Bitcoin Forum
May 12, 2021, 12:38:04 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 ... 224 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Launching the Antminer L3+, World's Most Powerful and Efficient Litecoin Miner  (Read 284371 times)
Searing
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2814
Merit: 1427


Clueless!


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 10:12:59 AM
 #801

I'm not sure, but it looks like the bitmain's site is under attack

been like that since AM eastern standard.

someone trying to keep the litecoin difficulty down? lol

Not down, up. Prohashing have been attacked at friday. Its inactive till today. Altcoin miners join LTC pools and diff goes up to 271k Smiley


Does a guy really, really make more on prohashing (when it works) using say an L3+?

I mean litecoinpool is free (no 5% fee) and pays 108%...so I've not bothered yet. The knc Titans seem to hate prohashing or nice hash..but 3050 of my mining is bitmain
L3's and L3+'s ...so anyone here make the switch from litecoinpool to prohashing (when it worked)

just need some real figures...essentialy I give up a 5% bonus (no fee) and at 108% payout on litecoin pool it has to be

1) stable as a rock like litecoinpool (that may be iffy..but I can always set litecoin pool up as back up pool)..

2) and the above 13% advantage out of the gate using litecoin pool will have to be beat by a pretty good margin

Anyway the calcs are telling me one thing.just anyone do a real world switch?

Post it on this thread .I'm sure it is prudent....folks getting bitmain L3+'s have to plop them someplace

for those who ARE on www.prohashing.com and want to BACKWARD compare with litecoin pool ..you can use this calculator link

it includes the 108% bonus and no fee in the calcs on litecoinpool payouts, so pooler told me. www.litecoinpool.org/calc

them % if significant at $50 LTC is turning into real $$$ all of a sudden..so I suppose a guy should look this over again, just to be sure.



Thats my 2 titans (8 cubes total) stats from last 2 days on litecoinpool.org

2017-06-20   689,990 kH/s   904,817,152   4,837,376 (0.53%)   7 (0.00%)   1.553116430848 LTC
2017-06-19   710,064 kH/s   929,995,776   6,123,520 (0.65%)   7 (0.00%)   1.677712379904 LTC

my last day on prohashing.com was 17.06, not full, becouse service died around 3 hours before one day circle. Profit 73,13$ in about 21hours. I got set up payout in 5 diferent coins: LTC, DGB, BELLA, DNOTE and BTC.

I can give You results in next few days on prohashing.


I can't believe your Titans work on prohashing...mine errored all over the place with the proper (so i was told) configs

perhaps it all evens out in the wash but on lightcoin pool it is a straight line for 11 Titans on prohashing it looks up and down all over the place error wise 4-6%

thus never re-tried with lightcoin pool at NO fee and 108% payout

but if the calcs above for lightcoin pool are WITH the lightcoinpool calc which includes the no fee and 8% bonus I may have to reconsider even the Titans

not just the bitmain stuff

just need to toss one up and see I guess..will wait for a day or 2 for prohashing to get their legs under themselves again thou

Old Style Legacy Plug & Play BBS System. Get it from www.synchro.net. Updated 1/1/19. It also works with Windows 10 and allows 16 bit DOS game doors on the same Win 10 Machine! Five Minute Install! Look it over uninstalls just as fast! Freeware! Full BBS System! It is a frigging hoot!:)
1620823084
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620823084

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620823084
Reply with quote  #2

1620823084
Report to moderator
1620823084
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620823084

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620823084
Reply with quote  #2

1620823084
Report to moderator
1620823084
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1620823084

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1620823084
Reply with quote  #2

1620823084
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
sqnkee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 10:30:50 AM
 #802

I'm not sure, but it looks like the bitmain's site is under attack

been like that since AM eastern standard.

someone trying to keep the litecoin difficulty down? lol

Not down, up. Prohashing have been attacked at friday. Its inactive till today. Altcoin miners join LTC pools and diff goes up to 271k Smiley


Does a guy really, really make more on prohashing (when it works) using say an L3+?

I mean litecoinpool is free (no 5% fee) and pays 108%...so I've not bothered yet. The knc Titans seem to hate prohashing or nice hash..but 3050 of my mining is bitmain
L3's and L3+'s ...so anyone here make the switch from litecoinpool to prohashing (when it worked)

just need some real figures...essentialy I give up a 5% bonus (no fee) and at 108% payout on litecoin pool it has to be

1) stable as a rock like litecoinpool (that may be iffy..but I can always set litecoin pool up as back up pool)..

