Bitcoin Forum
September 21, 2019, 02:35:59 PM *
News: If you like a topic and you see an orange "bump" link, click it. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 [158] 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 ... 224 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Launching the Antminer L3+, World's Most Powerful and Efficient Litecoin Miner  (Read 281330 times)
BenRickert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 110


View Profile
October 12, 2017, 11:47:19 PM
 #3141

Dead hashboards..........dead hashboards everywhere


did you OC the miners?  Mine are running smoothly so far except for some broken control boards.

More importantly is it a temporary XXXXX or is it a solid one where you need to send it to repairs.  I would love to know how chip temp is

OC the miners out of warranty. Been running them all at 475mhz for 610-620mh/s

most of the time the xxxx was temporary one batch of 3 that shipped together all had the first card shit the bed. I actually just got one going last night but messing with the firmware. All it needed to do was get a asic temp and it will mine. It says there is only 20 asics on the board but it mines at full speed as long as it has the temp. I think the temperature thing is what goes fast on these boards.

Can't I am waiting to hear if I can get a replacement board for 2 of them and 4 for the other. They are out of warranty at this point. All the others I have have been doing great some I actually got OC to 475mhs doing 620mh/s (warranty is gone so might as well OC them now since the difficulty is going to go up when more l3+'s land. The extra $5 per machine adds up when you have a dozen.


Also for those that want to see this is how I have 9 L3+'s going right now



Stacked once and have them next to eachother with PSU's separating block of 4. Behind the rack there is a window. I have approx 20 more miners coming and I think I need a longer shelf than this current one. Otherwise I will have three shelves loaded with these things. I have d3's and s9's coming. I have 3 fans moving around around in this room sucking in from a window and blowing out. It should work until winter is over then I need to build a shed for these things.
This is a very bad idea. The L3+ is a bit different than the S9 and or D3. It gives off a lot of heat at the top near the Control board. By stacking the units like you've done there you are restricting airflow at a very critical area of those servers. That sir, is a recipe for disaster.

Temps are lower than they are when they sit next to each-other there is a solid amount of airflow. When more s9's and d3's land I will probably change the setup on the L3's if what you are saying true. All the heat should be going through the miners fans not radiate out of the case.
In the case of S9's and D3's you are in fact correct. But, the L3+ emits a considerable amount of heat up through the top of the body near the Control Board. For this reason, "venting them" with airflow tubes and or ducts, attached to the fan shrouds is ineffective. There needs to be air flowing over the tops of the units as well. I only know this from experience. I'm just guessing, but that cluster you have there is going to cook off like a grenade with a faulty detonator.

How much heat is emitted from the top of the control boards compared to the exhaust fan in the back would you say? I was planning on "venting them" by separating the back half of the miners from the front half to contain the hot exhaust air from the fan shrouds by putting something up on the back of the rack where the miners will be placed such as a heavy duty tarp. With the tarp flush against the back of the rack, you could cut holes in it aligned with the miners exhaust fans so all of the exhaust air can't be recirculated into their intakes and could be vented right out of the window and kept separate from the rest of the room using a tarp on each side of the rack and over the top directly venting all of that hot air out the window. I can't imagine that more heat would be coming out of the top from the boards compared to the exhaust fans though.

I'm thinking that venting them how I described to get rid of the hot exhaust air, and then putting an AC in the rooms "cold isle" (the main room where the miners intakes are, not the smaller "hot isle" to contain and vent the hot exhaust air) to help deal with the hot air from the control boards would be sufficient.
Yes I agree. The Heat from the top if I had to guess is probably only 5-15%  0f what blows through the body and out the back. By "venting them, I was refereeing to what I've seen a few folks do. That is...attaching a ducting tube directly to the exhaust fan and routing the heat out through that tubing. I imagine the heat at the control board is not going to immediately damage anything but the cumulative effect over time is probably not optimal. I'm sure that you, like me, want the longest life from these units and from what I've been told, optimal cooling and ventilation is the best way to help that along. I also use the tactic you are describing. I personally find it very effective and adequate. Although I don't use any AC on the cold side. I would if I saw temps getting too high but so far I have not had that. Even at 80 degrees F ambient temp on the intake side of the units. Pretty amazing how robust these units are. Especially the S9's.

