Bitcoin Forum
January 21, 2017, 02:39:50 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: New Computer with No OS  (Read 1731 times)
mu50stang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 08:42:15 PM
 #1

I just bought a new computer that im going to install to video cards that I had laying around.  ATI 5750 and a 5570.  Is it better if load windows or linux on it and what miner should i use.  Its going to be strictly for mining.  Thanks.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1484966390
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484966390

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484966390
Reply with quote  #2

1484966390
Report to moderator
1484966390
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484966390

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484966390
Reply with quote  #2

1484966390
Report to moderator
AntiVigilante
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
June 17, 2011, 08:45:44 PM
 #2

I just bought a new computer that im going to install to video cards that I had laying around.  ATI 5750 and a 5570.  Is it better if load windows or linux on it and what miner should i use.  Its going to be strictly for mining.  Thanks.



LinuxCoinOS.

Proposal: http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=11541.msg162881#msg162881
Inception: https://github.com/bitcoin/bitcoin/issues/296
Goal: http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=12536.0
Means: Code, donations, and brutal criticism. I've got a thick skin. 1Gc3xCHAzwvTDnyMW3evBBr5qNRDN3DRpq
mu50stang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 08:48:02 PM
 #3

Where can I download that from and a free linux copy.  Thanks.

mu50stang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 08:50:36 PM
 #4

can i run 2 cards under windows in gui miner.
Freakin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
June 17, 2011, 10:05:40 PM
 #5

can i run 2 cards under windows in gui miner.

yes

you'll need a monitor or dummy plug plugged into each.  no dumym plugs are required in linux

search the forums for "linuxcoin" and you'll find a large thread with a download to the ISO

you can run it off a USB drive
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!