2) and the above 13% advantage out of the gate using litecoin pool will have to be beat by a pretty good margin

Anyway the calcs are telling me one thing.just anyone do a real world switch?

Post it on this thread .I'm sure it is prudent....folks getting bitmain L3+'s have to plop them someplace

for those who ARE on www.prohashing.com and want to BACKWARD compare with litecoin pool ..you can use this calculator link

it includes the 108% bonus and no fee in the calcs on litecoinpool payouts, so pooler told me. www.litecoinpool.org/calc

them % if significant at $50 LTC is turning into real $$$ all of a sudden..so I suppose a guy should look this over again, just to be sure.



Thats my 2 titans (8 cubes total) stats from last 2 days on litecoinpool.org

2017-06-20   689,990 kH/s   904,817,152   4,837,376 (0.53%)   7 (0.00%)   1.553116430848 LTC
2017-06-19   710,064 kH/s   929,995,776   6,123,520 (0.65%)   7 (0.00%)   1.677712379904 LTC

my last day on prohashing.com was 17.06, not full, becouse service died around 3 hours before one day circle. Profit 73,13$ in about 21hours. I got set up payout in 5 diferent coins: LTC, DGB, BELLA, DNOTE and BTC.

I can give You results in next few days on prohashing.


I can't believe your Titans work on prohashing...mine errored all over the place with the proper (so i was told) configs

perhaps it all evens out in the wash but on lightcoin pool it is a straight line for 11 Titans on prohashing it looks up and down all over the place error wise 4-6%

thus never re-tried with lightcoin pool at NO fee and 108% payout

but if the calcs above for lightcoin pool are WITH the lightcoinpool calc which includes the no fee and 8% bonus I may have to reconsider even the Titans

not just the bitmain stuff

just need to toss one up and see I guess..will wait for a day or 2 for prohashing to get their legs under themselves again thou

I would highly recomended prohashing for titans. Of course mhs jump from 320 to 380 each unit but summary its highly profitable. Try to connect one titan for couple of hours and check Smiley
SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 21, 2017, 04:18:07 PM
 #803



Thats my 2 titans (8 cubes total) stats from last 2 days on litecoinpool.org

2017-06-20   689,990 kH/s   904,817,152   4,837,376 (0.53%)   7 (0.00%)   1.553116430848 LTC
2017-06-19   710,064 kH/s   929,995,776   6,123,520 (0.65%)   7 (0.00%)   1.677712379904 LTC

my last day on prohashing.com was 17.06, not full, becouse service died around 3 hours before one day circle. Profit 73,13$ in about 21hours. I got set up payout in 5 diferent coins: LTC, DGB, BELLA, DNOTE and BTC.

I can give You results in next few days on prohashing.

antpool at me:
20.6 1.32M 2.55 LTC  (104 blocks found)
19.6 1.22M 3.52 LTC (150 blocks found)

And about NiceHash?
lentyna
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 06:25:57 PM
 #804

what is the difference between this power supplies ? is it number of inputs/outputs? pcie's?
EVGA 1000GQ
EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G1
EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2
EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G3
EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 PS
EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 P2
EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 T2

as far as I know, L3+ require "at least 9 six-pin PCIE connectors" so, if power supply has : PCIE 10x 8pin (6+2) can I use it? or I need to have only with 6pins?
thanks!

From Bitmain support the PSU you need for L3+:

1. ATX compliant
2. Provides enough wattage for the miner. For the Antminer S9 you need 1600W and for the L3+ you need 950W
3. Enough pci-e compliant 6-pi connectors, each providing at least 12V of power. For the S9 you need 10 and for the L3+ you need 9.


SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 21, 2017, 07:03:07 PM
 #805

what is the difference between this power supplies ? is it number of inputs/outputs? pcie's?
EVGA 1000GQ
EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G1
EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2
EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G3
EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 PS
EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 P2
EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 T2

as far as I know, L3+ require "at least 9 six-pin PCIE connectors" so, if power supply has : PCIE 10x 8pin (6+2) can I use it? or I need to have only with 6pins?
thanks!

From Bitmain support the PSU you need for L3+:

1. ATX compliant
2. Provides enough wattage for the miner. For the Antminer S9 you need 1600W and for the L3+ you need 950W
3. Enough pci-e compliant 6-pi connectors, each providing at least 12V of power. For the S9 you need 10 and for the L3+ you need 9.