Just called a few colocation data centers, apparently it's not as uncommon as I thought for people to use them for mining hosting. They're going to get back to me soon to let me know how much they charge. I have no idea what to expect but so long as it's not some ridiculous price, I'm 100% going that route.
Is it like a beautiful resort for your miners? Constant air-conditioning, ventilation, nightly massages, classical music playing for them?Huh LOL!

You only live once....if you do it right, once is enough.

 Excellent FAQ for Lightning Network https://medium.com/@AudunGulbrands1/lightning-faq-67bd2b957d70
1569076559
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1569076559

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1569076559
Reply with quote  #2

1569076559
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 12, 2017, 11:52:30 PM
 #3142

Dead hashboards..........dead hashboards everywhere


did you OC the miners?  Mine are running smoothly so far except for some broken control boards.

More importantly is it a temporary XXXXX or is it a solid one where you need to send it to repairs.  I would love to know how chip temp is

OC the miners out of warranty. Been running them all at 475mhz for 610-620mh/s

most of the time the xxxx was temporary one batch of 3 that shipped together all had the first card shit the bed. I actually just got one going last night but messing with the firmware. All it needed to do was get a asic temp and it will mine. It says there is only 20 asics on the board but it mines at full speed as long as it has the temp. I think the temperature thing is what goes fast on these boards.

Can't I am waiting to hear if I can get a replacement board for 2 of them and 4 for the other. They are out of warranty at this point. All the others I have have been doing great some I actually got OC to 475mhs doing 620mh/s (warranty is gone so might as well OC them now since the difficulty is going to go up when more l3+'s land. The extra $5 per machine adds up when you have a dozen.


Also for those that want to see this is how I have 9 L3+'s going right now



Stacked once and have them next to eachother with PSU's separating block of 4. Behind the rack there is a window. I have approx 20 more miners coming and I think I need a longer shelf than this current one. Otherwise I will have three shelves loaded with these things. I have d3's and s9's coming. I have 3 fans moving around around in this room sucking in from a window and blowing out. It should work until winter is over then I need to build a shed for these things.
This is a very bad idea. The L3+ is a bit different than the S9 and or D3. It gives off a lot of heat at the top near the Control board. By stacking the units like you've done there you are restricting airflow at a very critical area of those servers. That sir, is a recipe for disaster.

Temps are lower than they are when they sit next to each-other there is a solid amount of airflow. When more s9's and d3's land I will probably change the setup on the L3's if what you are saying true. All the heat should be going through the miners fans not radiate out of the case.
In the case of S9's and D3's you are in fact correct. But, the L3+ emits a considerable amount of heat up through the top of the body near the Control Board. For this reason, "venting them" with airflow tubes and or ducts, attached to the fan shrouds is ineffective. There needs to be air flowing over the tops of the units as well. I only know this from experience. I'm just guessing, but that cluster you have there is going to cook off like a grenade with a faulty detonator.

How much heat is emitted from the top of the control boards compared to the exhaust fan in the back would you say? I was planning on "venting them" by separating the back half of the miners from the front half to contain the hot exhaust air from the fan shrouds by putting something up on the back of the rack where the miners will be placed such as a heavy duty tarp. With the tarp flush against the back of the rack, you could cut holes in it aligned with the miners exhaust fans so all of the exhaust air can't be recirculated into their intakes and could be vented right out of the window and kept separate from the rest of the room using a tarp on each side of the rack and over the top directly venting all of that hot air out the window. I can't imagine that more heat would be coming out of the top from the boards compared to the exhaust fans though.

I'm thinking that venting them how I described to get rid of the hot exhaust air, and then putting an AC in the rooms "cold isle" (the main room where the miners intakes are, not the smaller "hot isle" to contain and vent the hot exhaust air) to help deal with the hot air from the control boards would be sufficient.
Yes I agree. The Heat from the top if I had to guess is probably only 5-15%  0f what blows through the body and out the back. By "venting them, I was refereeing to what I've seen a few folks do. That is...attaching a ducting tube directly to the exhaust fan and routing the heat out through that tubing. I imagine the heat at the control board is not going to immediately damage anything but the cumulative effect over time is probably not optimal. I'm sure that you, like me, want the longest life from these units and from what I've been told, optimal cooling and ventilation is the best way to help that along. I also use the tactic you are describing. I personally find it very effective and adequate. Although I don't use any AC on the cold side. I would if I saw temps getting too high but so far I have not had that. Even at 80 degrees F ambient temp on the intake side of the units. Pretty amazing how robust these units are. Especially the S9's.

