Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 07:27:26 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: multibit hd sending forever  (Read 746 times)
UKRBIT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 06:40:50 AM
 #1

I'm sending  79 dollars using multibit hd. I sent 79 dollars but i forgot to change the fee so maybe its default is the lowest. But its already 12 hours. I am also confused why i have two recipients. I remember that i only added 1 recipient but the amount still sent to the one i added. And i checked the 2nd repicient using blockchain.info then i saw it only received a tiny amount  Only around .0008. What should i do with my multibit wallet?  Should i always use the highest fees? What is the average time of the transaction to finish using only minimum fee? So i will have an idea how long my 79 dollar transaction will be processed. Thank you
1511508446
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511508446

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511508446
Reply with quote  #2

1511508446
Report to moderator
1511508446
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511508446

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511508446
Reply with quote  #2

1511508446
Report to moderator
1511508446
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511508446

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511508446
Reply with quote  #2

1511508446
Report to moderator
You can see the statistics of your reports to moderators on the "Report to moderator" pages.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511508446
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511508446

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511508446
Reply with quote  #2

1511508446
Report to moderator
1511508446
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511508446

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511508446
Reply with quote  #2

1511508446
Report to moderator
1511508446
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511508446

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511508446
Reply with quote  #2

1511508446
Report to moderator
dawnasor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


🌟-=BitCAD=-🌟 New_Business_Era


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 08:07:27 AM
 #2

Including a smaller fee in the transaction is longer to confirm and it will possible to stuck to the network too
You can provide the transaction id of your transaction?
Or just pushed your transaction via tool : https://www.viabtc.com/tools/txaccelerator/ if you include a fee with 10 satoshi per bytes.

                       
                               ▄▄▄
                             ▄█████▄
               ▄██         ▄█████████▄
              ██████▄    ███████▀███████
               ▀██████▄███████     ███████
                 ▐██████████         ███████▄
      ▄███▄        ▐██████             ███████▄
     ▐███████         █▀                 ▐██████▄
        ███████▄                           ▐███████
          ███████▄             ▄█▄            ███████
         ▄███████            ▄██████            ▐██████▄
       ▄██████▀            ███████████            ▀██████▄
     ▄██████▀            ██████▀   █████            ▐██████▄
   ███████▀           ▄██████▀       ▐███             ▐███████
 ███████            ▄████████        ▐████               ███████
 █████            ▄██████  ████▄    ▄█████               ███████
 █████          ██████▀      ▀███████████             ▄███████
 █████         ▐█████          ██████▀▀             ▄███████
 █████           ▐████▄        ████               ▄██████▀
 █████             ▐████▄    ▄█████              ▐██████
 █████▄              ▐████████████                ▐███████
 ████████▄              ▀▀█████▀           ▄         ███████
 ███████████▄                            ▄████▄        █████▀
 █████ ▐██████▄                        ▄████████▄        ▀▀
 █████   ▀███████                    █████████████▄
 █████     ▐██████                 ███████   ▐███████
 █████       ▐██████            ▄███████       ▐████
 ████████████████████████████████████▀
 ██████████████████████████████████▀
 ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀


K128kevin2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 08:08:59 AM
 #3

What's the transaction id?
UKRBIT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 09:08:01 AM
 #4

Thank you. What should i do with the transaction id? What is the viabtc. I clicked it but i got paranoid that it has a malware so im scanning now. I hope you understand that i have to be paranoid on this site. About my transaction. It happened also to me using multibit classic thats why i changed to multibit hd.  But at multibit classic, i just use the tool, reset blockchain and transactions a few times then it continues processing. I was fed up that it always happen thats why i tried to use hd. I/m not sure if the fee is zero by default because i checked the details of the transactions


 
amount including fees  -0.0699
 
amount including fees USD -79.20

the transaction fees is n/a.


Transaction fee rate sat/byte - n/a



seen by 11 peers



Here is from blockchain.info

Summary
Size   372 (bytes)
Received Time   2017-04-03 19:08:33
Relayed by IP   5.44.97.110 (whois)
Visualize   View Tree Chart
Inputs and Outputs
Total Input   0.07076154 BTC
Total Output   0.07066154 BTC
Fees   0.0001 BTC
Fee per byte   26.882 sat/B
Estimated BTC Transacted   0.0698 BTC
K128kevin2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 09:50:44 AM
 #5

Thank you. What should i do with the transaction id? What is the viabtc. I clicked it but i got paranoid that it has a malware so im scanning now. I hope you understand that i have to be paranoid on this site. About my transaction. It happened also to me using multibit classic thats why i changed to multibit hd.  But at multibit classic, i just use the tool, reset blockchain and transactions a few times then it continues processing. I was fed up that it always happen thats why i tried to use hd. I/m not sure if the fee is zero by default because i checked the details of the transactions


 
amount including fees  -0.0699
 
amount including fees USD -79.20

the transaction fees is n/a.


Transaction fee rate sat/byte - n/a



seen by 11 peers



Here is from blockchain.info

Summary
Size   372 (bytes)
Received Time   2017-04-03 19:08:33
Relayed by IP   5.44.97.110 (whois)
Visualize   View Tree Chart
Inputs and Outputs
Total Input   0.07076154 BTC
Total Output   0.07066154 BTC
Fees   0.0001 BTC
Fee per byte   26.882 sat/B
Estimated BTC Transacted   0.0698 BTC

Don't worry, it's not malware. They're a mining pool.
When you submit a transaction id to them, they'll include it in the next block they mine. I think it's just a service for people that have entered the wrong fee or are impatient Smiley
UKRBIT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 10:17:20 AM
 #6

Thank you. I submitted my transaction id to them. Can you give an idea how many hours is the average transaction of a 100 dollars and how much fee should be? Thanks
K128kevin2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 10:20:24 AM
 #7

Thank you. I submitted my transaction id to them. Can you give an idea how many hours is the average transaction of a 100 dollars and how much fee should be? Thanks
The value of the transaction doesn't matter, only the satoshis per byte.

You can have a look at the average confirmation time for varying satoshis/byte on https://bitcoinfees.21.co/

You paid just over 26 sats per byte, which could take anywhere between 35 and 1260 minutes.
UKRBIT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
April 04, 2017, 01:33:09 PM
 #8

Thank you very much! A really big help. The transaction is successful now.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!