From Bitmain's L3+ page:

5. Power supply unit is not included. You will need an ATX PSU with at least 9 six-pin PCIE connectors. There are 2 PCI-e connectors for +12V DC input on each hashing board and both need to be connected to the PSU for the hashing board to operate. Do not connect more than one PSU to the same hashing board.

6. Bitmain recommends the new PSU that is especially designed for the Antminer L3+ and will be available to purchase after 20 June 2017 with shipping start date before that of this Antminer L3+ batch.


So... where is that new PSU, Bitmain?! Maybe the DDoS attack delayed some things there
Gedash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 07:40:06 PM
 #806

Does a guy really, really make more on prohashing (when it works) using say an L3+?

I mean litecoinpool is free (no 5% fee) and pays 108%...so I've not bothered yet. The knc Titans seem to hate prohashing or nice hash..but 3050 of my mining is bitmain
L3's and L3+'s ...so anyone here make the switch from litecoinpool to prohashing (when it worked)

just need some real figures...essentialy I give up a 5% bonus (no fee) and at 108% payout on litecoin pool it has to be

1) stable as a rock like litecoinpool (that may be iffy..but I can always set litecoin pool up as back up pool)..

2) and the above 13% advantage out of the gate using litecoin pool will have to be beat by a pretty good margin

Anyway the calcs are telling me one thing.just anyone do a real world switch?

Post it on this thread .I'm sure it is prudent....folks getting bitmain L3+'s have to plop them someplace

for those who ARE on www.prohashing.com and want to BACKWARD compare with litecoin pool ..you can use this calculator link

it includes the 108% bonus and no fee in the calcs on litecoinpool payouts, so pooler told me. www.litecoinpool.org/calc

them % if significant at $50 LTC is turning into real $$$ all of a sudden..so I suppose a guy should look this over again, just to be sure.

my L3+ are on prohashing since i got them in may. no other pool i tested got even close to the payout i get at prohashing.
Before the recent downtime i got ~50-60$ per machine (sometimes even more when the coins get pumped).
Correct my if i am wrong but litecoinpool @108% is around 45$?
Maxumark
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 108



View Profile
June 22, 2017, 12:14:31 AM
 #807

I'm trying to reconnect my L3+ to ProHashing now that it's back up, but apparently they had to change their stratum IP address and it is not resolving.

Anyone know how to reset the DNS cache in an L3+?

A restart should do it but are you sure it's the L3+ caching it and not e.g. your router or ISP? Try a different DNS server just in case.

prohashing.com shows as 192.3.198.21 here.

Prohashing.com pool still shows dead on my L3+, and x11 miners after a reboot.

All other pools and settings that I have configured are alive and well.



Miners back up on Prohashing!
I did not change a thing.
The Pools were no longer showing dead and the miners went back to work there as Prohashing was #1 priority.

Mining LTC and other alts since 2014 when I thought I missed the BTC train.
SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 22, 2017, 12:34:01 AM
 #808

I'm trying to reconnect my L3+ to ProHashing now that it's back up, but apparently they had to change their stratum IP address and it is not resolving.

Anyone know how to reset the DNS cache in an L3+?

A restart should do it but are you sure it's the L3+ caching it and not e.g. your router or ISP? Try a different DNS server just in case.

prohashing.com shows as 192.3.198.21 here.

Prohashing.com pool still shows dead on my L3+, and x11 miners after a reboot.

All other pools and settings that I have configured are alive and well.



Miners back up on Prohashing!
I did not change a thing.
The Pools were no longer showing dead and the miners went back to work there as Prohashing was #1 priority.


That's good... Smiley thanks for update us! How many units do you running on prohashing? If you don't mind
Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 08:30:57 AM
 #809

Does a guy really, really make more on prohashing (when it works) using say an L3+?

I mean litecoinpool is free (no 5% fee) and pays 108%...so I've not bothered yet. The knc Titans seem to hate prohashing or nice hash..but 3050 of my mining is bitmain
L3's and L3+'s ...so anyone here make the switch from litecoinpool to prohashing (when it worked)

just need some real figures...essentialy I give up a 5% bonus (no fee) and at 108% payout on litecoin pool it has to be

1) stable as a rock like litecoinpool (that may be iffy..but I can always set litecoin pool up as back up pool)..