Just called a few colocation data centers, apparently it's not as uncommon as I thought for people to use them for mining hosting. They're going to get back to me soon to let me know how much they charge. I have no idea what to expect but so long as it's not some ridiculous price, I'm 100% going that route.
Is it like a beautiful resort for your miners? Constant air-conditioning, ventilation, nightly massages, classical music playing for them?Huh LOL!

That's what it feels like right now. So long as the price is at most $75 per kW which seems to be the going rate for data center hosting, I will be so thankful that I discovered a colocation solution before commiting to hosting them myself. I won't have to purchase the portable AC, the fans, the racks, the networking equipment, renting a warehouse/house, having the electrical system installed, paying a higher residential electric rate, etc. So much money will be saved, and not only that but they will be in the perfect environment for them. Low temps, high security, etc. They'll be in paradise as if it were a beautiful resort, haha. 
Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 01:04:13 AM
 #3143

Is it like a beautiful resort for your miners? Constant air-conditioning, ventilation, nightly massages, classical music playing for them?Huh LOL!


Its just like that. The miners are getting tucked in for bedtime and they sing them a good night song to calm their nerves lol

I would everyone advise using colocations for their hosting. Esp. in the USA where the hosting is even cheaper because of the low rate of electricity

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
Anonymous and Untraceable
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
taserz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 536
Merit: 118


Mining since 2011


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 01:05:46 AM
 #3144


That's what it feels like right now. So long as the price is at most $75 per kW which seems to be the going rate for data center hosting, I will be so thankful that I discovered a colocation solution before commiting to hosting them myself. I won't have to purchase the portable AC, the fans, the racks, the networking equipment, renting a warehouse/house, having the electrical system installed, paying a higher residential electric rate, etc. So much money will be saved, and not only that but they will be in the perfect environment for them. Low temps, high security, etc. They'll be in paradise as if it were a beautiful resort, haha. 

Kind of. You will be paying more than you would hosting them unless your electricity is very high. They will charge you for the space each one occupies. Don't forget these are not rackable. Also you can't go inside and diagnose them per say at most locations since it's a secure area.

Want to throw me a tip: 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
Mining bitcoin since 2011.
Best nerd decision of my life.
GMPoison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 13, 2017, 01:18:44 AM
 #3145


That's what it feels like right now. So long as the price is at most $75 per kW which seems to be the going rate for data center hosting, I will be so thankful that I discovered a colocation solution before commiting to hosting them myself. I won't have to purchase the portable AC, the fans, the racks, the networking equipment, renting a warehouse/house, having the electrical system installed, paying a higher residential electric rate, etc. So much money will be saved, and not only that but they will be in the perfect environment for them. Low temps, high security, etc. They'll be in paradise as if it were a beautiful resort, haha. 

Kind of. You will be paying more than you would hosting them unless your electricity is very high. They will charge you for the space each one occupies. Don't forget these are not rackable. Also you can't go inside and diagnose them per say at most locations since it's a secure area.

Yeah, but like I said so long as the price they charge per unit is around the same as what it would cost me to host them myself, or even a bit higher, it will still be worth it because of all the bonuses you get for using a professional data center over hosting yourself, and not having to purchase all of the equipment and services that I listed. I haven't talked details with them yet but they understand they're not rackable. I'll update when I speak with them again.
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 120


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 03:19:17 AM
 #3146

new batch of l3 just launced $2000 or so, still way too high needs to be like$1200 or so for 6 month roi
taserz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 536
Merit: 118


Mining since 2011


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 04:06:55 AM
 #3147

new batch of l3 just launced $2000 or so, still way too high needs to be like$1200 or so for 6 month roi

Only slightly appealing since my btc just skyrocketed...

