit qui se vincit


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 02:42:56 PM
 #15

To anyone here using the GunBOT, i have a question. With how much liquidity are you trading daily? 1k? 10k? 50k? It seems that to cover the fees of all trades, you need to have a pretty vast capital to start off with, amirite?

btcdiggingmaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 02:46:00 PM
 #16

Even I never tried any but for doing this type trading, I don't know whether we can do this type of trading on attacking exchanges. Every time I will check the price and sell them at a price I desired.
JeffBrad12
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602



View Profile
April 06, 2017, 03:05:38 AM
 #17

To anyone here using the GunBOT, i have a question. With how much liquidity are you trading daily? 1k? 10k? 50k? It seems that to cover the fees of all trades, you need to have a pretty vast capital to start off with, amirite?
$100 - $1000, It's really enough to cover all of the trade fees. 0.15% for the maker and 0.25% for the taker. It's so little.

I guess all of the liquidity will cover the trade fees. Although the single digit will not be recommended.

██
█║█
║║║
║║║
█║█
██
'BTC MULTI-WALLET SOON'
▬▬▬▬ Download WHITEPAPER ▬▬▬▬

                    ▄██▄
                  ▄██████▄
                ▄██████████
              ▄██████████▀   ▄▄
            ▄██████████▀   ▄████▄
          ▄██████████▀    ████████▄
         ██████████▀      ▀████████
         ▀███████▀   ▄███▄  ▀████▀   ▄█▄
    ▄███▄  ▀███▀   ▄███████▄  ▀▀   ▄█████▄
  ▄███████▄      ▄██████████     ▄█████████
  █████████    ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
   ▀█████▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
     ▀▀▀   ▄██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ██████████▀    ▄██████████▀
          ▀███████▀      █████████▀
            ▀███▀   ▄██▄  ▀█████▀
                  ▄██████▄  ▀▀▀
                  █████████
                   ▀█████▀
                     ▀▀▀
e i d o o
██

███▀▀
▐▐▌
▐▌
▐▌
▐▐▌
███▄▄
▀▀███
▐▌▌
▐▌
▐▌
▐▌▌
▄▄███
gribble
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


Democratizing Global Trade - ICO NOW LIVE


View Profile
April 06, 2017, 03:12:58 AM
 #18

Is it possible to automatically receive both buy and sell orders at Poloniex site?
For example, I uploaded 1 BTC in the account at Poloniex. Can I take the following steps in turn?

1.) When 1 BTC = $ 1050 1 BTC sell.
2.) When 1 BTC = $ 1000 1 BTC buy.
3.) When 1 BTC = $ 1070 1 BTC sell.
...
...

I want to enter automatic orders like this.
Of course yes you can do it with trading bot, bot will makes automaticly trading on poloniex
many trading bot and has been answered above me
 but you must becareful with trading bot because not all of trading bot is good or suitable for you,
you must test the bots depend on stylish your trading.


            ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
        ▄███████████████▄
     ▄█████████████████████▄
   ▄█████████████████████████▄
  █████████████████████████████
 ███████████████████████████████
▐██████   ▀████▀  ▐▌       █████▌
██████▌    ▀█▀    ███▌  █████████
██████  ▐▄    ▄  ▐███  ▐█████████
█████▌  ██▄ ▄█▌  ███▌  █████████▌
▐███████████████████████████████
 ▀█████████████████████████████
   ██████████████████████████▀
    ▀██████████████████████▀
       ▀████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀















▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬
White Paper
▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬  ▬▬
the.jack20
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127


View Profile
April 10, 2017, 04:51:39 PM
 #19

Is it possible to automatically receive both buy and sell orders at Poloniex site?
For example, I uploaded 1 BTC in the account at Poloniex. Can I take the following steps in turn?

1.) When 1 BTC = $ 1050 1 BTC sell.
2.) When 1 BTC = $ 1000 1 BTC buy.
3.) When 1 BTC = $ 1070 1 BTC sell.
...
...

I want to enter automatic orders like this.
Of course yes you can do it with trading bot, bot will makes automaticly trading on poloniex
many trading bot and has been answered above me
 but you must becareful with trading bot because not all of trading bot is good or suitable for you,
you must test the bots depend on stylish your trading.

I think I need to find a trade bot for this job. Trading sites do not have such a direct feature.
Such a software can be developed using the api they have presented. Or I have to buy a ready system.

Do you have any commercial boots that you can recommend? I do not want anything too extensive. In a simple way, software that meets my needs is enough.
First, I want to start with free software.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!