Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 10:31:04 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help with Bitcoin core  (Read 345 times)
Dubb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
April 02, 2017, 06:28:37 AM
 #1

I installed bit-coin core V 0.14.0, whenever i boot up Armory it gives me the message bit-coin core not found, then I go to the settings and input the directory as /root/bit-coin 0.14.0 which is where bit-coin core is installed. But when I search for the bit-coin install I get "The Bit-coin software still appears to be missing.  If you just installed it, then please adjust your settings to point to the installation directory." Even though I set it to the directory /root/bit-coin 0.14.0. Running Kali Linux most recent version.  Huh
 
1513333864
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513333864

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513333864
Reply with quote  #2

1513333864
Report to moderator
1513333864
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513333864

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513333864
Reply with quote  #2

1513333864
Report to moderator
1513333864
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513333864

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513333864
Reply with quote  #2

1513333864
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513333864
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513333864

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513333864
Reply with quote  #2

1513333864
Report to moderator
1513333864
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513333864

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513333864
Reply with quote  #2

1513333864
Report to moderator
achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


17kKQppUsngUiByDsce4JXoZEjjpvX9bpR


View Profile WWW
April 02, 2017, 02:44:57 PM
 #2

These paths don't like having spaces in the path. You can remove the space in the path to your installation (which I recommend, many things don't like having spaces in paths) or surround the path you enter with double quotes (")

Dubb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
April 02, 2017, 05:50:00 PM
 #3

The directory file is set to /root/bitcoin-0.14.0 but I still get the message that it's not installed when I check for it.
achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


17kKQppUsngUiByDsce4JXoZEjjpvX9bpR


View Profile WWW
April 02, 2017, 07:28:31 PM
 #4

Run Armory and Bitcoin Core separately. First start Bitcoin Core. Then start Armory. In Armory's settings uncheck the box "Let Armory run bitcoin core in the background" and then restart Armory.

Dubb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 11:36:19 AM
 #5

Problem solved! Thanks for the help! Grin
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!