Want to throw me a tip: 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
Mining bitcoin since 2011.
Best nerd decision of my life.
taserz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 536
Merit: 118


Mining since 2011


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 04:36:38 AM
 #3148

I just want you all to realize I FOUND ANOTHER USE FOR THE ANTMINERS!!!



They make excellent hair driers.

Want to throw me a tip: 1E5bZiPAh7Yt1VqNUyk7y9r48zpbGNTEUA
Mining bitcoin since 2011.
Best nerd decision of my life.
ymemey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 137



View Profile WWW
October 13, 2017, 07:39:50 AM
 #3149

new batch of l3 just launced $2000 or so, still way too high needs to be like$1200 or so for 6 month roi
L3+ fast ROI era are gone, on August 2017. I took my in June with a delivery in August for 1650$, my ROI like 1,3 month but on semptember profit down like 50-60 %

▀▀▀▀▀▀     SWIPE  │ Monetizing mobile engagement data, on the blockchain    ▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄▄▄▄         Whitepaper       Telegram       Twitter       Medium       Reddit          ▄▄▄▄
Bulletdodger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 338
Merit: 250



View Profile
October 13, 2017, 08:14:09 AM
 #3150

Greed killed it.
No way in hell those November batches pay off within a year if someone has 10+ cent electricity.

Diff will skyrocket once again and hair drying is all they'll be good for Sad

_
Tssar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 09:25:31 AM
 #3151

Thanks HagssFIN

HI,

Need help. I would like to purchase 3PSUs for my 3L3+. Do you have an idea where to get them quickly.
I'm in France

Thanks,


Here are few choices for you:

-buy three of these HP DPS-1200 FB A power supplies http://www.ebay.de/itm/HP-441830-001-438202-002-DL580-G5-1200w-Power-Supply-PSU-438202-001-HSTNS-PD11-/202055174299
-buy three of these breakout boards http://holybitcoin.com/product/gekkoscience-dual-purpose-dps800-dps1200hp-common-slot-breakout-board/
-buy 28 of these PCI-E 6-pin power cables http://holybitcoin.com/product/pci-e-cables/  (I know, you only need 27x cables).
-buy three power cords (Schuko to C13) at your local market.

Or ask directly from sidehack of Gekkoscience if he can sell you three DPS-1200 kits overseas from the USA to France.
His thread is here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=940317.0
See the DPS-1200 kit.
Throw him a personal message if you like.

Or buy a quality grade ATX psu https://www.mindfactory.de/product_info.php/1200-Watt-be-quiet--Dark-Power-Pro-11-Modular-80--Platinum_1002853.html
radiera
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 296
Merit: 250


ॐ http://goaco.in ॐ


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 10:27:21 AM
 #3152

after new year Scrypt still profitable ? look know network hashrate up so fast ? its better for get roi or just change to mine btc ?

      ▄       ▄
      ▐█▄    ▀█▌     ▄█
       ▐██   ██▌   ▄██▀
▄██▄▄   ▐██  ██   ▄██▀
  ▀▀██▄▄  █▌██ ▄▄██▀
      ▀██▄▐▌█ ██▀  ▄▄▄▄▄▄
 ▄▄███▄▄██▀ █▄██▀▀█▀▀▀█▀▀
▀ ▀  ▀  ▀ ▄█ █▄▄▄▄
       ▄██▀ █▐█▀▀▀██▄▄
      ███▌ ▀█ ▐█▌   ▀██▄
     ███▌  ▐█▌▀▐█▌    ▀█
    ████    █▌  ██
   █████   █▀    █
goacoin
PoW, Masternodes, ASIC Resistance, NeoScrypt
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ● ⚫ ● ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
.
TWITTER         |        ANN THREAD        |         TELEGRAM
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██████████████▀▀   ████▄
▄████████████▀   ██ ▐█████▄
████████▀▀▀▀       ▄███████
██████▀           █████████
██████▄ ▄▄▄     ▄██████████
▀███████████    ██████████▀
 ▀█████████▌  ▄██████████▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
SUPER FAST
TRANSACTIONS

