Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 08:14:40 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: New Computer with No OS  (Read 1722 times)
mu50stang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 08:42:15 PM
 #1

I just bought a new computer that im going to install to video cards that I had laying around.  ATI 5750 and a 5570.  Is it better if load windows or linux on it and what miner should i use.  Its going to be strictly for mining.  Thanks.

1481055280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481055280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481055280
Reply with quote  #2

1481055280
Report to moderator
1481055280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481055280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481055280
Reply with quote  #2

1481055280
Report to moderator
1481055280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481055280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481055280
Reply with quote  #2

1481055280
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481055280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481055280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481055280
Reply with quote  #2

1481055280
Report to moderator
AntiVigilante
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
June 17, 2011, 08:45:44 PM
 #2

I just bought a new computer that im going to install to video cards that I had laying around.  ATI 5750 and a 5570.  Is it better if load windows or linux on it and what miner should i use.  Its going to be strictly for mining.  Thanks.



LinuxCoinOS.

Proposal: http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=11541.msg162881#msg162881
Inception: https://github.com/bitcoin/bitcoin/issues/296
Goal: http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=12536.0
Means: Code, donations, and brutal criticism. I've got a thick skin. 1Gc3xCHAzwvTDnyMW3evBBr5qNRDN3DRpq
mu50stang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 08:48:02 PM
 #3

Where can I download that from and a free linux copy.  Thanks.

mu50stang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 08:50:36 PM
 #4

can i run 2 cards under windows in gui miner.
Freakin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 10:05:40 PM
 #5

can i run 2 cards under windows in gui miner.

yes

you'll need a monitor or dummy plug plugged into each.  no dumym plugs are required in linux

search the forums for "linuxcoin" and you'll find a large thread with a download to the ISO

you can run it off a USB drive
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!