Bitcoin Forum
November 15, 2019, 12:51:47 AM *
News: Help collect the most notable posts made over the last 10 years.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 [177] 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Launching the Antminer L3+, World's Most Powerful and Efficient Litecoin Miner  (Read 283610 times)
Antnoob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 11:37:15 AM
 #3521

Anyone ever tried http://italyiimp.com ? I see they are giving good stats for the last few days, but I also see comments from users that they're not paying ...

Read a little bit more, they say they were hacked then ...

And today Nicehash is again the most profitable.
I feel like I'm missing something ... turns out that either the people buying hashpower there are at loss, or they know some really profitable trick (that I don't) and can get more money despite the high price they're paying. That's driving me crazy ...
1573779107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573779107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573779107
Reply with quote  #2

1573779107
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1573779107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573779107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573779107
Reply with quote  #2

1573779107
Report to moderator
ymemey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 137



View Profile WWW
November 17, 2017, 05:47:03 PM
 #3522

Anyone ever tried http://italyiimp.com ? I see they are giving good stats for the last few days, but I also see comments from users that they're not paying ...

Read a little bit more, they say they were hacked then ...

And today Nicehash is again the most profitable.
I feel like I'm missing something ... turns out that either the people buying hashpower there are at loss, or they know some really profitable trick (that I don't) and can get more money despite the high price they're paying. That's driving me crazy ...

They are scammers. Super long payout, if you lucky. Or you only loose you money. Go to MD or PH

▀▀▀▀▀▀     SWIPE  │ Monetizing mobile engagement data, on the blockchain    ▀▀▀▀▀▀
▄▄▄▄         Whitepaper       Telegram       Twitter       Medium       Reddit          ▄▄▄▄
BenRickert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 110


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 07:00:11 PM
 #3523

Anyone ever tried http://italyiimp.com ? I see they are giving good stats for the last few days, but I also see comments from users that they're not paying ...

Read a little bit more, they say they were hacked then ...

And today Nicehash is again the most profitable.
I feel like I'm missing something ... turns out that either the people buying hashpower there are at loss, or they know some really profitable trick (that I don't) and can get more money despite the high price they're paying. That's driving me crazy ...
Probably boosted by Large Hash power buyers. Willing to accept lower profits without the PITA of owning and maintaining servers.

You only live once....if you do it right, once is enough.

 Excellent FAQ for Lightning Network https://medium.com/@AudunGulbrands1/lightning-faq-67bd2b957d70
alred911
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 09:17:35 PM
 #3524

when the december batch will be delivred, do you think there will still money to be made ?
or it will be another brick along with the D3 ?
Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 09:45:07 PM
 #3525

How my L3+ was hacked!

Waking up today morning i found my L3+ was not hashing. It turns out it was hashing for some one else on nicehash with BTC address:
14c2ewCFeW1VYtyhLFWB6rFJV36ZysEWUf

https://www.nicehash.com/miner/14c2ewCFeW1VYtyhLFWB6rFJV36ZysEWUf

it seems some one out there has auto scanner searching network for L3+ and inputs default password of Root:

i only lost 8 hours of hashing on 1 machine.
here are the following mistakes i made:
1) I put the L3+ in DMZ (nicehash was not working so i figured DMZ might fix the issue)
2) I kept the default user and password
3) disabled firewall on my router

Just a headsup to people. to change the default password.

In all honesty it was my own stupidity and complacency.

First thing what I did when I booted them - I changed the root password.


How come that someone got into your private network first?


He put them in the DMZ thats before the firewall. Everyone with a bit tech knowledge can search IP addresses and find a miner in the DMZ.

Would not advise anyone to put anything there. If you cant get it going with a port forwarding sell it or let it be.

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
Anonymous and Untraceable
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
ssnova
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 18, 2017, 03:52:19 AM
 #3526

when the december batch will be delivred, do you think there will still money to be made ?
or it will be another brick along with the D3 ?

Hard to say, if so many people are getting in, then it's a diminishing return for the hashrates, haha.. but that's the cryptoworld.


On a side note, can anyone suggest a walk through of someone who may have successfully used a wireless router(with ethernet ports) to bridge to a wireless internet connection with these L3+'s (as I know that they only have Ethernet connections)...
TK211X
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 18, 2017, 04:45:44 AM
 #3527

when the december batch will be delivred, do you think there will still money to be made ?
or it will be another brick along with the D3 ?

Hard to say, if so many people are getting in, then it's a diminishing return for the hashrates, haha.. but that's the cryptoworld.


On a side note, can anyone suggest a walk through of someone who may have successfully used a wireless router(with ethernet ports) to bridge to a wireless internet connection with these L3+'s (as I know that they only have Ethernet connections)...

Get an extender. Or a bridge. With an Ethernet switch.
Mr_Snipes
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 282
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
November 18, 2017, 07:36:46 PM
 #3528

How my L3+ was hacked!

Waking up today morning i found my L3+ was not hashing. It turns out it was hashing for some one else on nicehash with BTC address:
14c2ewCFeW1VYtyhLFWB6rFJV36ZysEWUf

https://www.nicehash.com/miner/14c2ewCFeW1VYtyhLFWB6rFJV36ZysEWUf

it seems some one out there has auto scanner searching network for L3+ and inputs default password of Root:

i only lost 8 hours of hashing on 1 machine.
here are the following mistakes i made:
1) I put the L3+ in DMZ (nicehash was not working so i figured DMZ might fix the issue)
2) I kept the default user and password
3) disabled firewall on my router

Just a headsup to people. to change the default password.