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀ ▀▀ ▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄████████▀▀▀▀▀████████▄
 ▄████████▌     ▐████████▄
▄████████▄       ▄████████▄
████████▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀████████
████████▀  ▄   ▄  ▀████████
███████    ▐▀ ▀▌    ███████
▀██████     ▌ ▐     ██████▀
 ▀██████▄         ▄██████▀
  ▀█████████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
SECURITY &
ANONYMOUS

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀ ▀▀ ▀
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄████▀  ▀███████▀  ▀████▄
▄█████▄  ▄█▀   ▀█▄  ▄█████▄
█████ ▀▀▀█▌     ▐█▀▀▀ █████
█████   ▄▄█▄   ▄█▄▄   █████
████████    ▀▀▀    ████████
▀██████             ██████▀
 ▀█████             █████▀
  ▀██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
GROWING
COMMUNITY

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀ ▀▀ ▀
Digggger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 01:48:43 PM
 #3153

Anyone elses October 21-31 batch being held in customs longer than normal?
BenRickert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 110


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 01:59:36 PM
 #3154

Greed killed it.
No way in hell those November batches pay off within a year if someone has 10+ cent electricity.

Diff will skyrocket once again and hair drying is all they'll be good for Sad
I'm double F%*%ed than. I don't even have hair......

You only live once....if you do it right, once is enough.

 Excellent FAQ for Lightning Network https://medium.com/@AudunGulbrands1/lightning-faq-67bd2b957d70
Savik
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 101


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 06:38:52 PM
 #3155

Do you guys reboot the machines on a regular basis? Or just let them run forever?

Sjeikz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 07:14:52 PM
 #3156

Greed killed it.
No way in hell those November batches pay off within a year if someone has 10+ cent electricity.

Diff will skyrocket once again and hair drying is all they'll be good for Sad
I'm double F%*%ed than. I don't even have hair......

Made my day..  Grin

I guess L3+ will be fine, better then the d3 imo.
Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 07:17:32 PM
 #3157

Do you guys reboot the machines on a regular basis? Or just let them run forever?


I let them run. I check them once I receive a notification they are offline or every couple days to see if I accumulated xxxx on some chips. But thats really about all the work i do lol

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
Anonymous and Untraceable
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
zamans98
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 07:35:40 PM
 #3158

HI,

Need help. I would like to purchase 3PSUs for my 3L3+. Do you have an idea where to get them quickly.
I'm in France

Thanks,


Here are few choices for you:

-buy three of these HP DPS-1200 FB A power supplies http://www.ebay.de/itm/HP-441830-001-438202-002-DL580-G5-1200w-Power-Supply-PSU-438202-001-HSTNS-PD11-/202055174299
-buy three of these breakout boards http://holybitcoin.com/product/gekkoscience-dual-purpose-dps800-dps1200hp-common-slot-breakout-board/
-buy 28 of these PCI-E 6-pin power cables http://holybitcoin.com/product/pci-e-cables/  (I know, you only need 27x cables).
-buy three power cords (Schuko to C13) at your local market.

Or ask directly from sidehack of Gekkoscience if he can sell you three DPS-1200 kits overseas from the USA to France.
His thread is here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=940317.0
See the DPS-1200 kit.
Throw him a personal message if you like.

Or buy a quality grade ATX psu https://www.mindfactory.de/product_info.php/1200-Watt-be-quiet--Dark-Power-Pro-11-Modular-80--Platinum_1002853.html

don't need 9PCI-e for each miner
5 can just do fine.
I tested for ~3 days. its all good.

Connect 4 PCI-e to outer side of the hashboard and 1 to control board.

Sexymie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 07:36:49 PM
 #3159

We are waiting for this launching.
DesertRaven
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 08:40:08 PM
 #3160

Hi guys, Received my L3+ yesterday and I was so excited  Grin, however, the excitement didn't last for long, seam mu L3+ is now working only on 3 hashing boards Huh

Yesterday I notice that 4th board was having ASIC# 36 instead 72, and today when I powered up the miner only 3 hashing boards are showing.

Now what to do before writing to Bitmain???

I have tried switching on and off the miner and changing the PCI power connectors but no use.

I am using APW3++ on a 240V power grid.

Any advice is appreciated before I raise a ticket with Bitmain
Pages: « 1 ... 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 [158] 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 ... 224 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!