2) and the above 13% advantage out of the gate using litecoin pool will have to be beat by a pretty good margin

Anyway the calcs are telling me one thing.just anyone do a real world switch?

Post it on this thread .I'm sure it is prudent....folks getting bitmain L3+'s have to plop them someplace

for those who ARE on www.prohashing.com and want to BACKWARD compare with litecoin pool ..you can use this calculator link

it includes the 108% bonus and no fee in the calcs on litecoinpool payouts, so pooler told me. www.litecoinpool.org/calc

them % if significant at $50 LTC is turning into real $$$ all of a sudden..so I suppose a guy should look this over again, just to be sure.

my L3+ are on prohashing since i got them in may. no other pool i tested got even close to the payout i get at prohashing.
Before the recent downtime i got ~50-60$ per machine (sometimes even more when the coins get pumped).
Correct my if i am wrong but litecoinpool @108% is around 45$?


But what about the pool fees? are they deducted already? and what currencies do you use as a payout method?

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
Anonymous and Untraceable
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
bigmaq
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 11:12:44 AM
 #810

New PSUs for L3+ now available on bitmain : https://shop.bitmain.com/productDetail.htm?pid=00020170619075836591tCPtMxa106D8

$10 more expensive than previous ones and now called APW3++

Just to note these are on pre-order for July/August Delivery

lestherat
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 986
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 22, 2017, 11:15:52 AM
 #811

Awesome now works on 110 V , Thanks Bitmain  Cheesy


2. The APW3++ can only power one Antminer L3+ miner if it is connected to a 110V mains power supply. To power two Antminer L3+ miners with the APW3++, it must be connected to a 220-240V mains power supply. Please check the mains power supply that is the standard in your country.



Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 11:40:15 AM
 #812

And i got fucked again....

I bought the old one for my July batch and 2 days later they were sold out.... I could have saved 50% with the new one....

I start getting the hate you guys have lol

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
Anonymous and Untraceable
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
lestherat
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 986
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 22, 2017, 11:41:52 AM
 #813

And its gone



kodokbuduk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 12:08:07 PM
 #814

yea gone..pre-order on PSU  HuhHuh
Ryancope123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 12:43:42 PM
 #815

im a little lost here.

I pre-ordered my July batch at the beginning of April, along with a PSU.

The miner is expected to between 15-20 July, and the PSU said 10 days after payment, yet i have not received anything still? will they automatically send me the newer PSU.

What's the difference between the new one and the old one they recommended with the miner back in April?

Longsnowsm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 517


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 12:57:26 PM
 #816

im a little lost here.

I pre-ordered my July batch at the beginning of April, along with a PSU.

The miner is expected to between 15-20 July, and the PSU said 10 days after payment, yet i have not received anything still? will they automatically send me the newer PSU.

What's the difference between the new one and the old one they recommended with the miner back in April?

That doesn't sound right.  You should open a support case on their forum and then email them.  I doubt you are going to get the upgraded PSU, and it sounds like they may have messed up your order.  So you should reach out to them ASAP.
buggy166
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 01:25:52 PM
 #817

yea gone..pre-order on PSU  HuhHuh

They can only make so many per month, so limited production. makes sense.
SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 22, 2017, 01:36:52 PM
Last edit: June 22, 2017, 03:54:26 PM by SplinterZalinsk
 #818

And its gone





Man, no one has followed this release so closely and so far in advance... I have been talking about this new L3+ PSU for many days here. And guess what? Neither I was able to get some for my July batch... My L3+s will be sent around July 20... No way I will get that new PSU later (only in August now). I will just get the Evga 1600w T2 because is the best PSU on market today (MUCH more expensive, but I know it's a super quality product and will fit great for L3+ to my 110v supply besides being much quieter).
dot1q
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 01:54:50 PM
 #819

Hi,

I am new in mining.  I have ordered 2 of L3+ miners in August batch and I want to order PSU.  Do I need to order 2 of this new PSU or 1 is enough ( 18 connectors as per description)?
Mains power supply 220V.
SplinterZalinsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 22, 2017, 02:06:54 PM
 #820

Hi,

I am new in mining.  I have ordered 2 of L3+ miners in August batch and I want to order PSU.  Do I need to order 2 of this new PSU or 1 is enough ( 18 connectors as per description)?
Mains power supply 220V.

In this case (220v supply) just 1 new L3+ PSU is enough for your 2 L3+s.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 ... 224 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!