In all honesty it was my own stupidity and complacency.

First thing what I did when I booted them - I changed the root password.


How come that someone got into your private network first?


He put them in the DMZ thats before the firewall. Everyone with a bit tech knowledge can search IP addresses and find a miner in the DMZ.

Would not advise anyone to put anything there. If you cant get it going with a port forwarding sell it or let it be.

In shodan you can currently find 1600 antminer-webservers. Maybe one in a hundred will be at default or pw 1234 Smiley
But then again i found some xampp-servers with all default in the past. If you config it that way, expect to get rekt Cheesy
coldstorage
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 11


View Profile
November 18, 2017, 09:20:33 PM
 #3529

Anyone ever reset these with the button the front before?  I can seem to get mine to reset.  My miner has been running for more than 5 minutes, manual says press and hold for 10 seconds, then release and it will restart with factory settings.  I get no response whatsoever, timing myself with my phone's stopwatch and trying iterations of a little more and little less than 10 seconds after that didn't work.  There's a help page at bitmain that says 5 seconds, and I tried that too, but that one has a photo of an S series antminer, so I assume the manual is right.
BenRickert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 110


View Profile
November 18, 2017, 11:14:10 PM
 #3530

Anyone ever reset these with the button the front before?  I can seem to get mine to reset.  My miner has been running for more than 5 minutes, manual says press and hold for 10 seconds, then release and it will restart with factory settings.  I get no response whatsoever, timing myself with my phone's stopwatch and trying iterations of a little more and little less than 10 seconds after that didn't work.  There's a help page at bitmain that says 5 seconds, and I tried that too, but that one has a photo of an S series antminer, so I assume the manual is right.
It has worked for me. I use a Paper clip and press until you actually feel the little button in there push down? It's such a tiny little button. Maybe your not getting it pushed down??

You only live once....if you do it right, once is enough.

 Excellent FAQ for Lightning Network https://medium.com/@AudunGulbrands1/lightning-faq-67bd2b957d70
coldstorage
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 111
Merit: 11


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 12:28:38 AM
Last edit: November 19, 2017, 01:33:20 AM by coldstorage
 #3531

Also using a paper clip.  I'm definitely feeling actuation, but I just tried to see if I could press any harder, but nothing more after the first click.  I do appreciate the response.  I'm bound to be overlooking something easy, or the function is broken.  

I'll try again on a different machine.  And maybe restart it a few minutes before trying.  I interpreted the instructions as requiring it to be on at least 5 minutes before trying to restart, but it doesn't say precisely that, maybe there's a window of time after which it doesn't respond any more.

Edit: Okay, it works.  I'd had it running for a few hours when I was trying before.  I unplugged it, plugged it back in and waited till just after the jet engine noise died down, pressed the reset button again, and got what I was hoping for originally.  It beeps at you and the red light flashes as soon as you've held it down long enough.

Now I know.
Minerdude8
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 08:33:50 AM
 #3532

What's most affordable fail-safe mobile Internet back up solution? Is it netgear lb1120? Cradlepoint seems more expensive..
jeswin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 08:37:06 AM
 #3533

Pricing is different everywhere
Frizz23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 10:20:00 AM
 #3534

You guys noticing a revenue increase? I'm renting my L3 and earnings are going up in btc.
majdi105
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 01:45:49 PM
 #3535

My Nov 20th to 30th batch will be here tomorrow  Grin Along with 40 of my PSU's that I ordered. I've been waiting on the PSU's forever and they finally shipped.

 Shocked Shocked i bought the l3+ on 20-30 nov batch too
why didn't get any thing yet ?
Albortz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 250


Tax Attorney - Investor - Entrepreneur


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 02:50:56 PM
 #3536

My Nov 20th to 30th batch will be here tomorrow  Grin Along with 40 of my PSU's that I ordered. I've been waiting on the PSU's forever and they finally shipped.

 Shocked Shocked i bought the l3+ on 20-30 nov batch too
why didn't get any thing yet ?


because its not the 20th yet. You get information once they have shipped it. If you were late in the ordering line you will get your miner shipped on the last day

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
Anonymous and Untraceable
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
mano237
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 20, 2017, 04:04:50 PM
 #3537

I was thinking about the L3+ and how long this miner will probably still be profitable.

As we can see on whattomine there are 9 coins we can mine with around 15$ profit ore more (without nicehash)

So after the next 2 Batches (Nov+Dec) ye diff. will increase but imo after the 2 batches we can still mine around 15$ or more with this machine a longer time because we can mine so many coins which are high valued. (ofc BTC price will increase a little bit as well I think)

So we will not have the same problem than the D3 has now. Unless we get a L4+ or some other wild Scrypt machines. Am I right?
sirojuddin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
November 20, 2017, 04:17:50 PM
 #3538


when I have bought it if I will get guidance on how to use the tool
because I still lay in this case and I really want to try it

Pirator
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 21, 2017, 12:36:07 PM
 #3539


when I have bought it if I will get guidance on how to use the tool
because I still lay in this case and I really want to try it

There are good instructions.
Savik
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 101


View Profile
November 22, 2017, 04:08:11 PM
 #3540

Any recommendations for a pool with an auto-switch mining and ability to convert to LTC?

Pages: « 1 ... 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 [177] 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!